Fireside Theatre

Fireside Theatre, Fort Atkinson: Hours, Address, Fireside Theatre Reviews: 4.5/5

Fireside Theatre
4.5
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Sunday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
About
The Fireside Dinner Theatre is one of the Midwest's most popular entertainment destinations and the only Actor's Equity dinner theatre in Wisconsin. The Klopcic family is proud to celebrate 50 years of hospitality in charming, historic Fort Atkinson. The Fireside Dinner Theatre, a favorite destination for couples, families and tour groups alike offers a variety of things to do. Browse the unique gift shops, enjoy award-winning cuisine, and top off the evening with one of the best professional theatre experiences Wisconsin has to offer.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
428 reviews
Excellent
309
Very good
74
Average
21
Poor
16
Terrible
8

Charlene H
Manitowoc, WI116 contributions
Apr 2022
We have been to The Fireside Dinner Theater before, but this was the best one of all. When we arrived, our tickets were at the "Will Call" booth and a requested wheel chair was quickly provided along with a young lady to push me to wherever I wanted to go. She waited patiently and did not leave me alone until the rest of our party caught up to me. '

The place defies description. It is warm and cozy, but seems to extend forever. There is a fireplace, a bakery where their special breads are sold, and several shops. I didn't have the mobility and time to visit them this time, but in the past, I have purchased clip earrings, sequined Christmas ties, sweat shirt, vase for holding flowers, ornaments, and other items.

We had a table for six and had an excellent view of the dining room. Our waiter was attentive and helpful, answering any questions we had about what was what on the menu. The mushroom soup (I cannot remember its name) was the best I have ever had. We all enjoyed it. My meat was so tender, I could cut it with a fork. The others loved their entrees and by the time we came to dessert, we were so full that we had them box it up and we took it home.

The theater "in the round" was amazing. I sat in the front row with my husband and sister. The other three sat right behind us. We saw The Sound of Music. The music and singing were spectacular! It was two and a half hours which flew by. The actors and actresses were well-chosen for the parts they played. Their voices were the best and the whole thing riveled the movie.

I can hardly wait for the next time we all go. A fantastic afternoon and evening.

Later in this review it asks who was with us. The choices supplied did not fit our group. We were all family and adult people- no kids or teens.
Written April 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19Loritz79
Manitowoc, WI203 contributions
May 2022 • Couples
This was our very first time doing the Sunday brunch buffet/ show. The entire experience if something everyone should try. The brunch was fantastic and the service is wonderful. Then after your great brunch you get to watch over 2 hours of full musical / acting entertainment. This is truly a experience you will enjoy. Great job Fireside Theater for wanting us to return again.
Written May 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19Loritz79
Manitowoc, WI203 contributions
Oct 2021 • Couples
Our first time ever at The Fireside and it was completely an a amazing adventure. We didn’t get to eat due to Covid and restrictions but the whole experience was overwhelming. The show was Joseph and the technicolor dream coat. The show was nothing I could have imagined, great seating, great staff and can’t imagine how you can bring a broadway theater to Fort Atkinson. We WILL be back and would recommend this to everyone.
Written October 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

360sallyg
1 contribution
Oct 2020
My husband and I purchased tickets for the Holiday Inn performance starting in November. We got a notice that due to Covid they were not going to have the production. They would not refund our tickets even though they cancelled the show. I could understand if I cancelled but not if they cancelled! Our only options were to either get a gift certificate, get booked for the corresponding date in 2021 or a different performance in 2021. I wrote them a letter to state my dissatisfaction and never got a response. Now today I get an email about a Halloween show that they are having!?! What a racket! It sounds to me that they are selling tickets to things and then cancelling so they still get the income and use of our money for a year! Buyer Beware!
Written October 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
360sallyg, I'm sorry that you are disappointed with the rescheduling of Holiday Inn. With current Covid-19 related restrictions and guidelines in place, we are not able to produce Broadway shows because we cannot effectively space and distance our cast and crew on a 20' x 20' stage, backstage, or in the housing. We can, however, continue to provide entertainment responsibly and safely with one to two person tribute concerts and special events, which is what we are currently offering. We have contacted anyone who has sent any communication regarding their tickets to Holiday Inn, so if you have not been contacted by us in reference to the letter you sent, please email us at information@firesidetheatre.com with your contact info so that we can discuss your options over the phone. Thank you!
Written November 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ron S
Tipton, IA64 contributions
May 2020
We have been to the fireside theater many times in the past and have enjoyed our visits very much. However due to the Pandemic they have moved our reservations three times and refuse to give us a refund. Their last offer was to schedule us a show in June of 2022 !!!! This may be legal but certainly not ethical and extremely poor public relations.
Written January 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Ron. I'm so sorry that we disappointed you. Please send us your contact info to information@firesidetheatre.com so that one of our customer service agents can follow up with you. Thank you!
Written January 24, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Grmabear
Waupaca, WI206 contributions
Jun 2021 • Couples
I’m sure this is a little overpriced but something my husband and I have been meaning to do for awhile, so we were willing to splurge. When we arrived everything seemed very organized and we were seated in the restaurant shortly after arriving and walking through a few of the many gift stores. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. Our meal- tenderloin for him and salmon for me- was excellent and the dining room atmosphere is nice. The theater is small, but all seats seem like good ones and I was very happy with ours. We saw The Beach Boys Tribute and enjoyed the show ( will be nice when masks are not required).
Written June 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lakelady
22 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
We attended Cinderella with our 4 and 6 year old granddaughters. We chose the Sunday brunch hoping to find options to please our group. Unfortunately, it did not. Why, why would you serve options kids won’t eat? Isn’t this play designed for children? Fruit that it!
The food was cold, all of it! Weird options.

The play never disappoints, they loved it! . I just know to tell our friends and family to eat before you go,
We paid $500 for an experience with our girls, sadly it wasn’t great.
Written August 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Venture255726
1 contribution
Jan 2021 • Couples
We have been long time season ticket holders and we are not upset at all about not giving refunds for shows that got rescheduled. Just like our Europe River cruise that we we put out 10,000 dollars and got rescheduled. You just have something to look forward to this our next year. 1 time we wrote down the wrong date and missed our show! What did Fireside do? They let us pick another day instead of saying to bad you snooze you loose! They are doing a great job considering with what’s going on with Covid-19. Fireside please keep up the great work your doing!!
Written May 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

auntie2x
Oshkosh, Wisconsin3 contributions
May 2020
Our tickets to the show in May 2020 was cancelled due to the pandemic. There was NO refund offered at the time and there still isn't. They automatically put us into a different show but we took the gift certificate even though we wanted a refund and could use the money at that time...it is the middle of a Pandemic after all. I have contacted them several more times by email requesting a refund. The emails are not answered. I'll see if a manager actually has the decency to return my call. There has been NO updated communication, since April, from them as to if or when shows are going to restart. If shows are not going to restart, I want my money back.
The money could be used for more important things like paying bills instead of it being held by them.
Written November 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello. We are so sorry that you are disappointed with us. We are not aware of any guests that are waiting for us to return communication with them? Could you please email us your contact info to information@firesidetheatre.com and one of our customer service agents will follow up with you on this issue. Thank you!
Written January 8, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brian k
3 contributions
Oct 2021
We attended the fireside last Thursday for the buffet and the show Joseph.This was our seventh visit to the Fireside and by far the most disappointing. our waitress was very nice when we were seated and it was down hill from there. The sweet potatoes were hot and very good. Everything else was at best, luke warm and over cooked .We waited quite some time to revisit the food line, only to find it was no better so we gave up and waited for the show. The performance was about as good as the dinner and we left at intermission. I guess all good things come to an end. Oh well
Written October 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 428
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fireside Theatre

Fireside Theatre is open:
  • Sun - Sun 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Mon - Sat 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM