Edge of Park Bike and Moped Rentals

Edge of Park Bike and Moped Rentals

Edge of Park Bike and Moped Rentals
5
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Edge of Park is your Door County destination to grab a bicycle or moped to cruise through Peninsula State Park and the surrounding County. We are located steps from the Peninsula State Park Trail heads and offer a place to park the car. In addition our gift shop offers great selections on apparel and gifts for yourself, friends and family. We look forward to seeing you! - Dan and Rachel Stollenwerk
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles86 reviews
Excellent
76
Very good
6
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Jill S
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 • Couples
We rented mopeds for a one hour ride. We wanted something fun and memorable to do for our 30th wedding anniversary and this definitely hit the mark! Neither of us had ridden a moped before. Initially, we both felt a little intimidated. The owner worked with us to be sure we understood the controls. We took turns taking test drives. He made sure we appeared safe starting, driving, and stopping. He then asked us to verbalize aloud whether we felt comfortable before we left. We were given a suggested path that took approximately an hour; so no worries about time! The owners suggested places to stop along the way including Eagle Tower. Enjoyed the experience. Thanks so much!!
Written May 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank your for your review! The mopeds are such a great way to see the park and we are glad to have been able to set you up for a great experience to celebrate your anniversary. We hope to have you in again. - Rachel
Written July 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steffi H
Findlay, OH136 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020
We rented mopeds for a trip around the park. I had anticipated that they would be more like the scooters that I had seen from another site, but they weren't. After going through the orientation, it was clear that I was not well suited to take out the moped. The folks here were very nice and refunded us the money. For them, safety is the priority and I appreciate that.

I would encourage folks to patronize this business because I think they are very kind and responsible.
Written August 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience to help inform other customers. Whether we send you out on rental equipment or not we always try to meet or exceed expectations and we really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again! - Rachel
Written August 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kd1289
Chicago, IL99 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021
As the name suggests, its right at the end of the park (literally ~2 min ride to entrance). Very conveniently located to do the loop through the park. Bikes were good quality; team was helpful in suggesting routes and setting up equipment. Definitely beats hitting the traffic going through the park!
Written January 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sue F
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021
My husband and I were at Pensinsula the week before Memorial day. A wonderful bike ride - beautiful weather and very few people. We arrived at 10 am and Dan showed us how to use the bikes. Which were brand new this year and very comfortable! Excellent equipment. Finally a bike helmet that fits me. Rachel reviewed the map with us and pointed out things to see or places for a rest stop. They have a lovely store, well maintained and organized garage and equipment storage. Plus, you can play fetch with their dog Ladybird! I highly recommend visiting Edge of the Park to you!
Written June 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the review! We are glad we could get you out on a such a beautiful day in the park. Hope to see you again! - Rachel
Written July 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Angie S
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 • Family
Rented 2 bikes. Poor service. Not friendly at all. Tires needed air so had to go back. The boy that helped us fill tires was ok. Woman said she’d reset our time since we needed to come back for air. That didn’t happen and the girl with long blonde hair checking us out was rude. She made comments as I was looking at clothing and unfolding it. I chose not to purchase a sweatshirt for myself if I can’t even pick it up to look at it. I would go elsewhere to rent especially when there are other options.
Written July 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Angie, thank you for your review. I'm glad you wrote this so we could take a minute and add some context for the reader. I was able to talk to my staff that were working that day and we reviewed your rental ticket. You rented at 10:25 and returned 2.5 hours later to get air filled up in your tires. Usually, if someone needs assistance, they return within 10-15 minutes in which case we restart their time. Our staff are trained to do this so I am not surprised they told you this. Once we reviewed your ticket and realized you had actually been out all morning we credited you 30 minutes and noted that in our system. In the end, your total 5 hour ride was charged the day rate even with the credit applied. Our staff would have gladly explained this if there had been any indication that you needed reassurance. Your rental ticket also included a sweatshirt sale. Our young ladies in the shop hope you are enjoying it. The boy you are referring to is a 15 y/o and this is his first job. He has been an outstanding employee and we are lucky to have him. We train our young staff to handle customers of all kinds, even ones who try to take advantage of us. Thank you for allowing us to create a teachable moment for them.
Written September 1, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sylvia Ann G
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Friends
When the owner was explaining the rules he indicated he would give us a few runs to get acclimated on the mopeds.
I was not given but one small chance to get acclimated on the moped and the owner did not let me ride. I literally went 200 feet only once & did ok (just as good as my husband) however he indicated he wasn’t comfortable.
He mentioned that a previous customer recently ran into a tree & was in critical condition.
I understand the liability issues. However, the owner made me feel as though it was because I was a women...he didn’t make such a big deal with my husband. He should have given me a couple more runs to get accilimated to his standards but he did not, which is what he stated when we first arrived.
Possible adding to your website that you require people to be WELL TRAINED moped riders where YOU feel comfortable would really help. Giving your guests a few runs to feel comfortable since most of us don’t ride mopeds on a daily basis would also be good business.
What a waste of our vacation time.
Written July 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am sorry your experience was not what you thought it would be. I am not going to try and correct all of the misinformation you are providing in this review. Our property is not a training facility. Dan's assessment of your riding skills was accurate. Dan is excellent at his job and for him to deny you the opportunity to leave the property on our moped is for your safety and nothing more. To state that the 25 minutes we spent with you at our place of business was a "waste of your vacation time" is inconsiderate. Dan and myself (Rachel) treated you with respect and courtesy while you were here. We are not in the business of making judgements on renters because of race, sex, age, or anything in between. We treat EVERYONE with the same level of respect and courtesy.
Written July 6, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paintergirl
Milwaukee, WI14 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
We rented out 3 bikes and spent a wonderful couple of hours cycling around Peninsular Park. The bikes are well maintained and good value for money.
We were extremely concerned and disappointed however at the lack of COVID-19 precautions being taken. When entering the store to pay for the bikes, neither of the staff members were wearing masks, despite the Wisconsin mask mandate. There were around 15 people or so waiting in a very enclosed area and there was zero social distancing being practiced. Why not only allow one member from each group enter the store? I was not aware of the bikes being sanitized before or after we had used them. It was a great shame because we’d spent several days in Door County and everywhere we visited had gone to huge efforts to make everyone feel safe.

Written August 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank yo so much for your review! We are glad that our process did not discourage you from taking our rental bikes into the park for a bike ride :) our Covid-19 policy can be found on our website. We provide everything to accommodate renters who request things like sanitizing bikes, signing up for bikes outside etc. We hope, if you stop in again, that you will request accommodations before your next bike ride. Remember, the first step in stopping the spread is staying home.
Written August 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Beccie B
Plymouth, WI24 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019
There was only one hour (wanted just 2 mopeds) rental left for the day when we called Saturday morning. One hour isn’t really enough time to explore Door County so we opted to skip it.
Written October 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We always recommend our two hour moped rental for Peninsula State Park but many people do enjoy the one hour loop along Shore road and back on Skyline Road. One hour is definitely not enough time for all of Door County! We also consistently recommend making reservations, especially for Saturdays. I am sorry that our rentals were booked up on the day you were looking to ride.
Written October 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karben Tomsam
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019
We planned to rent mopeds with another couple. Before we got there - they let us know that there was a weight restriction of 250 lb to rent a moped. Our friend had a driver's license that listed his weight at 262. He has been on a diet and now weighs 242. We had no way of verifying his weight so could not rent due to the weight restriction. In the future- perhaps they could detail that they will look at your driver's license to verify your weight. We had planned a trip far enough in advance that he could have replaced his license and listed correct weight.
We would definitely go there again on a future trip to DC and rent. The mopeds were in great shape, the staff was knowledgeable and super service oriented. We took a trolley ride through the park instead and saw other moped riders who had nothing but good things to say about their moped ride. We will be back - it's on our bucket list.
Written September 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We do review the current weight listed on each driver's license and I am sorry for not detailing that to you prior to your rental. That is definitely something we can improve and I appreciate your recommendation. We do hope to have you in again to rent and also hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the Peninsula! -Rachel
Written September 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jill L
Madison, WI16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Family
Thanks for such a great time. My daughter and husband went on the moped experience and I rode my bike. I loved every minute of the trail ride. It was so beautiful. You can't miss this opportunity to ride in Peninsula State Park. The people at the desk are helpful and friendly. Thanks for making our first trip to Door County so much fun.
Written July 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review! So glad you and your family got to experience the park on such a great day. We will definitely look forward to the next time we can help get you out exploring the park! - Rachel
Written July 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 83
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Edge of Park Bike and Moped Rentals - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Fish Creek HotelsFish Creek Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Fish Creek
All things to do in Fish Creek
Spas & Wellness in Fish Creek
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars