We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road

Wildwood Outdoor Adventures

Eagle River, WI, USA
More
About Wildwood Outdoor Adventures
River Trips, Tube Floats, Guided Trips & Tours Rentals & Sales Stand-up Paddle Boards, Kayaks, Canoes, Water Skis, Wakeboards, Wake Surfers, Knee Boards, Towable Tubes, Float Tubes + more. *Open by appointment after Labor Day weekend. Normal business hours start again on Memorial weekend!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
149Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 137
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Took about a 2-1/2 hr kayaking trip on the river. Called ahead to make reservations. Staff was very polite and knowledgable. Definitely would recommend.
Read more
I highly recommend inspecting the equipment before leaving the premises, as I rented a defective board, and no refund was given. We initially rented two SUP boards (fishing/swimming) for two days. My son had troubles with the fishing SUP board as the foam top had strips that
Read more
Response from WOA_Staff, Owner at Wildwood Outdoor Adventures
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Hi Mike, We are truly sorry that you still do not understand why you were charged what you were charged. Yes, You initially came in and rented 2-SUP’s for 2-days that your family personally picked out which means you were fully able to inspect them. Plus our staff helps load your car which at that time you are able to fully inspect them again. You were not given a faulty board. You picked up your rentals at 9:30 AM that day. At the end of the day after 4 PM which is after our rental return hours you returned one of your boards because it was not working out for your son and asked to keep the second board you had for an extra day. We had no problem with that we extended your other board from a two day rental to a three day rental for no extra charge. At the end of the third day you called and extended your SUP for an extra day. Making it a four day rental now. So in total you had 1-SUP board for 1-day and 1-SUP board for 4- days. At the time you called and extended to the 4th day we let you know you would owe for an extra day. Upon returning on the 4th day we went over all the details with you including the 1-day charge you owed. You gave us your Cc to charge and signed your receipt. We never discussed crediting your Original receipt back due to you using your one day early return credit towards the 1-SUP you extended for an extra 2-days. Your statement towards not being able to use a credit on trinkets at Wildwood is false. You are more than welcome to use a credit towards anything in the Wildwood establishment including products for sale, trips, tours, rentals, or activities. Which you did use your 1 day early return towards the rental you kept for the extra 2-days. Please try to understand that when you rent or reserve an item with us we can only do an in-house credit for early return or cancellation due to that item is reserved for you and no one else can reserve it or rent it. Today you came in requesting a Full credit back for two days of your rental on top of the 1-day credit we already applied towards your extended rental. Giving you a 3-day rental credit. Which does not make any sense when you had 1-board for 1-day and 1-board for 4 days. This would mean that you were only paying for a 2-day rental for 1-board, when you had 1-SUP for 1-day and 1- for 4days. We feel that you were fully trying to take advantage of us today and when your bullying did not work you stormed out and left this bad review. After you stormed out we were able to speak with another adult guest in your party that completely understood and was very polite. After talking with them and how nice they were to work with along with trying to keep you happy we offered a 1-day rental on us when you did a multi day rental next time you were up. We’re sorry you still were dissatisfied at the end, but feel you were trying to take advantage of the situation. We strive to be fair and make sure our guests are taken care of. We will always do our best and go above and beyond to take care of our customers. Sincerely, Nichole at Wildwood
Read more
The Wildwood folks really know how to make a great adventure. We had a 2 person kayak (for me and my 8 year old son). They delivered us to the put in point with very good instructions and even called us during the trip when they saw bad weather in the forecast. The office
Read more
Response from WOA_Staff, Owner at Wildwood Outdoor Adventures
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Hi Tammy, thank you so much for such a wonderful review and very happy to hear you both had a great time! We are always working on adding new trips lengths and activities within Wildwood. It would be great to see you both again and get you out on a new adventure/activity!
Read more
We spent an hour and a half lazily floating down the river and the pick up was quick and efficient. Wildwood's staff is very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable.
Read more
Response from WOA_Staff, Owner at Wildwood Outdoor Adventures
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Hi Maija, thank you for your great review and choosing Wildwood for one of your activities in the Northwoods! We are happy you enjoyed your tube float down the river and look forward in seeing your group next time for another activity or adventure!
Read more
We had heard about Hawks Nest tubing but decided to go with Wildwood. So glad we did!! They were outstanding with customer service and just over all friendly. We locked our keys in our car and Jason saved us with his handy dandy door pump thing😆 strongly recommend this company
Read more
Response from WOA_Staff, Owner at Wildwood Outdoor Adventures
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Hey, Thank you all for choosing WIldwood! We appreciate you giving us a try and so happy to hear you had a wonderful trip!! We look forward in seeing your crew next time!!
Read more
Previous