We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Bend Vineyard & Winery

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great wine, relaxing patio

Riverbend holds a special place in my heart; my wife and I got married there :-). And since they... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
via mobile

Beautiful place sit and sip your wine. Lots of fun when music is there. Destination when cousin are... read more

Reviewed February 12, 2019
Read all 109 reviews
All photos (34)
All photos (34)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“great wine”(14 reviews)
“gin and tonic”(2 reviews)
River Bend Winery & Distillery is a destination you don't want to miss if you're passing through Chippewa Falls. On the winery side, enjoy free wine tasting in our tasting room. Once you've found your favorite(s), we offer wine by the glass or by...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
10439 33rd Ave, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729-5760
+1 715-720-9463
Improve This Listing
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great wine sparkling wines gin and tonic free tasting relaxing patio outdoor seating wineries sampling sample wisconsin
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Riverbend holds a special place in my heart; my wife and I got married there :-). And since they don't have weddings, it makes it even more special...witnesses, officiant and us...Boom, done :-). And the wine is Awesome...never disappoints. Grab some cheese and crackers and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PapaBob95
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Beautiful place sit and sip your wine. Lots of fun when music is there. Destination when cousin are in town. Everyone wants to go.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Road71157
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We were so disappointed when we visited this winery. First off, there was supposed to be a musician. No one was performing when we got there, at least an hour into the scheduled time. There was no sign or information about cancellation. Then there was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank DoreenC476
Josh B, Manager at River Bend Vineyard & Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hello Doreen, thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear about your experience. You are correct that music was scheduled, but due to a forecast of thunderstorms the concert was cancelled. We make our best attempt at informing the public on cancellations, as...More

Reviewed August 24, 2018

We have been here before. There dry wines are good and so are the semisweet. The prices aren’t bad either. They also have a distillery on the property. We did have a server that was knowledgeable and gave us a lot of detail about the...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Mike H
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful surroundings with a bottle of wine. Sipping a glass on the rear deck with family members. Free tasting, interesting gift area display and unique items to view.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Wendy F
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Just a short drive off Business 29 and well worth the stop. Pretty grounds among the vines out in the country and parking for vehicles with a trailer! Nice selection of wines with a flight of 4 at no charge, your choice sweet or dry....More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Suedrs
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Hot Thursday in July but cool and comfortable indoors. We arrived just as a group left the distillery & walked into the winery with us. The tasting bar was full so we decided to head over to the distillery tasting side. We saw a nice...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank marypZ6804AZ
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Flights with 4 tastings were free, so we each chose a different flight and shared. Could have taken home one of almost each wine we tried. The outdoor seating had a nice view of the vineyard and is quite relaxing. Would have loved to sit...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank LittlePaint
Reviewed May 31, 2018

River Bend is a superb winery. The wine is excellent and the setting is relaxing and beautiful. It's a piece of paradise in Chippewa Falls!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Amanda S
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Great wine with friendly staff. Enjoy a glass of wine or do a flight. Sit on the patio and enjoy the peaceful Wisconsin landscape. We do lots of wineries and this is our favorite. We love the summer red and summer white.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jelicoe
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Chippewa Falls
424 reviews
2.33 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eau Claire North
190 reviews
2.52 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI
446 reviews
3.36 miles away
Avalon Hotel & Conference Center
68 reviews
3.43 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 74 nearby restaurants
30 reviews
2.13 miles away
Thirsty Badger Sports Bar& Grill
20 reviews
1.64 miles away
Deb's Cafe
10 reviews
2.71 miles away
Taco John's
8 reviews
2.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 36 nearby attractions
Bravo Salon & Spa
11 reviews
2.76 miles away
Irvine Park
313 reviews
4.49 miles away
Carson Park
188 reviews
4.93 miles away
Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company
655 reviews
4.88 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jane M
September 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Josh B | Property representative |
Hello Jane! We do sell our crystal souvenir wine glasses in the tasting room for $10. Additionally, we are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. Our hours are Wednesday - Friday 11am - 7pm, and Saturday & Sunday from 11am - 5pm... More
Nancy S
July 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Josh B | Property representative |
Hello Nancy, thank you for your question. As others have said, yes, we do offer complimentary wine tasting! Unfortunately, we only do our pizza events on certain Saturdays throughout the summer. You can find the entire... More