We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catch-22 Escape Rooms

26 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Catch-22 Escape Rooms

26 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brookfield
from $41.03
More Info
from $69.75
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
26Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gary G wrote a review Jun 2020
25 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our first escape room. Reading the reviews I had some second thoughts but our visit was really good. Montana, the hostess was great explained things very well and prompted us when she saw us struggling. We were so into it we forgot we could ask for a clue lol. I had a hard time mostly because it was to dim for me to make out some of the objects, but the family pulled us through. we didnt get the cash but we were so close when our time was up. Thanks for a fun time on Fathers Day If your looking for some good fun and mind games try it .
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from julierZ253AH, Owner at Catch-22 Escape Rooms
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Awe!! Thanks for giving us a try and also for the great review! Montana will be thrilled to know that she made sure she gave your family a great experience!! Hope to see you again! Best! Darchell R. Owner
Read more
Austin B wrote a review May 2020
Mukwonago, Wisconsin69 contributions33 helpful votes
Things we liked: Attractive pricing for our family of four (2 kids ages 7 and 10), using a Groupon. Gotta hand it to 'em, Nana's Study room is deceptive: seems like a simplistic theme, overall kid-friendly (though a somewhat-gruesome prop does make an appearance; also some of the puzzles and room elements definitely require adult-level abilities to accomplish.) Also, we liked the COVID-related precautions that the manager informed us about when we made the reservation... but the implementation of those precautions was shoddy (see below). Things we were "meh" about: Nana's Study includes a variety of puzzle-types and room design elements, nothing spectacular/unique but a good intro room. If you've done 25+ escape rooms as we have, this one room won't prove very memorable for you. The puzzles leaned heavily towards cryptography, there were a few elements that the kids could work on without assistance. Some of the props are old and/or have been mishandled by other users; gives the room a rather ratty look, although perhaps this is intentional given the background story of this particular room? ALSO -- we were offered 3 clues, and told we could request them if needed. We never requested a clue, but staff provided some tips a couple times when they felt we were stuck. Turns out those unrequested tips counted as "clues"... not a big deal to us, but may prove annoying for escape-room "purists" who pride themselves on no-clue escapes. Things that made us uneasy: Despite the "6-feet apart social distancing" signs, and the requirement to wash your hands (with soap and water, not just the sanitizer which is available at the counter?) before and after your experience -- staff was not wearing a mask, which is the most basic proactive thing to do to minimize asymptomatic spread indoors. This wasn't too big of a deal during check-in, since there is plenty of space to stand 6 ft+ apart in the lobby (and they stagger start times so other groups aren't in the lobby when you are) -- but when the staff took us to our room and gave a long speech on rules, standing just a couple feet away (since the room is quite small), we were glad to have our own masks on... but really wished the staff had one on, too! Also, I'm not sure whether the waiver iPads are being sanitized between users? Something else for management to consider.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
Helpful
Share
Rinda0412 wrote a review Feb 2020
14 contributions5 helpful votes
Was very well organized. It was a lot of fun good team bonding excercise! Fun to do with a bunch of friends!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Catch22escape, General Manager at Catch-22 Escape Rooms
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! We are estancia that it was great experience! Please come again soon! Best! Darchell R. General Manager
Read more
HuberHeart wrote a review Jan 2020
35 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a clever idea but the props were cheap and bordering on grade school art project. We were 6 adults in Nana's room and it was a small room and very hot...ugh. The room was dark and difficult to see things. Clues were hard to come by (part of the game) and it was a challenge but need to be replaced every now and then because of overuse. Giving it a C+.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Catch22escape, General Manager at Catch-22 Escape Rooms
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you for the visit. We see that you did Nana’s Study which is our oldest room. We can admit that it’s not close to our techiest room but as mentioned it is still challenging and FUN as most of our patrons tend to agree. If you did Nana’s, I’m sure you received a great deal as this is one of our Groupon rooms. If you’d like to try a room that’s up to par with your props standard, it will cost full price. Again! Thanks for the visit!
Read more
sbecon wrote a review Dec 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia208 contributions50 helpful votes
Disappointing. The game was moving along and we were generally enjoying ourselves. We were finding things but not moving forward, so after struggling we looked at click - 30 minutes left. So we asked for a hint and things moved along. Then in no time, we were asking for another clue. With 5 minutes left we asked for a last clue. We were close but we got stuck, time over. So what was so bad? When the person managing our room came in, we discovered that she had penalized us 20 minutes for going out of order or she judged us guessing - 2 penalties of 10 minutes each . (1) During the game, we had no idea we had gone out of order or that she was taking time away. (2) We paid $30 per person for a 60 minute experience. And we got a 40-minute experience without the opportunity to win. After complaining to the owner, we were given a 30% discount for the lost time. She tried to make it right, but truly did not understand why we were upset. She said the penalties discourage cheating and enhance the group experience. But we were not intentionally cheating and the penalties were a surprise that seriously ruined our experience. By the way, the owner said that we had one of the hardest rooms. It has 15 percent success rate. And that room is the only room with penalties. Coincidence? ... ridiculous.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Catch22escape, Owner at Catch-22 Escape Rooms
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Wow! After black mailing a company to give you back MORE THAN 30% because you threatened to leave a bad review if we didn’t, you leave a bad review anyway. I understood why you were upset and agreed to give you more than the 30% you asked for. Not to mention, there was another group who joined yours and after speaking with you and seeing your disappointment I wanted to make sure they weren’t equally upset. I took it upon myself to reach out to them. The only reason they were disappointed was because they couldn’t tell you not to touch the items you were touching seeming they didn’t know you, which caused their experience to be ruined. I happily gave the other group a free visit to Catch 22 for the trouble and they were very grateful. I’m sorry we couldn’t resolve this matter the first time and I hope you are happy with your decision to write this review. Best! Darchell Rauter General Manager
Read more
Previous