We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountaintop Adventures

Features Animals
Gilbert, WV, USA
More
About Mountaintop Adventures
Offering Daily to Weekly Side By Side Rentals for the Hatfield McCoy Trails & Polaris Sling Shot Rentals for the Devil’s Den & Back of the Dragon Motorcycle Routs along with Professional Trail Guide Services from Local WV Guides, & a New & Fully Stock Parts & Tire Shop all from onsite at Twin Hollow Campground and Cabins “Southern WV’s Mountaintop ATV Resort. Check out our website for pictures, pricing, and information on all our rentals and adventure activities and feel free to give us a call anytime with questions.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Mountaintop Adventures
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
59Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott C wrote a review Oct 9
1 contribution
Stole my deposit… I called weeks in advance to edit my reservation which was a mandatory $900 deposit at the time. Due to miscommunication of staff the change was never made. I called back a second time and felt semi-confident the reservation had been properly edited. After I return the rental I realize I was not being refunded for the days I did not use when I asked about this they said I had never called. As a business owner myself the way I was treated was unacceptable. I lost $700 and they refused to return a phone call I have tried multiple times since my visit. If someone in management is reading this feel free to reach out and make this right and I will remove this review.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Donna E, Manager at Mountaintop Adventures
Responded 1 week ago
Mr. Cullen canceled 3 days of a 5 day rental the day before his rental pickup and with our cancelation policy he lost the deposit on the 3 days canceled. This was explained to him during the cancelation on Sept 24th and at that time he was completely ok with it. We delivered his machine on the 25th and it was used for the 2 day duration with no complaints as well. However, several days after his rental period Mr. Cullen called our office to then complain about losing the deposit due to the cancelation and again was explained our policies and how he only lost the deposit placed on the machine for the 3 days canceled. At this point Mr. Cullen has called our office multiple times and has been explained our cancelation policy and why he lost his deposit during every call. With our business to show fairness to everyone we follow our policies. Sorry for any inconveniences and we do hope to accommodate you in the future. Note: This review only shows your character as a small business owner to write a negative review of another small business for only following their policies. It also show’s the type of persons you are an your sense of entitlement by offering to remove this review if you get your way.
Read more
Diana B wrote a review Sep 2021
Oxford, North Carolina2 contributions
We needed a last-minute side-by-side rental for two days in September after our original rental ended up being double-booked. Donna and the folks at Mountaintop were fantastic in helping get a Teryx set up for us. They delivered to our cabin right on time, and both the drop-off and pick-up drivers were great. The drop-off driver explained everything clearly and made sure we knew what we were doing. The office folks stayed in contact throughout and answered all my questions. Would definitely rent from here again and hope to return for one of their guided rides at some point.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2021
Helpful
Share
ineedavacation13 wrote a review Jun 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri34 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The sunset/horse ride is a Must Do!! Very affordable ride packed with fun! Adults and teenagers in our group agreed this was the best ride of the week!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Kirk W wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
We had an awesome time on our vacation in Gilbert WV. We thought the trail system was pretty exciting and challenging too. The blue and green trails were easily accessible from the campground. The staff at the Mountaintop Adventures were very nice and helpful with all of our questions.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Justin S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I had a few failures and decided last minute to rent a sxs for the last day of our trip...They made the process very easy and very transparent!! Highly recommended!! Great people!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456