我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Air Tours

排名第 13威廉斯堡户外活动(共 20 个)
目前休息: 上午9:00 - 下午5:00
今日开放: 上午9:00 - 下午5:00

Historic Air Tours
无法在 TripAdvisor 预订

想要其他可以立即预订的选项?
23
所有照片(共 23 张)
全屏
旅行者印象
  • 很棒84%
  • 较好0%
  • 一般0%
  • 较差0%
  • 很差16%
简介
目前休息
今日营业时间: 上午9:00 - 下午5:00
查看所有营业时间
建议时间:1-2 小时
当地天气
提供者 Weather Underground
华氏度摄氏度
11 度
2 度
3月
17 度
7 度
4月
22 度
12 度
5月
联系方式
104 Marclay Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3723
网址
+1 757-223-1488
拨打电话
完善详情页
点评 (6)
筛选点评
5 条结果
旅行者评分
4
0
0
0
1
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
4
0
0
0
1
查看来自旅行者的评论:
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
1周前点评 通过移动设备发表

首先,我自1978年以来一直住在威廉斯堡。也就是说,没有任何东西可以让你自己准备好从天空到这个区域的惊人风景和视角。我们周围都是水,几乎到处都是。从鸟瞰的角度看我所熟悉的所有地方真是令人着迷。 工作人员非常友好和乐趣。他们让你放松,他们在做的事情上很专业。我强烈推荐参观。

体验日期:2019年3月
2018年5月3日的点评

威廉斯堡飞行中心的“飞行学校”是我遇到的最不专业的。快餐总是坐在那里,破损的飞行SIM卡,以及一个总是忙着拿走更多钱的老板。如果您正在寻找高质量的航班或飞行课程,请去其他地方。诚信和客户服务是其优先级列表的底部。

体验日期:2018年4月
2017年12月11日的点评

你只需要这样做!这将是您前往威廉斯堡/历史悠久的Jamestowne地区度假的亮点。我和我的妻子拥有我们生活中最好的经历之一。我们在本周中段期间乘飞机中心+长途停留,并遇到了大卫,他是威廉斯堡飞行中心的一名飞行员,飞行旅游并提供飞行指导。接下来几天预测会出现大雪和降雨,但周日的预报显示,在前方吹过该区域后,天空将呈现晴朗的天空;它看起来像地平线上的完美天气。我们安排了从切萨皮克湾海岸线一直到北颈(里德维尔)的景区飞行,这里基本上就在马里兰州海岸对面的波托马克河沿岸。我们在兴奋和期待中早早到了。我们准时起飞1小时20分钟。整个航班令人振奋,令人叹为观止;飞行不仅很有趣,像鸟儿一样在空中,从天空中看到一切;这是美化。我们越过了一些最美丽的土地和水,可以看到;我们甚至发现了一只秃头鹰在我们面前翱翔。我们给了它一个空间,轻轻地飞过它几百英尺,与地球上最优雅的生物之一分享天空;什么景象!然后我们把注意力集中在风景上;海湾,河流,河口,小溪和河道,以及跨越它们的桥梁,都被编织成草地,田野,树木,小镇,农场,码头,栖息在河岸上的美丽家园的绿色和大地色调景观,点缀着乡村,我们甚至飞过了几个小型私人草地简易机场,坐落在景观中和周围。真是太棒了!这么多东西要看。这么多地方值得探索。我们飞到了Reedville的Tommy's,这是一家出色的小餐馆,就在水面上,几周前我们在那里共进晚餐。我们飞过渔湾,斯托夫角和杰克逊的小溪,我曾经在那里比赛和航行小型帆船。切萨皮克及其周边地区的特色共同构成了观赏和探索空气最美丽的地区之一。没有人能比威廉斯堡飞行中心更好地带你去冒险。这架飞机非常舒适,即使在十二月初的一个清晰的晴天,它感觉机械强劲和安全;大卫(我们的指挥官)是一位出色的飞行员和能干的导游,帮助我们享受飞行,感觉舒适安全;更不用说他只是一个好人!整个工作人员都很友好,彬彬有礼,乐于助人,回答了我们所有的问题;一切都很顺利,令人难以置信;每当我们到不同的目的地旅行时,我的妻子和我都会试着去看看;我们去过许多有趣的地方,这次飞行真的是我们有史以来最好的观光旅游之一。这绝对是我们10天威廉斯堡地区之旅的亮点;在地面上有很多可以看到和做的事情,但是在你从空中看到它之前不要离开威廉斯堡地区!

体验日期:2017年12月
2017年11月24日的点评 通过移动设备发表

我的岳父和我参加了威廉斯堡历史三角区的空中之旅。我们都是前空军,我们都非常喜欢你。我们的飞行员经验丰富,并且在他指出这些地点时非常了解该地区的历史!我会推荐给喜欢飞行的人!

体验日期:2017年11月
2016年4月25日的点评

我和我老公。 我7岁的儿子,我和我父亲去的飞机上和老板一起参加试验的肖恩斯图尔特。 他太好了而且看起来非常值得信赖的他甚至让我感到放心托付(一个保护性mamma)告诉他我的人。 他让他们决定要看的东西在威廉斯堡周围,纽波特纽斯,和驾驶舱。 他们去过布希花园,市政税英格尔斯造船厂,和约克河旅行期间。 和奖金! 陆岛舒适航展发生的一切都是在同一时间和他们有最好的座位在这个房子里了 - 在天空中的! 他们甚至发现我们周围的环境和我们的房子的照片很酷的面积。 他们咧着大约一个小时后还有很多很棒的照片和美好的。 我强烈推荐这家酒店给任何人的经验。 这是一个非常独特的方式看到历史悠久的区域供游客和当地人!

体验日期:2016年4月
查看更多点评
附近
附近的酒店查看附近 71 家酒店
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
2,339 条点评
3.37 公里远
Williamsburg Inn
869 条点评
3.51 公里远
Griffin Hotel - Colonial Williamsburg
213 条点评
3.62 公里远
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
660 条点评
3.62 公里远
附近的餐厅查看附近 436 家餐厅
Waypoint Seafood and Grill
787 条点评
2.94 公里远
Cafe Provencal
287 条点评
1.06 公里远
Berret's Seafood Restaurant & Taphouse Grill
1,418 条点评
3.3 公里远
Old Chickahominy House
534 条点评
1.93 公里远
附近的景点查看附近 192 个景点
Colonial Parkway
682 条点评
1.63 公里远
Abby Aldrich Rockefeller Folk Art Museum
622 条点评
3.21 公里远
DeWitt Wallace Decorative Arts Museum
499 条点评
3.24 公里远
The College of William and Mary
752 条点评
3.4 公里远
问题与答案
您可以从 Historic Air Tours 的工作人员及之前的访客获得快速解答。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Air Tours

Williamsburg, VA, USA
More
About Historic Air Tours
Get ready for takeoff with the Williamsburg Flight Center, the area's only way to see the sights from the air. Spread your wings and soar with the resurging bald eagle population. Enjoy spectacular views of the Historic Triangle to include Jamestown, Yorktown, William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Williamsburg Winery and many more. If you prefer, step back in time as we venture up the James River to view some of the country's oldest and most impressive plantations and manors. Sit back, relax and prepare for the ultimate journey from the birthplace of our great nation to modern day America.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours

Historic Air Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
6Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Hottinay wrote a review Mar 2019
11 contributions
+1
First of all, I have lived in Williamsburg since 1978. That said, nothing can prepare yourself for the amazing scenery and perspective of this area from the sky. We are surrounded by water that weaves in and around just about everywhere. It was fascinating for me to see from a bird’s eye view all the places I know so well. The staff was so friendly and fun. They put you at ease and they are professional in what they do. I highly recommend a tour.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Robbie H wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution
The "flight school" at Williamsburg Flight Center is the most unprofessional I have come across. Fast food always sitting around, broken flight SIM, and an owner that is always hustling to take more of your money. If you are looking for a quality flight or flying lessons, go some where else. Integrity and customer service is at the bottom of their priority list.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
pulb4udi wrote a review Dec 2017
Ashburn, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
You just have to do this! It will be the highlight of your vacation to the Williamsburg / Historic Jamestowne area. My wife and I had one of the best experiences of our life. We dropped by the Flight Center during the middle of our week+plus long stay, and met David, just one of the great pilots at Williamsburg Flight Center that flies tours and also provides flight instruction. Snow and rain were in the forecast for the next few days, but Sunday the forecast was calling for clear blue skies after the front blew through the area; it looked like perfect weather on the horizon. We made arrangements for a scenic flight up the coastline of the Chesapeake Bay all the way to the Northern Neck (Reedville), which is basically just along the Potomac River across from the shores of Maryland. We arrived a bit early in excitement and anticipation. We took off right on time for the 1 hour and 20 minute flight. The entire flight was exhilarating and breathtaking; not only was the flying a lot of fun, being in the air like a bird, seeing everything from the sky; it was beautify. We crossed over some of the most beautiful land and water there is to see; we even spotted a bald eagle soaring in the wind out ahead of us. We gave it room, and gently flew over it by a few hundred feet, sharing the sky with one of the most elegant creatures on earth; what a sight! Then we focused our attention back to the scenery; the bay, the rivers, the estuaries, creeks, and channels, and the bridges spanning across them, all woven into green and earth tone landscapes of grassland, fields, trees, small towns, farms, marinas, beautiful homes perched on river banks, dotting the countryside, and we even flew over a few small private grass airstrips, nestled in and around the landscape. What a sight! So many things to see. So many places to explore. We flew right over Tommy's in Reedville, an excellent little restaurant right on the water, where we had dinner out several weeks before. We flew over Fishing Bay, Stove Point, and Jackson’s creek where I used to race and sail small sailboats as a kid. Altogether the features of the Chesapeake and its surroundings make up one of the most splendid areas to see and explore by air. And there’s no one better than Williamsburg Flight Center to take you on the adventure. The airplane was super comfortable, even on a brisk clear early December day, and it felt mechanically strong and safe; David (our pilot in command) was an excellent pilot and capable guide, who helped us enjoy the flight, and feel comfortable and safe; not to mention he was just a heck of a nice guy! The entire staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful, answering all of our questions; everything went so smooth, it was incredible; my wife and I try to flightsee whenever we travel to different destinations; we have been to many interesting places, and this flight was truly one of the best sightseeing tours we have ever taken. It was definitely the highlight of our 10 day trip to the Williamsburg area; there is plenty to see and do on the ground, but don't leave the Williamsburg area until you've seen it from the air!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
Helpful
Share
mlelyea wrote a review Nov 2017
Berryville, Virginia32 contributions10 helpful votes
My father-in-law and I took an Air Tour of the historic triangle in Williamsburg. We are both ex Air Force and we both enjoyed the your tremendously. Our pilot was experienced and knew much about the history of the area as he pointed out the sites! I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys flying!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2017
Helpful
Share
mkp12trips wrote a review Apr 2016
Williamsburg, Virginia5 contributions
+1
My husband, my 7-year old son, and my dad went on a flight tour with pilot and owner Shaun Stewart. He was so nice and seemed so trustworthy that he even made me (a protective mamma) feel at ease entrusting him with my guys. He let them decide on the things to see around Williamsburg, Newport News, and Yorktown. They visited Busch Gardens, the Huntington Ingalls shipyard, and York river during the trip. And bonus! The Langley airshow was happening at the same time and they had the best seats in the house for it - in the sky! They even found our neighborhood and we got really cool areal pictures of our house. They landed safely about an hour later with lots of pictures and great memories to share. I highly recommend this experience to anyone. It's a really unique way to see the historic area for tourists and locals alike!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
12