We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Ghosts

Williamsburg, VA, USA
More
About Colonial Ghosts
Colonial Ghosts is the most real walking ghost tour through Colonial Williamsburg and the College of William and Mary, ranked as one the Top 10 Ghost Tours in the US. Colonial Ghosts was awarded the Best of Williamsburg Tour Operator, and has been recognized by Huffington Post and Southern Living Magazine. Our stories are taken from our own research and interviews with people who have had first hand haunting experiences, not from folklore. See our youtube page or website for captured hauntings and interviews! We have tour options appropriate for everyone and private groups of all sizes. This tour features more locations and hauntings not covered on other tours. We take a documentary and factual approach to the hauntings, versus a fantasy or costume-lantern-theatrical approach. Guests often witness hauntings on our tours, most commonly during the 10PM Ultimate Tour. Tours are offered nightly at 8 and 9pm, lasting one hour. Ultimate tours at 10pm are 90 minutes. All tours have an exclusive extended tour through the College of William and Mary that adds 30 minutes and several new tour locations! All tours are appropriate for all ages. Children 6 and under are free to the 8 and 9pm tours. Our stories are derived from factual events, research, history, personal accounts, and hauntings sourced from eyewitnesses accounts and those captured on video, which you can view on our website. The special 10PM Ultimate Tour is perfect for adults and offered on select nights. The latest tour available in Williamsburg features new locations and stories not featured on other tours. More importantly, this is the tour where most witness paranormal activity during or after the tour. Electromagnetic field detectors (EMFs) are available to rent to help identify paranormal activity near each person for $6 each. We also offer a GPS guided audio tour app on iTunes and Google Play that features several more haunted locations in Williamsburg, in addition to 20 other cities across the US. We want to make sure you have fun and are entertained by the intriguing tales of haunted Williamsburg on your ghost tour of Williamsburg. From large private groups over 200 to small intimate birthday, business, or bridal parties, we want to serve and scare you! Many of our guests witness strange phenomena on our tours, and we're not talking about "orbs" in photos! Many have felt hand on their shoulders, something breathing on them, or have even been choked. We hope you'll join us on one of our ghost tours!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Colonial Ghosts
797Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 554
  • 90
  • 60
  • 45
  • 49
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
vpf978 wrote a review Yesterday
Chicago, Illinois6 contributions1 helpful vote
Patrick was very knowledgeable. His stories were engaging and interesting. The tour was quite entertaining.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
Helpful
Share
Selena L wrote a review Jul 2
Wilmington, Delaware4 contributions2 helpful votes
Fun and very interesting. Would definitely recommend for 12+ yrs. Is later and has some exciting but also dark tales and encounters. It starts at 10pm, parking is nearby and only a five minute walk from the tour meet up. Since it’s at night it was also much cooler on a really hot, 90 degree plus day.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser24477068494, Manager at Colonial Ghosts
Responded 3 days ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
Read more
Jennifer F wrote a review Jul 2
Kansas City, Missouri152 contributions80 helpful votes
We have been on many historical ghost walking tours. This one was terrible from the start as with booking through Trip Advisor, they couldn’t find us on their paid list. We paid for the extended tour. The historical part was a stretch and the stories were ridiculous. Bryce was the tour guide and kept losing his train of thought and getting stories confused. He would walk back and forth while talking so you couldn’t hear half of what he was saying. Instead of taking a spot so people could position themselves to hear him, he was nervously pacing. The best part about the tour is that there was a rehearsal going on for the 4th of July celebration so we got to experience that as we will not be in CW for the 4th. Do yourself a favor and choose another tour.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser24477068494, Manager at Colonial Ghosts
Responded 3 days ago
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
Read more
Seevahz wrote a review Jun 2022
Leonardtown, Maryland2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a good tour for families. There aren’t jump scares or anything inside these buildings. Our tour guide Adonis did a great job of not only giving you the backstory but also some recent bits that really had the group on edge. Will definitely come back and also further research the landmarks we visited.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser24477068494, Manager at Colonial Ghosts
Responded 3 days ago
Hi ! We love your feedback! Adonis is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
Read more
Mark C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We all showed up (14 people) at the meeting spot and the guide never showed up. We called the number provided and was told the tour was cancelled. This was disappointing as no communication was given to any of us until WE reached out to the tour.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cruiser24477068494, Manager at Colonial Ghosts
Responded 3 days ago
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456