We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours

Williamsburg, VA, USA
More
About Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours
Are you curious about what may be lurking in the dark and eerie streets of Williamsburg? Do you wonder about the darkness that surrounds the most haunted house in town? Have you ever captured ghosts, figures, streaks or orbs in your in your photos? If you have, or any of this sounds interesting, THEN THIS IS THE TOUR FOR YOU!!! #1 Tour In Town/#7 In The Country/Real Stories Told by Costumed Character
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours

The Dead of Night Ghost Tour

Get into the spirit on this Williamsburg ghost tour led by a guide who looks and plays the part of a colonial townsperson. Wander through haunted areas and burial grounds as you hear tales of ghosts, skeletons, and apparitions. Spooky stops include the houses of George Wythe and Peyton Randolph, as well as the Governor’s Palace. Choose from two evening departure times to fit your schedule.
Read more
1 hour
from $15.39

Williamsburg Ghosts and Witches & Pirates Combination Tour

Discover the legendary hauntings of Williamsburg and its darker history on a 2-in-1 nighttime walking tour. For the Dead of Night tour, listen to ghoulish stories from your in-costume guide as you stroll past haunted landmarks. Learn the tricks of ghost hunter while you search for paranormal activity. Then hear the historic horrors of Blackbeard’s skull, Virginia's most famous witch, and other macabre events.
Read more
1 hour 45 minutes
from $20.52
396Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 272
  • 61
  • 19
  • 15
  • 29
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy C wrote a review Oct 13
Dallas, Texas14 contributions6 helpful votes
My son & I went on the this tour and booked it at the last minute. It was the first time we ever went on a ghost tour & probably will be the last one we ever do. The amount of people for the tour was too large for one group. It was hard to hear the tour guide talk even though she talked loudly, especially in the Williamsburg Square area with live music playing in the background. Plus there were many other tour groups in the same areas. This tour had at least 50 people or more. If you’re not familiar with the area, the landmark they advise you to use is very difficult to locate. Thankfully we were able to ask a local security guard to assist of with the meeting place. The tour itself covered about 5-6 locations but the places were hard to see from the street and we didn’t tour inside any of the places. We thought we’d be able to experience touring the inside of some of these public locations in addition to telling us the history and haunting of the locations. It was strictly just someone talking as we walked from location to location, which we found boring. Not quite the history and haunting mix we thought we’d get. Every location was very poorly lit so hard to see what the guide was talking about in some locations. We also paid for the extended tour but nothing extra was offered to us. Since it was so boring, we decided to just let the extra tour cost go. The walk around the town was nice and closed off in most areas from traffic, so that was nice. The walking was probably only about a mile on easy terrain. I noticed the website does say now in the many exclusions that the group doesn’t tour inside any locations, however, we missed this because we booked it in a hurry. So I guess be sure to read ALL of the fine print so you’re not disappointed as we were.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours
Responded 1 week ago
The last ghost tour given by a female was last January. Due to covid, and a serious family illness, we have not had our ghost tour up and running since then. We are starting back up this week, however. There was no music in January as concerts in the area only take place in the summer and we do not offer tours on concert nights. I am sorry you did not enjoy whatever tour you went on, but it was not ours. In case you decide to come back another time, I do want you to be aware of the fact that Williamsburg does not allow any of the private ghost tours to go into the buildings. If you want to visit in the daytime, there are tickets you can purchase through Colonial Williamsburg to go inside, but that would only be for day time. I would appreciate it if you would be kind enough to retract your review since it is definitely not our tour you were on. I hope you found something fun to do while you were here, however. Have a good day.
Read more
Sansimian wrote a review Oct 9
Newport News, Virginia9 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a smaller tour amongst all the other larger tours...for tonight anyways. Mason was our tour guide and he did a pretty good job. We appreciated the smaller group and the guide wore a mask the whole time. This tour took a different path than the others and although we hit some of the hot spots the others do, we were fortunate to cover the parts not normally used or talked about with the other tours. Loved the mix of subjects also, so some ghost things, some pirate things, and some witch stuff as well.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BonnieFlorek, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad you enjoyed Marcus's tour. He is a great asset to Spooks and Legends. This tour is new, which is why it was smaller. It won't be small for long. Guests are loving it! So glad you had a good time.
Read more
mcamejo728 wrote a review Aug 2020
Yonkers, New York49 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
We had Lacey as our tour guide... she was great and very informative ... I wish it were a bit more scary ( like scary music something to get the mood really going). Overall it was fun and the family did enjoy it. I suggest tips given in person as they don’t receive the money requested . I learned the hard way as I gave money on line per person that came with me and they never received it. It was my second time doing the tour and my kids first. A must do while at Williamsburg.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BonnieFlorek, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours
Responded 1 week ago
This review is not ours. We were not offering this combo over the summer due to family illness. Just wanted to be fair to those who read this.
Read more
Jamie M wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I had purchased tickets for 6 people to take this ghost tour in May, however due to this whole Corona Virus Pandemic, we had to cancel our vacation. I reached out to “Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours” (Bonnie) and although they have a NO REFUND policy, she was willing to work with us, understanding that this situation was unforeseen and unfortunate. She gave us a credit and extended the time in which we could use the tickets. We are very grateful for her kindness and understanding, Especially knowing that this is a small family run business that is currently hurting to from the current situation. We must take care and work with business like this, who are willing to compromise and try to make there customers happy, Thank you so much Bonnie!! We really appreciate you generosity and kindness!! Looking forward to going on your tour!!!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BonnieFlorek, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours
Responded Mar 27, 2020
You’re welcome! Thanks for the review! Looking forward to seeing you soon! Bonnie
Read more
Z2039TZtonyb wrote a review Mar 2020
Robesonia, Pennsylvania6 contributions
Bonnie and Eric were great. Very knowledgeable about way the ghost were and gave a brief history on each ghost. Also went on their Witches and Pirates tour, nicely done.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from BonnieFlorek, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours
Responded Mar 23, 2020
We’re so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for coming and for taking time to review us. Have a great week!
Read more
Previous