We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 410 W Duke of Gloucester St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3603
Phone Number: +1 757-784-6213
Website
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

TWO EXCELLENT #1 RATED GHOST and WITCH TOURS-----OUR ORIGINAL DEAD OF NIGHT...

TWO EXCELLENT #1 RATED GHOST and WITCH TOURS-----OUR ORIGINAL DEAD OF NIGHT HAUNTED TOUR--ghost tour & OUR NEW WITCHES OF WILLIAMSBURG TOUR--witch trials, history, trivia, Blackbeard the Pirate, GHOSTS

  The #1 Preferred GHOST TOUR in Town, it is the MOST SUCCESSFUL & UNIQUE GHOST TOUR in Williamsburg! That's a Fact!

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.00*
and up
Ghosts And Witches of Williamsburg Combination Tour
More Info
$14.00*
and up
The Dead of Night Ghost Tour
More Info
$14.00*
and up
Witches of Williamsburg Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 272 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 185
    Excellent
  • 46
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 9
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Our first ghost tour

Dinner and ghost tour for a friday night with the wife. Amazing and interesting ghost stories! Recommend with friends, family or significant other. Knock on the door after the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks ago
AlexRomero1985
,
Virginia Beach, Virginia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dinner and ghost tour for a friday night with the wife. Amazing and interesting ghost stories! Recommend with friends, family or significant other. Knock on the door after the tour!!!!! Awesome tour....it was fun!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank AlexRomero1985
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

So glad you had a nice evening all the way around and that our tour was part of it. Thank you for reviewing us. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to do so. Happy Thanksgiving! Bonnie Florek More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
215 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Admittedly we signed up for the Spooks & Legends Haunted Tour on the Friday night before Halloween. We had 80 people in our one group! I have gone on ghost tours in Europe -- any time a group was that large, they would split everyone up into 3 or 4 smaller groups. Not with this company. And the guide tried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Codeedo
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

I'm glad you address the fact that you chose to attend the tour on the busiest weekend of the year. The guide, who was me, was kidding about 80 being a small group. I knew it was large, and made the comparison of having had 118 the week prior just to let guests know how very busy October is. If... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This tour is a walk around Colonial Williamsburg in the dark, with a guide telling ghost stories. You are not allowed to walk near the houses, do not enter any houses, required to walk in the street, in a large group. The guide was only OK.....you were told maybe you could catch a ghost in a photo......with the flash? Halloween... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharieaclasen
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

You are right. Halloween is not the best time to go on any ghost tour. We offer tours all year around for that reason. And if you noticed, all tours were packed over the weekend. None of the ghost tours in town are allowed inside the buildings which is clearly stated on our website. As a matter of fact, of... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I went with the LANGLEY Officers' Spouses' Club and really enjoyed it. We took lots of "sketches" and saw some interesting stuff. Bonnie did a great job as Mad Lucy!

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Thank you so much for coming and for the kind review. I enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again on the witch tour, hopefully this week! Bonnie More 

Cary, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2016

Bonnie did a nice job of giving the tour while in character. My son enjoyed looking at pictures ("sketches") he took at her encouragment along the way. The stories are interesting, the walk is not too far, and the experience was satisfying for the price we paid. (Love Groupon! :) I will say, the walk is a bit dark, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpunkyPrimate
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

I am very happy you enjoyed the tour. However, I'm concerned that someone fell as I was not made aware of that. We do not walk on cobblestones, either, as all roads are public streets and are paved. As far as a fast pace is concerned, I'm certain you also noticed the tour guide waiting for all to be present... More 

Townsend
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Always wanted to go on a Ghost tour so I researched and selected this one. My wife and I did the combo tour that included a tour of witches and pirate history after the ghost tour. Even though it was homecoming at Wm and Mary College and a band was playing at a party just off the tour area the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had a good time on both tours. I was the lunatic, Lucy Ludwell, so I'm especially happy you enjoyed "her." I appreciate your feedback and your taking the time to review us. Thank you so much!👻 More 

Millsboro, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2016

We did both tours and thought the Lucy Ludwig one was pretty entertaining. We enjoyed that she stayed in character. The witches tour was pretty boring though. The tour guide seemed to do exactly what we told they didn't do, talk about all history. Overall it was okay but I would do it again.

Helpful?
Thank Briittaany C
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the ghost tour. Just to clarify, the ghost tour is advertised not to be about history, which it is not. However, the witch tour is about history and the tour guide on that tour doesn't promise anything else. They are two completely different tours, which is explained on our website, as well. I'm sorry you did... More 

Munroe Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2016

led our tour of Colonial Williamsburg. She was really ticked we had put her in the institution. We were encouraged to take pictures of the houses we visited and to view them later at home when we could expect to see different things if we took more than 1 picture of a house. We walked at a pretty good clip... More 

Helpful?
Thank sue r
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

So glad you had a good time. You are right that this tour is more about spooky than history. I created it to be all about ghosts as it is disappointing to book a ghost tour and hear mostly history. We wanted to be the exception in town. Though we do walk at a decent clip, we always wait for... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2016

My husband and I went on the tour with our three children (ages 21, 19, and 15) and had a great time! Having lived in the area my whole life, this was my first ghost tour. It won't be the last. Our costumed guide certainly made the evening more enjoyable due to her being 'in character' for our tour. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjd93
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

Wow! So glad you had a good time and so happy you ventured out to go on a ghost tour. Of course, I am glad you chose ours, but more importantly, that you enjoyed it enough to want to return. We look forward to having you again. Thank you for the nice review. Bonnie Florek More 

Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I went on the Dead of Night Ghost Tour and on Saturday 9/17/2016 and loved it! A definite must do while touring Williamsburg, our guide, who played ,"Lucy" a good spirit form the past was both informative and amusing .Only regret is we didn't book the second tour, the "Witches of Williamsburg".

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
Bonnie2556, Owner at Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had a good time and enjoyed yourselves. Perhaps you didn't realize, but you could have added the witch tour on at the end. I usually mention that, but perhaps it slipped by me, that night. I'm sorry. Hoping you will be back to go on that tour, however. It would be great having you, again. Thank... More 

Travelers who viewed Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours also viewed

 

Been to Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question
Hillsboro, Ohio
1 month ago
javascript:doPopup('https://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/privacy.html?verbatim=true&m=20184','TAPrivacy');
over a year ago
javascript:doPopup('https://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/privacy.html?verbatim=true&m=20184','TAPrivacy');
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Spooks and Legends Haunted Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?