We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Performance Center

138 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Harvester Performance Center

138 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
138Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 113
  • 18
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spankyff wrote a review Mar 2020
Virginia229 contributions83 helpful votes
Saturday night concert at The Harvester. Clean venue and nice staff. Food and beer available on site. Great acoustics and seats were fairly comfortable. Only drawback would be there are limited on the restrooms so you may encounter lines. Still a recommended location to visit.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila S, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Performance Center
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Thanks so much! we appreciate the stars!
Read more
UNC-Schep wrote a review Jan 2020
Lynchburg, Virginia100 contributions20 helpful votes
This is a great venue to see excellent live music. Would recommend paying a little extra for the gold section so you can sit up front. It is open seating, and some will line up very early. The do have a bar and snacks.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila S, Public Relations Manager at Harvester Performance Center
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Thank for you the kind words! We appreciate your support for the Harvester & Live Music!!
Read more
JC0l wrote a review Oct 2019
Proctorville, Ohio602 contributions154 helpful votes
We went there to see the California Honey Drops and were not disappointed. The group was great and the atmosphere was cozy.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila S, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Performance Center
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Thank You for coming to the Harvester for the show!! Thank You for Supporting Live Music!!
Read more
Brenda wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
As always the staff were courteous and friendly. Show was fantastic! However, the temperature was extremely hot and I was terribly uncomfortable the entire show. This has been the case with most of the shows I've seen at the Harvester. This is my complaint, otherwise a fantastic facility to see a show, because of the intimate setting it is very special! Love that we have a venue like this in our area!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila S, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Performance Center
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Thank You for supporting Live Music and the Harvester, We have fixed the HAVC (Hooray) unit and the temperatures are now regulated very well. Have a Wonderful Holiday Season.
Read more
SpiderEffect wrote a review Oct 2019
Virginia149 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
The Harvester is a small music venue in the heart of downtown Rocky Mount. The quaint set up offers patrons the abillity to enjoy their favorite artists in an intimate and up close setting. Limited seating gives the venue an 'at home' feel that is hard to replicate at other music venues. The facility offers beverages and snacks to enjoy while listening to your favorite performers. The seating options for this event were Gold or General admission. All seating is first-come, first- served. The Gold option seating is right up front of the action. Attendees can line up prior to the concert outside of the venue, but the GOLD ticket holders will be allowed into the venue before the General Admission tickets. As far as the seating goes - there really isn't a 'bad' seat in the house!! Our trip to the Harvester was planned to take in the ambiance of our favorite band - The Cleverly's!! The performace couldn't have been any better, and the meet and greet afterwards was the icing on the cake! As locals to the area - I can't help but gush about the gem you will find when visiting The Harvester!! Check out the lineup of performers that visit this local music venue and find out why it is one of the best small town set-ups around!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila S, Guest Relations Manager at Harvester Performance Center
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Thanks you for the wonderful review! We so appreciate your support of Live Music and The Harvester Performance Center. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the show- The Cleverly's are one of our favorites as well!! Again thank you for your Support and come see us for another show.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Harvester Performance Center