We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tamar Ridge Cellar Door

156 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Tamar Ridge Cellar Door

156 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rosevears
from $104.20
More Info
from $105.20
More Info
from $123.98
More Info
156Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 37
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ken Demott wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Well it was different I must say went to the wine tasting on Saturday night ..the food was cold and put in front of us sort of help your self 3 dishes on one plate to eat off .the best wine in the tasting you could not buy could not work out why they would give it to you ??asked for a slice of lemon or lime to put in a drink and was told could not get it out of the kitchen.in all a very strange experience.and not once did any of the staff or a host ask how things where.may be a bit better next time I hope..
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Alice S wrote a review Jul 2020
27 contributions7 helpful votes
Delightful! Amazing service from all staff, we felt so welcome. I enjoyed the sparkling rosé and the pinot gris, we also had some delicious nibbles which included an incredible triple cream brie - definitely try it! As we were staying in one of the apartments we came back later for a take away cheese box which was also great.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
CBNY wrote a review Jan 2020
24 contributions6 helpful votes
Delicious platters by Hubert and Dan with well guided wine tastings. Try the Pinot noirs. Try the sparklings.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TamarRidge, Manager at Tamar Ridge Cellar Door
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Thanks so much! See you next time! - Tamar Ridge Team
Read more
kate w wrote a review Jan 2020
Phnom Penh, Cambodia65 contributions20 helpful votes
We visited this winery a couple of times, once on the weekend and the other time on a week day. On both occasions staff were friendly, knowledgeable about the wines and did a good job of going through the wine tasting list. On the weekend we bought a few small plates of food to share and were quite happy. However, during the week the menu is limited, so we decided to spend $60 for the tasting platter which the menu indicated would feed 3-4 people. So disappointed when a board arrives with one pate, one cheese, one terrine and a small (very small) jar of quince paste. Maybe a quarter of an apple and a handful of crackers. All of this food still in its packaging, so greenery, etc. After 2 weeks in the Tamar Valley we consider this the worst value for money platter we have experienced. Shame as the views are gorgeous, staff friendly and wine delightful.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from TamarRidge, Manager at Tamar Ridge Cellar Door
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Hello there, Firstly, thank you for visiting us! We are always delighted to see people return to see us at Cellar Door. Our staff are really generous with their knowledge of the wines & region & we always try to assist travelers with hints & tips for experiencing Tassie! We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with the food experience on this occasion. We are first & foremost a Cellar Door - for wine tasting - & aim to provide food as an accompaniment to our wines. Hubert + Dan are our on site caterers who lead the bar menu on a weekend & we're really glad you enjoyed the new tasting plates. Mon-Thurs we actually only offer Tasting wine flights & a cheese plate, however, due to the Valley being much busier in January - people are often searching for food on those mid week days - and we made a small food offer in Jan of a "pick your own picnic" board & offered to pack up what you couldn't eat. It was entirely designed to be a 'snack' and not lunch. The sizing of our regular cheese plate is 30grams & these packages were 150-200grams - giving people the option to take away. We always make suggestions for lunch or a la carte dining on these days so I apologise if you were not made aware of this. A large amount of other cellar doors in the region do present their picnic boards in this fashion - stripped back - so you can take away what you don't finish after a nice afternoon on the grass! We had an overwhelming amount of positive feedback on this offer so I am really surprised & sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this visit. We appreciate your patience & understanding on what is the busiest month in our entire year. Thank you for your feedback & we do hope that next time you leave TR with a smile on your face feeling the warmth & joy we aim for always. Best Wishes, TR CD Supervisor
Read more
Irene C wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Terrible experience for Chinese travelers which you will never come back. Poor attitude. No follow up
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from TamarRidge, Manager at Tamar Ridge Cellar Door
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Hi there, We are very sorry you didn't have the experience you had hoped for at Tamar Ridge! There is often a large bus load of chinese travelers with a tour host that arrives at Cellar Door without a prior booking & we try our best to accommodate always. We are working hard with these tour groups to try & find a solution to host tour groups at Cellar Door more often. Please feel free to get in touch so we can chat through your experience & improve it for next time! All the best, TR
Read more
Previous