Moby Adventure Golf

Moby Adventure Golf, Romford: Hours, Address, Moby Adventure Golf Reviews: 4.5/5

Moby Adventure Golf
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centers
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Popular mentions

4.5
277 reviews
Excellent
155
Very good
97
Average
15
Poor
5
Terrible
5

Naz_Aadam
Romford, UK104 contributions
Oct 2021 • Family
We had a great time, my son especially loved playing crazy golf.
My 1 year old just sat in her pram as it is not really for her age group, I find the pricing a bit cheeky. Had to pay £4.50 for my 1 year old.
Written October 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rob
Woodford, UK3 contributions
Apr 2021 • Couples
Went for my birthday as an impromptu thing during lockdown 3.0 and had great fun! The course is great fun and the staff were brilliant and we're helpful and had great banter.

Couldn't recommend enough!
Written June 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sha H
London, UK115 contributions
Apr 2021
We went soon as lockdown started to ease...the Footgolf was not busy at all, only 2 other groups apart from us, which was great. As we entered, it was clear they were taking safety precautions, one way system in place. The footgolf range was cleverly laid out, lots of ditches, which made it even more enjoyable. We got a lot of time to have a laugh, so its one that is highly recommended.
Written June 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tanya A
3 contributions
May 2021 • Family
We have always enjoyed it here, great fun for the kids and I have visited a few times. However, we booked last weekend for a six o’clock session (with 5 children) and our experience was a little less enjoyable. Half way round our 18 hole game we were approached by a staff member and told that they were closing in 5 minutes, could we hurry up and that out game was only supposed to last an hour. Now I understand that they have time constraints but with a couple of our kids taking about 8 swings a hole this was never going to be speedy! We were not told on arrival that our game time was an hour or that they closed at 7pm. The member of staff then proceeded to talk rather rudely about us to (I’m assuming) another member of staff and watched us play. This resulted in us feeling rather rushed and uncomfortable. I understand that this guy wanted to go home (I don’t particularly want to stay at work any longer than I have to either) but I do feel that it needs to be stated on arrival how long you have to play. Such a shame that we had this negative experience as it’s made me think twice about visiting again.
Written May 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joanne V
Epping, UK50 contributions
Mar 2021 • Family
A really lovely course for children of all ages. I took my four year old snd she had a great time. The course was varied and fun and we loved the hole that involved sending the ball downstream. The perfect activity for lockdown. I can’t give it the full five stars because the waiting between holes for a bit tedious. If you go, take a few things to distract little ones whilst waiting for the people in front. Luckily we had plenty of snacks!
All the staff we encountered were lovely.
Written April 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Trisha potts
2 contributions
Feb 2020
Went with family as Im from Dorset and here for a family wedding, very fun and loads there. Not much communication from staff but that's to be expected for the game. Would come back with the children
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lucyloo
Romford, UK67 contributions
Nov 2019
Fun day out and a good place to take photos. Your better getting family deal discounts as it is rather expensive for what it is.
Written November 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for our 3* review. We are glad you had a good time!
Written November 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TheDESC
Romford, UK101 contributions
Jul 2019 • Family
We took a group of scouts with children aged between 6 and 13 and all had a good time, reasonably priced for groups.
Written September 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for you our 4* review. We are really glad you had a good time!
Written September 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KayleighF_1987
58 contributions
Aug 2019
I came here on Saturday and had so much fun, great course with some challenging holes, the weather did help and it was lovely being outside in the fresh air - would come back here quicker than somewhere like Junkyard golf in town, as it was bigger and less crowded. Some of the astroturf is a bit worn in some areas, but didn't cause any major problems.

We got drinks in the club house which were really reasonable, and the staff were all great.

Only thing I would say is make sure you use the toilet inside if you can, there is a portaloo near the crazy golf but it was disgusting and unclean - avoid at all costs!!
Written September 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

elainelondon1956
Romford, UK54 contributions
Aug 2019
I took my grandson this morning. It was very quiet and we really enjoyed it. However........ £17.25 for both of us and we were in and out in 40 minutes. Poor value
Written August 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Elaine, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Really glad to hear you had a great time, sorry that you didn't think it was good value for money however we feel our pricing is fair and in line with all our local competitors. Kind regards, Rebecca.
Written August 29, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 277
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing