Time of year
551jessica wrote a review Oct 2018
Berlin2 contributions1 helpful vote
We made a reservation for a boat and paid 30% of the total rental price in advance. after one hour I was called by an employee telling me, that due to weather conditions I could not rent the boat that day. instead of a cancellation and refund of the sum I already paid, I was told that according to their rental terms my money will not be refunded.…
Date of experience: September 2018
Response from MariaF10457, Empleado at Novaimport
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Hello, We are sorry that you have not been able to enjoy your trip at sea. The weather is a complicated subject but important to consider for your safety. Nevertheless, we strive to find solutions that suit everyone. Indeed our rental terms - which you will find very clearly explained in 4 different languages on our website and in our shop - is not to refund the deposits left but we propose you to change the rental day or we offer you the possibility to reuse this deposit in the form of a voucher valid for one year from the scheduled rental date. We hope you can review your judgment next time. Regards.
Stanislav74 wrote a review Jul 2018
Moscow, Russia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Team Novaimport L’Escala! Thank you very much for another wonderful day! Excellent boat and excellent service! Much appreciated. Will be back soon. Regards, Stanislav
Date of experience: July 2018
1 Helpful vote
Response from Maria F, Gerente at Novaimport
Responded Aug 17, 2018
Thank you so much Stanislav! It is a pleasure, looking forward seeing you again!