We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari Zoo

Features Animals
Share
Review Highlights
Needs investment

Sorry but some of these negative reviews are way over the top. I did not see any physically... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paul B
via mobile
An average zoo experience

We decided to go here as it was one of the nearest attractions to the hotel I was staying at HSM... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
kieranbold
,
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Read all 903 reviews
697
All photos (697)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good23%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible22%
Travelers talk about
“sa coma”(56 reviews)
“free bus”(45 reviews)
“pony rides”(20 reviews)
About
The Safari-Zoo is an exciting mixture, between a Safari trip and a classic Zoo visit. We offer a lot of different species, like e.g.: Rhinos, Elephant, Giraffe, Tigers, Lions, Antilopes, Reptiles, Birds, and different kind of Monkeys, including and...more
Contact
Carretera Porto Cristo km. 5, 07680 Porto Cristo, Majorca, Spain
Website
+34 971 81 09 09
Call
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
136
117
112
56
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
117
112
56
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sa coma free bus pony rides train driver few hours worth a visit goat walk around giraffes stroke antelope stops cloudy transfer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry but some of these negative reviews are way over the top. I did not see any physically distressed or mentally disturbed animals. Sure this zoo needs investment to enlarge some enclosures, especially the tiger and lion but allot of the animals have huge amounts...More

Thank Paul B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to go here as it was one of the nearest attractions to the hotel I was staying at HSM Canarios Park. The tour on the train carrier was a great experience with a great driver who stopped to feed and get the animals...More

Thank kieranbold
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This zoo is awful. The lady on the desk selling tickets was rude and was just sat looking at her phone while selling us the tickets. The safari is poor, it’s look very run down and the animals don’t have enough areas of shade. The...More

Thank Connor J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

19 euros including bus pick up not bad few hours worth animals could do with keeper talks and feeding times to make interesting. museum joke though lol 3 skeletons thats it .. animal seem healthy and fit

Thank deanmartin3108
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The bus driver was very rude and had a stupid comments on our nation. It spoiled our entire visit. I do not recommend.

Thank Lindatorr
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

I feel physically sick at what I’ve witnessed. The safari was average but animals very tame, but the zoo was the most awful zoo I’ve ever been too. The animals are kept in the smallest boxed cages, particularly the lions and elephants, displaying very disturbing...More

2  Thank Becca_Sevenoaks
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

After reading the last few reviews I was wondering if this place was worth €19 each for a few hours of what sounded like disappointing entertainment. It’s a absolute bargain for a afternoon or morning. It’s half a day that being said but we had...More

Thank 994mattt
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The safari drive through experience although very poor is better than the walk through zoo. I visited the park yesterday and I have never experienced anything like this before in my life. I actually cried seeing these animals. Many animals in this park are in...More

6  Thank CMC104x
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Safari was ok went through the animals all fine. Come out to see the tigers in the smallest cages skin and bone. Two elephants behind bars swinging back and forth constantly was an awful place to visit with children. Animals look sad, gray and starved!!

3  Thank Voyager608444
Reviewed September 7, 2018

I visited here about 2 weeks ago. Paid €19 per person to go around the safari zoo in my car, what an absolute rip off! There was 1 giraffe who was caged up on his own. All of the animals looked sad and depressed. Then...More

5  Thank CatLover2308
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,079 nearby hotels
Hotel Porto Playa
124 reviews
.05 miles away
Aparthotel Porto Drach
743 reviews
.19 miles away
Estrella
6 reviews
.20 miles away
Hotel Riu Romantica
88 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7,118 nearby restaurants
Quince Restaurante & Cantina
1,335 reviews
.31 miles away
Soma Restaurant & wine bar
373 reviews
.21 miles away
Terramea
159 reviews
.29 miles away
Sa Pedra
295 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,921 nearby attractions
Skualo Dive Center
204 reviews
.27 miles away
Mallorca en Barco
130 reviews
.42 miles away
Roda Boats
143 reviews
.33 miles away
Caves of Drach
10,357 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paul m
October 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Holidaytreker | Reviewed this property |
No free bus , but the bus stop is just around the corner at the back of the hotel and you can get a timetable from the tourist info office by the harbour
0
Votes
Compass811380
May 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from charlied37 | Reviewed this property |
Think the buses where either ever 45 mins or hour. When u get on the bus u pay for the park etc Its really not worth the visit! Animals r in a bad state and Park is very rundown.
2
Votes
wilsonscaffolding
May 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VicFD70 | Reviewed this property |
Yes if there's nothing else to do! The safari is fun for children, as well as adults if the baboons jump on your car! We hadn't done a safari before so was new to us but I'm guessing if you have done one in the past then... More
0
Votes