Peter Diving
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
DIVE WITHOUT A TANK ON YOUR BACK and enjoy a wide range of watersports in a stunning location o TRY FREEDIVING & SCUBA DIVING - Scuba Schools International - o STAND UP PADDLE RENTAL o MERMAID EXPERIENCE o SNORKEL SHOP CERTIFICATE OF EXCELENCE - Tripadvisor 2015 -
Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles192 reviews
Excellent
176
Very good
9
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
5

DT101
London, UK24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Family
The Peter system is great for inexperienced divers and children, as they do not need their own tanks. The instructors were very knowledgeable and friendly, and the children got to see some wonderful sea-life, including an octopus! highly recommended.
Written July 28, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mario G
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our very first experience with diving. After short but important introduction we directly headed into the sea. We had the most amazing and caring instructor who took good care of us and additionally took photos and video from us with his Gopro. You can buy the pictures on a SD card afterwards, that we did.
Big recommendation, Thank you!
Written May 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Laurence A
Randwick, Australia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2017 • Family
I tried the Peter Diving tour on my first day in Mallorca and thought it was a fun, exhilirating and relaxing experience that is especially perfect for those with little or no experience of snorkeling or scuba diving.

For those that are keen to experience the freedom of breathing underwater but are perhaps anxious or nervous about the prospect of scuba diving, the Peter Diving system is the perfect introduction because it is easy, comfortable and safe. Our group was given a thorough, informative briefing/training session, and we were accompanied by two guides throughout the experience.

A highly recommended experience during your holiday in Mallorca!
Written June 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Yuri
Denmark, Australia3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Friends
Wasn’t as good as expected,scuba dive spot shortly reaches 7m of depth. Dificulties understaing instructions of the Instructor iniaji. Not much to see apart from some small groups of small fish, this for 30-35 minutos Starting from a beach of small rocks, bearfooted makes it a painfull, cause of the fins, not the best ones. Kind of toy fins.
Then they make picture with an action camara that leaves much to be desired.

Dont recomend for a diving activity.

Apart from that nice and hot weather.
Written August 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Yuri, First of all, our apologies for the bad experience that seems you have had with us at PETER Diving Center. We definitely care for our customers as you can see in the rest of excellent reviews in our Tripadvisor profile, like the one left by Nieves who dived just the same day as you and left an excellent review with contrary comments to yours. We have never had a complaint in the past in that regard since all our materials for the briefing are available in many languages, from English to Russian or Chinese, so we make sure that every customer understands the essential safety rules. As a SSI dive center, we work with MARES equipment for our operations, which is a worldwide known premium quality diving gear manufacturer. It cannot get much better than that out in the market. We are sorry that you could not see much sealife that particular day, that is definitely out of our control and it really depends on the sealife itself. We have plenty of Mediterranean species to see at our spot, but of course Mallorca is not the Red Sea if you had such expectations and we are not inside a Marine Protected Area which we would recommend to dive in if you are willing to see higher biodiversity and biomass in the Mediterranean than the standard. Same with the reched depth, we would have been very pleased to arrange more advanced, deeper dives for you if that is what you were looking for but Iñaki did not get such request during your stay with us nor any complaints about the treatment or equipment. Either way, your feed-back is very much appreciated and any more details will help us improve our service rated excellent since our start. Thank you very much for diving with us and sharing your comments with us. José Escaño GM, PETER Diving Center
Written August 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Klb
Germany2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Couples
primitive, couldt reaaly understand him during the breefing, diving gear, decathlon quality, not the best, amd after that, once in the water. Could’nt really see much than 2 starfish.
The peter divign system doesnt look as save as they tell you. We got tangled really easy 3 times
I totaly not recomend this kind of activity. At least with them.
Written August 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Karen, First of all, our apologies for the bad experience that seems you have had with us at PETER Diving Center. We definitely care for our customers as you can see in the rest of excellent reviews in our Tripadvisor profile. I am surprised by your comment about the language issue. We have never had a complaint in the past in that regard since all our materials for the briefing are available in many languages, from English to Russian or Chinese, so we make sure that every customer understands the essential safety rules. For very small feet we have a couple pairs of fins from mainstream brands since we found that renowned brands do not make such small sizes. As a SSI dive center, we work with MARES equipment for our operations, which is a worldwide known premium quality diving gear manufacturer. We are sorry that you could not see much sealife that particular day, that is definitely out of our control and it really depends on the sealife itself. We have plenty of Mediterranean species to see at our spot, but of course Mallorca is not the Red Sea if you had such expectations and we are not inside a Marine Protected Area which we would recommend to dive in if you are willing to see higher biodiversity and biomass in the Mediterranean than the standard. Please, would you be as kind as to let us know the name of your guide so we can review this case in depth? Your feed-back is very much appreciated and any more details will help us improve our service rated excellent since our start. Thank you very much for diving with us and sharing your comments with us. José Escaño GM, PETER Diving Center
Written August 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebecca L
London, UK61 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2015 • Couples
Having never dived before, I found this a very easy and enjoyable experience. The staff and instructors were really friendly and I had an amazing day. All equipment for the dive is included in the price (about 60 euros), and you are taken into shallow water to practice before exploring deeper waters.

However I was disappointed that no photos were taken of my experience, even though this was included in the price upon booking. I was told on the day I arrived I would have to pay again if I wanted photos to be taken - a bit misleading!
Written May 16, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Abby_Jean_Shoe_Queen
Manchester, UK2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2013 • Solo
I had never been diving before and it was a great introduction to what lies beneath the waves. It was a magical experience that I will never forget. My instructor was professional and friendly, even when I panicked slightly whilst on the dive he calmed me down really quickly. The diving system was really easy to use and I would recommend it to all of my friends and family.
Thanks for the great experience Peter Diving!
Written January 15, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jack
Black Forest, Germany7 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019 • Solo
Nice location,
dive could have gone much more betterbut the divesite, was not the best. sea conditions were good! But didnt make the dive better there was not much to see apart from seagrass. And some starfish. Its a Small “divecenter”, you can dive or go paddle surfing
No boat trips aa they say on the description. Only dives in the same beach infront of the hotel
Written September 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

avrazvanc
Romania23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Family
Very friendly staff! Thry explained everything to the kids, help them and made a beautiful experience for them and also for me. I do recomand.
Written August 17, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

maxmgguilbert
Guernsey, UK6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2018 • Family
Fun and alert instructors meant we could really enjoy this experience as a family in a warm and safe environment. Saw fascinating fish all around us as well as some starfish and sponges which we were allowed to touch.
Written August 15, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 63

Peter Diving - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Calvia HotelsCalvia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Calvia
All things to do in Calvia
Day Trips in CalviaAmusement Parks in Calvia
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars