We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peter Diving

Features Animals
Calvia, Spain
More
About Peter Diving
DIVE WITHOUT A TANK ON YOUR BACK and enjoy a wide range of watersports in a stunning location o TRY FREEDIVING & SCUBA DIVING - Scuba Schools International - o STAND UP PADDLE RENTAL o MERMAID EXPERIENCE o SNORKEL SHOP CERTIFICATE OF EXCELENCE - Tripadvisor 2015 -
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
194Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jack wrote a review Sep 2019
Black Forest, Germany7 contributions6 helpful votes
Review of: Try PETER Diving
Nice location, dive could have gone much more betterbut the divesite, was not the best. sea conditions were good! But didnt make the dive better there was not much to see apart from seagrass. And some starfish. Its a Small “divecenter”, you can dive or go paddle surfing No boat trips aa they say on the description. Only dives in the same beach infront of the hotel
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Yuri wrote a review Aug 2019
Denmark, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Wasn’t as good as expected,scuba dive spot shortly reaches 7m of depth. Dificulties understaing instructions of the Instructor iniaji. Not much to see apart from some small groups of small fish, this for 30-35 minutos Starting from a beach of small rocks, bearfooted makes it a painfull, cause of the fins, not the best ones. Kind of toy fins. Then they make picture with an action camara that leaves much to be desired. Dont recomend for a diving activity. Apart from that nice and hot weather.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from José Plácido E, Propietario at Peter Diving
Responded Aug 10, 2019
Dear Yuri, First of all, our apologies for the bad experience that seems you have had with us at PETER Diving Center. We definitely care for our customers as you can see in the rest of excellent reviews in our Tripadvisor profile, like the one left by Nieves who dived just the same day as you and left an excellent review with contrary comments to yours. We have never had a complaint in the past in that regard since all our materials for the briefing are available in many languages, from English to Russian or Chinese, so we make sure that every customer understands the essential safety rules. As a SSI dive center, we work with MARES equipment for our operations, which is a worldwide known premium quality diving gear manufacturer. It cannot get much better than that out in the market. We are sorry that you could not see much sealife that particular day, that is definitely out of our control and it really depends on the sealife itself. We have plenty of Mediterranean species to see at our spot, but of course Mallorca is not the Red Sea if you had such expectations and we are not inside a Marine Protected Area which we would recommend to dive in if you are willing to see higher biodiversity and biomass in the Mediterranean than the standard. Same with the reched depth, we would have been very pleased to arrange more advanced, deeper dives for you if that is what you were looking for but Iñaki did not get such request during your stay with us nor any complaints about the treatment or equipment. Either way, your feed-back is very much appreciated and any more details will help us improve our service rated excellent since our start. Thank you very much for diving with us and sharing your comments with us. José Escaño GM, PETER Diving Center
Read more
Klb wrote a review Aug 2019
Germany2 contributions3 helpful votes
Review of: Try PETER Diving
primitive, couldt reaaly understand him during the breefing, diving gear, decathlon quality, not the best, amd after that, once in the water. Could’nt really see much than 2 starfish. The peter divign system doesnt look as save as they tell you. We got tangled really easy 3 times I totaly not recomend this kind of activity. At least with them.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PETERDivingCenter, Owner at Peter Diving
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Dear Karen, First of all, our apologies for the bad experience that seems you have had with us at PETER Diving Center. We definitely care for our customers as you can see in the rest of excellent reviews in our Tripadvisor profile. I am surprised by your comment about the language issue. We have never had a complaint in the past in that regard since all our materials for the briefing are available in many languages, from English to Russian or Chinese, so we make sure that every customer understands the essential safety rules. For very small feet we have a couple pairs of fins from mainstream brands since we found that renowned brands do not make such small sizes. As a SSI dive center, we work with MARES equipment for our operations, which is a worldwide known premium quality diving gear manufacturer. We are sorry that you could not see much sealife that particular day, that is definitely out of our control and it really depends on the sealife itself. We have plenty of Mediterranean species to see at our spot, but of course Mallorca is not the Red Sea if you had such expectations and we are not inside a Marine Protected Area which we would recommend to dive in if you are willing to see higher biodiversity and biomass in the Mediterranean than the standard. Please, would you be as kind as to let us know the name of your guide so we can review this case in depth? Your feed-back is very much appreciated and any more details will help us improve our service rated excellent since our start. Thank you very much for diving with us and sharing your comments with us. José Escaño GM, PETER Diving Center
Read more
Morgan Teich wrote a review Jul 2019
Kalamazoo, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
Review of: Try PETER Diving
This was my first experience diving and I was incredibly nervous. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and kind. I was attended to from the very beginning in putting on gear, to making sure my weights and goggles were secure once in the water. I had some difficulty in the water at first but our guide calmed me, assessed my needs and addressed them promptly. From that point forward I really enjoyed the views. We saw starfish, coral and an octopus! A bonus for me was that our guide saw trash on the ocean floor and he picked it up and carried it to the surface. These guys really care about your experience and are genuinely passionate about what they do. Not to mention their great sense of humor. Definitely check them out!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Piggiriella wrote a review Jul 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are experienced scuba divers, with a passion for the underwater world and for breaking boundaries and improving accessibility. Peter Diving is the way to allow people who could not dive before to experience the Beauty of the aquatic life. We went to have a go and experience it - the induction material and instructors were super clear and absolutely lovely. Cant wait to see Peter Diving in all our trips. <3
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Majorca
from $66.25
More Info
from $84.58
More Info
from $12.04
More Info