We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Should do better, lots to improve

Nice golf, helpfull dedicated staff, no chipping area, no toilets before departure available, need... read more

Reviewed November 4, 2017
Naankuse07
,
Paris, France
In need of some attention

Played here as part of a group of 10 on a week golf trip. Guy in pro shop was nice, found us a good... read more

Reviewed June 29, 2017
Alan O
,
Jersey
Read all 41 reviews
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good29%
  • Average35%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Nov 4, 2017
“Should do better, lots to improve”
4 weeks ago
“Stunningly Rude”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
84°
63°
Jul
84°
64°
Aug
78°
60°
Sep
Contact
Avenida Golf s/n, 07180, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Website
+34 971 69 02 11
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
3
4
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
4
7
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We played 9 holes with one of the Pros from the Golf school (this was fine). When we paid on arrival we explained that we might decide to play the second 9 and would pay the additional costs (club hire , fees and trolleys) when...More

1  Thank Strapazzate
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear client, We are sorry you feel this way. Our staff explained to you that if you had doubts about playing 18 holes, we normally take the Green-fee for the 18 holes, and later, if you only play 9, then we return the excess paid....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable course nothing special . Very poor customer service . After paying approx €180 for 18 holes ,hire of clubs and buggy . I finished the round and handed the clubs back a good set of M2 s with full set of irons . I...More

2  Thank MBAIN9
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Bain As you experienced during your visit, we inform to all the players who rent a set of golf clubs to check them before you sign the rental set document, to ensure yourself that the clubs are in the right conditions.I believe you...More

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Played here last week. Had one of the great rounds with my brother. Excellent course , staff very helpfull and great clubs to hire . Highly recommendMore

1  Thank Damien S
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Damien, Firstly, we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and sharing your experience with other users. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our golf course and that you had a lovely day at Golf...More

Reviewed November 4, 2017

Nice golf, helpfull dedicated staff, no chipping area, no toilets before departure available, need to rush to the near hotel......... Office to buy green fee located in other zone 300 meters away. Seems like the management do not care!,t Expencive restaurant, average food. All to...More

1  Thank Naankuse07
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear player, Thanks a lot for coming to Golf Santa Ponsa and for leaving your comments here. This kind of information and feedback is very valuable for us to keep improving. We would like to let you know that there is a chipping area just...More

Reviewed September 7, 2017

A 2 game package was purchased for my 70th birthday . Special price I think was approx 168 Euro's with clubs was was not a bad deal. The entrance was lovely with photos of all the greats Seve. ect having played here . Temp on...More

1  Thank willie43
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear client, We would like to thank you a lot for coming to Golf Santa Ponsa, celebrating your birthday here and for leaving us your feedback here. Unfortunately we could obviously not have offered you the golf experience you expected; our course service offers a...More

Reviewed June 29, 2017

Played here as part of a group of 10 on a week golf trip. Guy in pro shop was nice, found us a good price on the buggies, but that was where the good feeling from the staff ended. 200+ yard walk to get the...More

1  Thank Alan O
Golf S, Director General at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Dear player, It was a pleasure to have you and your group playing at our course on Sunday the 25th of June. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here. We are very sorry to hear that you didn’t feel like you...More

Reviewed June 22, 2017

My wife and I played 18 holes this morning at Golf Santa Ponsa and had a very enjoyable round. The staff were most helpful and we were able to take advantage of the Summer Special rates (fortuitously for us these started on 19 June and...More

Thank stevebG6121BX
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Steve, first of all we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and sharing your nice words about our golf course with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your golfing experience at our golf course and that you had...More

Reviewed March 1, 2017

Santa Ponsa 1 is a course I have played many times as I travel with my brother in law to play golf on the island 2 or 3 times a year. He until last year was a share holder at Santa Ponsa so I was...More

Thank dcfrobins
Golf S, Gerente at Golf Club Santa Ponsa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear visitor, first of all we would like to thank you for visiting Golf Santa Ponsa and for taking the time to review us. It is only by constructive criticism from our guests we will be able to keep improving. That's why we would like...More

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

We have just walked off Santa Ponsa golf after 3 hours of the worst golfing experience ever and we had only managed to play 9 holes in that time. Green fees exorbitant, fairways and tees poor, greens awful. Reception rude and belligerent and accused us...More

2  Thank Elaine N
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Played on this course twice over the few days with single handicapper friends. To start with, I found the staff helpful and friendly and received a pretty warm welcome. The night before we played our first round here was a torrential downpour which clearly impacted...More

2  Thank GUS59
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golf Club Santa Ponsa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines