We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnifico Douro

Rua Antonio Manuel Saraiva 57, Pinhao 5085-037, Portugal
+351 913 129 857
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Did the 1hr tour today and it was great! Had a wheelchair bound person with us and the crew was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ana B
via mobile
The two hour trip is one hour too long

We wish we had just done the one hour trip as two hours is a bit dull.. Commentary is OK but not... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
beccy h
via mobile
Read all 219 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Rabelo boat regular or exclusive tours on the Douro River. We can provide catering or you bring your own picnic basket. Motor boat tours, water skiing, wakeboard, wake skate, buoy. Kayak expeditions and kayak renting. Bicycle renting and guided or self-guided bicycle tours Guided or self-guided 4x4 or car tours. Guided or self-guided walking tours. Sightseeing and cultural tours. Wine tourism.
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“hour tour” (15 reviews)
“the river” (32 reviews)
LOCATION
Rua Antonio Manuel Saraiva 57, Pinhao 5085-037, Portugal
CONTACT
Website
+351 913 129 857
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"hour tour"
in 15 reviews
"the river"
in 32 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 7 reviews
"port wine"
in 10 reviews
"free glass of port"
in 3 reviews
"two hours"
in 6 reviews
"lovely cruise"
in 2 reviews
"nice ride"
in 2 reviews
"nice boat"
in 2 reviews
"larger boats"
in 2 reviews
"answer any questions"
in 2 reviews
"many ways"
in 2 reviews
"included in the price"
in 2 reviews
"boat trip"
in 5 reviews
"euros per person"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 2 reviews
"two nights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Did the 1hr tour today and it was great! Had a wheelchair bound person with us and the crew was fantastic in making sure she was confortable. Recommend for a leasurly afternoon.

1  Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wish we had just done the one hour trip as two hours is a bit dull.. Commentary is OK but not that engaging. They allow people to smoke on the boat so you have a face full of smoke. Overall OK for a very...More

2  Thank beccy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Terrible tour. No narrative in any language. Went 2km up river and that was it. Don’t waste your money!!!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

A very nice 1 hour cruise with nice views. A nice boat very quiet. Liked it a lot. Book on web. You can change the hour directly on site if you're eating!

Thank Didier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We had a lovely return-trip from Pinhao to Tua. Two hours on an open boat with great views and calm waters. The two hours was just enough and we managed to fill our quota of Douro valley scenery. On the way back we were handed...More

Thank high_low73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The boat brings you up the river (1 hour your). This is pleasant but they is no commentary (audio or otherwise). Lots of people kept standing in front of us to take pictures & the constant chatter on the boat made is less relaxing then...More

Thank SolusIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Worst experience ever! We contacted the company six months in advance to organise 3 day kayaking trip down the Douro - amazing right! Wrong! The company initially enthusiastic and engaging by the time we had bought our flights and arrived in Porto they were demanding...More

Thank Vanessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnificoDouro, Gerente geral at Magnifico Douro, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your comment We dedicated a lot of time and effort trying to accommodate all your demands in terms of a kayak descent, and we were able to organize one for you. We always informed you that the kayaks and the rest of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

A one hour trip became 45 minutes, as they waited for a big tour group to arrive. We boiled in the sun. The boat moved at a snail’s pace, so we only got to the first turn in the river. Hopeless and charmless.

Thank RimboofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We were expecting an electric boat and, instead, were put on a motor boat that was very crowded. Many had to sit in the sun.More

1  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnificoDouro, Gerente geral at Magnifico Douro, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for your comment. We have seven boats, one with electrical motor and six with internal combustion engines. We do several boat tours simultaneously and it is not possible for the electric boat to do all of them, and we do not assign it...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We took the last tour of the day. There were only 2 other couples on the boat which meant it was quiet and we had a lot of space, so I don't know how it would've been if it was busy. We just bought tickets...More

Thank amyfI6541NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Pinhao
Hotel Douro
201 reviews
.08 miles away
The Vintage House Douro
912 reviews
.19 miles away
LBV House Hotel
164 reviews
.23 miles away
Casa do Visconde de Chanceleiros
452 reviews
2.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurante Bar Veladouro
528 reviews
.09 miles away
Rufete - Restaurante
235 reviews
.19 miles away
Restaurante Cais Da Foz
222 reviews
.19 miles away
Cozinha da Clara
60 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Anima Durius Douro River Cruises
188 reviews
.24 miles away
D'Origem
67 reviews
.94 miles away
The Douro Valley
307 reviews
.25 miles away
Quinta do Bomfim
443 reviews
.39 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Enrico C
April 21, 2018|
Answer
Response from MagnificoDouro | Property representative |
Hi, We do have the kayak rental and kayak tours as presented on our web site. You can see there all the info, schedules and prices. We do not have limitations on the kayak rental, but do you have any specific concern?
0
Votes
Google Translation
Rochelle W
February 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from CJN30242 | Reviewed this property |
The two hours are roundtrip from Pinhao. Last autumn, the price was (I believe) 10 euros per person.
2
Votes