We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ESF Vallee de Meribel

Chaudanne BP 17, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France
+33 4 79 08 60 31
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent

We had ski lessons in the group for 6 mornings and the school was efficient and dealt well with all... read more

Reviewed April 14, 2017
Steve_105
,
Woking, Surrey
Piu piu for little skiers not as fun as they describe

We signed up our child to the piu piu 3 hour morning lessons. Everyone seemed very amicable and... read more

Reviewed March 27, 2017
Kistra
,
Moscow, Russia
Read all 83 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travelers talk about
“ski lessons” (4 reviews)
“red slope” (2 reviews)
“ski holiday” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
LOCATION
Chaudanne BP 17, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France
CONTACT
Website
+33 4 79 08 60 31
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2017

We had ski lessons in the group for 6 mornings and the school was efficient and dealt well with all of us and our children. They start promptly at 9.15am so plan to be there for 9am and a little earlier on the first morning...More

Thank Steve_105
Reviewed March 27, 2017

We signed up our child to the piu piu 3 hour morning lessons. Everyone seemed very amicable and positive at first. I let the admission know that my child spoke English. They assured me that everything would be alright. I stayed to see how they...More

Thank Kistra
Reviewed March 26, 2017

I treated myself to a one to one private advanced lesson for 2.5 hours on our third day, once I had my ski legs back! Two charming ladies arranged the lesson the day before. I had a panick as I decided to warm my legs...More

Thank hjohnnacepilot50
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

Sent my 4 year old to piou piou, looked amazing. And it would have been if the instructors, didn't shout at him in French and drag him by the scruff of the neck around the slope. They struggle with so many kids crammed in, and...More

Thank lindfieldmummy
Reviewed December 23, 2016

I've been critical of ESF Meribel office staff in the past (however the ski instructors have always been great) but what a huge improvement it was dealing with them today. We spoke with Jenny (in English) at the Meribel OT office. Over the past 10...More

Thank Andrew J
DirectionESF, Responsable commercial at ESF Vallee de Meribel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2016

Dear Andrew, Many thanks for your message. We are glad to have Jenny with us at Meribel ESF. We hope to welcome you again very soon in Meribel, Merry xmas from all of us at ESF Meribel

Reviewed April 6, 2016

I booked afternoon lessons for 3-8 April 2016. I was alone and so had six private lessons for the cost of six group lessons. Well Done to ESF for not cancelling or rescheduling. You deserve some good publicity.

Thank Ian L
Reviewed April 4, 2016

We left booking lessons rather late. Though not listed on the website, there was a good offer for five 1.5 hour lessons over lunchtime for €380. This avoided the 9am rush, the slopes seemed less crowded at lunchtime and the snow was usually better for...More

Thank Malcolm M
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had 'basic' ski lessons with the fantastic ski instructor Ludovine. This is the lesson after beginners and our 2nd ski holiday. Each day Ludi pushed us that little bit further-her energy and enthusiasm were a delight and we looked forward to...More

Thank Clare F
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

We signed my cousin up to classes at Ront point with ESF. My cousin was a complete beginner and we booked him into a English speaking 6-12yr old class. Sadly when we got there and his class was full of 5-7yr olds mainly all French....More

Thank cg2792
Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Been to several ESF schools which have been excellent and this is by far the worst Disorganised, late leaving early to finish Only highlight is Renard who's a star

1  Thank Dr3w66
DirectionESF, Responsable commercial at ESF Vallee de Meribel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Dr3w66, Many thanks for your message. Are you sure you were with ESF? We do not have any ski instructor named Renard. Feel free to get in touch commercial@esf-meribel.com Best regards, The ESF Team

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
L'Igloo Lounge Bar Restaurant
174 reviews
.58 miles away
Le Cepe
231 reviews
.68 miles away
Le CroMagnon
209 reviews
.68 miles away
O'Cimes
84 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby Attractions
La Folie Douce Meribel Courchevel
431 reviews
.86 miles away
The Snow School
112 reviews
.14 miles away
TandemTOP
5 reviews
.28 miles away
Snowdlight Ski School
52 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from ESF Vallee de Meribel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit