We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tourmalet-Bikes

Luz-Saint-Sauveur, France
More
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Tourmalet-Bikes
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
34Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michiel700 wrote a review Jul 2020
Den Bosch, The Netherlands21 contributions21 helpful votes
I rented the second-best category bike to ride the Luz Ardiden. excellent bike. the right gearing, full carbon both rims and frame, and a comfortable saddle that will fit most people. the shop set up my bike perfectly and with a premium groupset of SRAM nothing to complain. if you look at the range this shop rents out, this is the perfect spot to rent bikes. Luz Saint Saveur is the perfect place to plan you bike trip, if for half a day, to do one mountain, or as starting point for an exhausting trip. not many places have so many great and famous mountains in sight. Together with the bikes from this shop, just perfect. some people complain about the price, but this is the price for true premium bikes.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jbanks wrote a review Aug 2019
5 contributions
I tried to rent a road bike here as I wanted to try a carbon bike, but I was put off by the owner who was just rude and dismissive. I am a beginner cyclist and my french is not great, but even so his customer service was awful. I decided to go for a walk instead.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Clo D, Gérant at Tourmalet-Bikes
Responded Sep 9, 2019
We are very surprised of your opinion because we do not have this kind of attitude on the contrary we are present to give you advices and to know that it is our business the renting of which no interest to discourage you to rent us a bike . This may be due to a misunderstanding and we apologize, if you come back do not hesitate to come see us we will listen to you Have a good day
Read more
Shane O'Rourke wrote a review Jul 2019
County Cork, Ireland3 contributions
I hired a bike at this place to cycle le Col du Tourmalet. Rang to make a booking. Got a call bike an hour later, as the guy had forgotten my name and pedal requirements. On arrival the following morning, the owner didn't have any record of the booking and had to make a call to his employee to check which bike I was to get. Bike was fine, not top of the range, but they had explained that all of the Pinarellos had already been booked. The Giant I was given was fine for a half day spin in the mountains. However, about 750m above the ski station. about half way up the climb, I got a puncture, looked like a pinch puncture to me. It was a tubeless tire, so I couldn't fix it. I walked down to the ski station and asked some MTBers and folks at the ski station to see if they could help, but they couldn't. So I had to call the shop for assistance. A guy drove up about 45 mins later, and explained that he was a friend of the owner. He was super nice and helpful, and gave me a replacement wheel. I completed the climb then. When I arrived back at the shop there was no one there. Didn't want to leave the bike out on the street, so I called the owner and he came around to the shop a few minutes later with a lady who could speak English. She told me that there was a problem with the bike. The owner told me that I had wrecked the tire and that I was responsible for paying for a replacement. He claimed that I had ridden off the main road and that the puncture was therefore my fault. I tried to explain that when I went to the ski station for help, the tire got dirty and this was why it may have looked like I'd been off the main route. He would not listen and got increasingly angry (as did I). I refused to pay, but he told me he had my credit card details and would charge me anyway. So I walked out of the shop and as I was leaving I told him that I would be posting a review here. His response was to follow me out of the shop, stop me in the street and head-butt me. I was completely shocked and told him to back off, which he did. No damage was done, I wasn't hurt, but it did ruin what was a bucket-list climb in the mountains for me. I can understand that from his point of view, it looked like I had damaged the tire by going off the main route. But whatever way you look at it, physically attacking a customer is completely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Andries v wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
Excact number and types of the ordered rental bikes delivered to and picked up from our hotel, including the automatic pedals. Nice digital payment-service afterwards: payment per person on the hotel.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudetteS112, Propriétaire at Tourmalet-Bikes
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us an opinion. We are delighted to have met your expectations. See you soon in our shop and in our beautiful village and good recovery cordially
Read more
Patrick L wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
I can not fault any aspect of the service provided. Very reasonable and great quality of bikes and service.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudetteS112, Propriétaire at Tourmalet-Bikes
Responded Sep 13, 2018
We thank you for your positive feedback and it was also a pleasure for us to receive you in our shop and to have been able to meet your expectations. A next time in our shop and in our pretty village of the Pyrénées. See you soon
Read more
Previous