Ayurvana Spa Express

Ayurvana Spa Express, Ko Chang: Address, Phone Number, Ayurvana Spa Express Reviews: 4/5

Ayurvana Spa Express
4
Spas
This location was reported permanently closed
About
SPA … THE ABSOLUTE HEAVEN Reward yourself and make your holiday even more memorable at Spa. Our selective massage and spa programs combine the traditional Thai massage with other Western spa treatments to relax your mind and heal your sore body and aching muscles. We hope to pamper you to the best possible result by giving special care in all aspects of our service. Our therapists are well trained and experienced. The herbs we use are homemade by our staff with the local ingredients grown in our garden nearby. The setting of our Spa is decorated with natural materials along with the use of healing music. Traditional Thai Massage - The traditional Thai massage has been developed for over 200 years and used as a tool for relaxation and decreasing tension. The concept of Thai massage relies on the movement of the therapist to apply pressure on different points on your body and twist, pull and manipulate your body to promote blood flows and stimulate the body’s natural healing energies and redirect them to area that need healing. Thai massage is promised to soothe aches and pains, loosen joints and ease muscle tension, leaving your feel completely refreshed. Thai Essential Oil Massage - This sensational essential Thai oil body massage will help boost up the bodies defense mechanisms as well as to relax your body and mind. It will get you back on your feet in no time. Spa has carefully selected various types of quality natural essential oil to suit everyone’s needs. Choose amongst one of our Lavender, Jasmine, Orange, Peppermint and Lemongrass massage oils. Full Relaxation Massage - There is no better way to relax your body and mind than joining Spa full relaxation massage. As part of the massage, you can use the sauna and cool yourself down in the Jacuzzi. You are guaranteed to feel refreshed and relaxed after this hour. Then you can relax even more by an another full hour of Thai essential oil full-body massage with the essential Thai oil of your choice. Reflexology (Foot Massage) - Reflexology is said to have ancient origins in China. It is based on the principles that the feet and hands are loaded with nerve ending which correspond with all parts of the body; therefore pressing the pressure on one reflex area produces effect in another part of the body via the pathways of the nervous system. Reflexology is extremely relaxing; it helps to improve the blood circulation, ease pain, headaches, and treat a wide range of illnesses.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
26 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
5
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Rex V
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia46 contributions
Thai Sanctuary for Couples is Outstanding
Apr 2017 • Family
Two and a half hours of body treatment, aromatic massage and delightful foot massage at an astonishingly reasonable price. This is a great opportunity to have some chill time with your partner and you will go home silky smooth and feeling romantic. Highly recommended.
Written April 5, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Khun Rex V, Greetings from SANTHIYA TREE KOH CHANG RESORT – An oasis of serenity amidst the charming beach. Thank you for your kind constructive feed back, that's very generosity of you. We've been strive very hard to meet our guest satisfaction and this is our reward to hear that you had a wonderful time with our Spa. Hopefully we could have a chance to welcoming and servicing you again soon on your next holiday. Have a fabulous day, With our honor, Thamanoon Busabong General Manager Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort
Written July 13, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zachary H
Tokyo, Japan4,446 contributions
Communication Issues
Aug 2016 • Couples
Dear V-Spa:

We have a problem. It's not you, it's me. Your website and menu are all perfectly written in English, but your staff struggle to communicate in any language other than Thai. I think it's time we start seeing other people. Don't call me, I'll call you.

Yours,
A Missed Opportunity
Written August 2, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Zachary H, First off all, we're so sorry for all any inconveniences, please accept my apology. As we locates on tropical island, our manpower are limited, however we will considering on this issue. Thank you for your comment, we will solving and proving this problem. Regards, Thamanoon Busabong Resort Manager
Written August 5, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sabina Ahuja
Bangkok, Thailand71 contributions
Reasonable & Great Massage
Apr 2016 • Solo
I followed tripadvisor's review and happen to drive pass the spa with my partner. Khun Noi my masseuse is very gentle and have some knowledge on releasing my shoulder pain. I am a yoga teacher and enjoy exploring massages. I must say Khun Noi did a pretty good job on my back and shoulder, so so on the legs but my main point of massage is back relief. I like that she started gently allowing me to ease in. It was a pleasant massage and i felt like i can trust the place. Would come back if im in koh chang.
Written April 10, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear TheSabina, Greeting from V-Spa by Panviman, On behalf of our team, may I say "Thank you" for your kind compliment. Especially you're yoga teacher, that is the best comment for Khun Noi, our masseuse. Trust me I will passing your praise to her. Hopefully we could indulged you with our spa treatment in the near future. Thank you and best regards, Thamanoon Busabong(Mr.) Resort Manager
Written April 15, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JedYod
HCM52 contributions
Disappointed
Aug 2015 • Couples
My partner and I selected V Spa based on Trip Advisor's recommendation. We chose a 2,5 hours special that included a body scrub, oil massage, and foot massage. Price was only $50 per person, good value but I was a bit disappointed with the quality of facility and service.

The room was clean but I have to say somewhat less attractive that I was accustomed to at high end spas in Bangkok. The AC was located in the middle of the ceilling and directed air uncomfortably onto us.

Selection of body scrub and oils was good. My partner's masseuse was very good. Mine did not seem too interested or was not well trained, massaging very fast just as in the body scrub. Overly my partner enjoyed, but I didn't.

When we left, another customer had taken my partner's shoes! The staff were clueless as to what to do as they didn't keep telephone numbers of clients. So my girl friend left barefoot to walk around on the pavement on an afternoon which was 36 degrees.

No compensation was offered. Worse ther wasn't even a followup phone call to say 'we're sorry'. Not exactly what I expect of Thai hospitality. Again I'd expect more from a high end spa/resort, thus my poor rating.

Written August 26, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Mr.JedYod, I am terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us in August. My management team extends their apologies to you also. We are sorry to hear that you did not like our ‘interior decoration.’ Many of our guests prefer to get massage in the private but it is not for everyone tastes. Therefore, customer can tell our therapist when the room temperature is too cold or too hot for customer so our team will be able to turn up the temperature or lower the fan speed. We are glad to know that your partner enjoyed our massage package. By the way of contrast, I'm surprised that our therapist couldn't provide service which met your satisfaction, we are apologize for your dissatisfaction happened. However, customer can comment our therapist by the time of massage so they can concentrate to guest's personal preference as our aim for providing guest's satisfaction. About your partner's shoes issue, we are already investigated and found the it was unexpected event and we have to apologize about the certain problem. Anyway, we are informed that our staff already offer spa sandals but customer denied because your partner feel obligated. Under those circumstances, we are sorry to know that your partner have to walk on the pavement for some meter to your car. We hope that we will have a chance to fix this issue for you and welcome you back again in the future. Thank you once again for your comments. We will definitely use all of it to further improve our operations. Please reach for me if you have a chance to come to Koh Chnag for your next visit. Best and personal Regards, Winyou Upakarn (Winyou) Guest Relations Officer
Written September 7, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Betsy D
12917263187 contributions
Wonderful way to end the trip
Jul 2015 • Family
My son and I visited Koh Chang in July 2015. We made reservations for a 2 1/2 hour spa session at the beachfront spa at Panviman. We were told that they didn't have private rooms at that location and sent us to V-Spa. We were so lucky. This spa is new and immaculate. We both had a wrap, aroma massage and foot reflexology massage. AMAZING. Don't miss this experience. A real treat!
Written July 3, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Betsy D, Greetings from V-Spa Koh Chang! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with other travelers. We know how important cleanliness and customer service is to all guests. We are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Please visit us again soon. Best and Personal Regards, Winyou Upakarn (Winnie) Guest Relations Officer
Written September 7, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nollapas
6 contributions
Wonderful time
May 2015 • Friends
The spa here is wondetful, I feel totally relaxed both mental and physical after im done with spa method. Will go back again in the future.
Written May 12, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Nollapas, Greetings from V-Spa Koh Chang! Thank you for your recent review of our V-Spa by Panviman. We are glad that we were able to provide you with top class service and treatments. We aimed to be an affordable luxury when it comes to day spa place to go in Koh Chang. We're looking forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Winyou Upakarn (Winnie) Guest Relations Officer
Written September 7, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Schrofer
Kloten, Switzerland329 contributions
Perfect Spa Treatment
Mar 2015 • Couples
The Spa by Panviman is amazing - to be honest the prices are higher then on the Salons on the street but the quality of the massages and treatments is outstanding.
Written March 20, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear mschrofe, Greeting from V Spa by Panviman, Koh Chang. Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review for V Spa. You are right about the price which a little bit higher than some massage place because here we have professional therapist team with certificate and good quality spa product made by Puviman Spa Products. We hope that we will have a chance to provide a relaxing time for you in future. Best Regards, Winyou Upakarn (Winnie) Guest Relations
Written April 18, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hexxes
Kaiyo-cho, Japan7 contributions
Great if you schedule, potentially not so great if you are a walkin.
May 2014 • Solo
Visited this place almost everyday. The front desk has a man who speaks great English and he is super friendly. He was the only receptionist that I dealt with, but he was there everyday so I didn't mind.

They serve you cold tea and a freezing towel when you first walk in and then a cup of warm tea after your service. The tea is made of Devil Fruit and it is AMAZING. It can be bought at a local store that they were more than happy to point me to and even give me a piece of the dry fruit so I knew what to look for.

It is more expensive than the other local places but worth it. The massages are better and feel more professional. They have many more packages to pick from along with various wraps and oils.

If you schedule you will not be disappointed. They really do take care of you, if they know you are coming.

They do welcome walk-ins but be warned that if you do they may be busy or they may not have any staff on site at the time. They will call someone in and they will be there in 10ish min if they have to be but they may call someone in who doesn't know how to do your selected service and you might get something you really didn't ask for. This only happened to me once though, and because the guy they called in was so extremely good looking I didn't really care that he wasn't doing what he was supposed to.

This place is amazing. Use it and you will not be sorry. They also offer a pick up and return service to your resort if needed.

PS. The bathrooms are so clean you could eat off the floor.
Written May 14, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Hexxes, Greetings from V-Spa Koh Chang! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences with other travelers. We know how important cleanliness and customer service is to all guests. We are glad that we were able to meet most of your expectations. I do understand the situation on the walk-ins issue. Most of our services are done by schedule so we have time to prepare the therapist and the facility before you arrive. Other wise we have to call in the professional outsourced therapists nearby. Thank you for the lovely note about the great services you've had with us. Please visit us again soon. Best and Personal Regards, Tanakorn Pappijawong Spa Supervisor
Written May 15, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Winnie De P
Ko Chang, Thailand106 contributions
Excellent service and professional therapist
Mar 2014 • Solo
After extremely hot day with the motorbike around the island, and found Vspa on the side road and decided to have stress release massage. It was wonderful, loved it!! Then a receptionist offer me a promotion so i can have a massage and treatment with discount. If you are looking for a nice spa with a professional therapist, clean and great service, Vspa is the best choice for you.
Written March 26, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Winnie De P, Thank you for your recent review of the V-Spa by Panviman Koh Chang. We are pleased that you enjoyed the treatments and services. We know how important it is to balance luxury and affordability can be, that is why we have many promotions going on to meet the needs of our guests. Please visit us again soon on your next trip to Koh Chang. Have a Sparific day! Best Regards, Tanakorn Pappijawong Spa Supervisor
Written April 8, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cappobianco
Bangkok, Thailand5 contributions
The best masseurs on the island
Defiantly worth a visit! The ladies here are highly trained and are full of advice I recommend this place so much. We are regulars. Inside is so well designed it's a total 5 star experience with friendly faces and a super chilled out ambience. We are going to miss this when we go home. Thank you all, until next year. Mike & Sawinee :)
Written January 12, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Cappobianco, Thank you so much for your excellent review of our V-Spa by Panviman Koh Chang. I am ecstatic that you had a wonderful experience with our Spa Treatments and Services. Our number goal is to exceeds guests' satisfaction and it is gratifying to know that we've done so. Please visit us again soon. We'll be sure to always uphold our excellent service standards. Best Regards, Paul Porada Srisuwanporn V-Spa and Panviman Koh Chang General Manager
Written January 12, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing