Room Escape Fairfax

Room Escape Fairfax: Hours, Address, Room Escape Fairfax Reviews: 4.5/5

Room Escape Fairfax
4.5
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
About
This is of the most unique and unusual experiences available in the Washington DC area, so brace yourself for an exciting and incredibly fun hour where each minute is more intense than the last. Locked in a room with your teammates, your goal is to immerse yourself in the captivating storyline and become one of its defining main characters as you carefully explore the setting.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
215 reviews
Excellent
175
Very good
33
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Periodicpanda
1 contribution
Feb 2020
We visited the actual White House earlier in the day for a tour and then played Escape the White House that evening to continue the theme. I'd never done an escape room before. You have to work together to find and decipher clues in an L-shaped "oval office." We had three separate groups: two adult couples, and a birthday party with four kids plus their two adult chaperones. I thought it might be awkward working with strangers but it worked out really well. The moderators provided clues when we got stuck and we were able to escape the room. Would recommend!
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for leaving a detailed 5 star review! That is awesome that you were able to visit the actual White House the same day and we are glad that you had a fun time with your group :)
Written March 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Juliet J
Fairfax, VA2 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
Very well organized and fun experience! We really enjoyed it. Group of four teens and two adults in our group. The only reason I rated it 4 stars is we'd prefer to do it with only our group. Two additional people were added at the last minute to make the total eight in the room. I know you can pay extra to do it on your own, but it's expensive enough already. It made for a less enjoyable experience to have two strangers with us. Overall, it was a fun experience though.
Written February 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for leaving a review! Though our prices are pretty average for escape rooms in the area, we understand some guests like to play alone which is why we offer room sizes ranging from 2-10 players with many increments in between. We are glad you still had a fun time and hope to see you soon!
Written March 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sean
Nashville, TN142 contributions
Oct 2021 • Friends
Overall the idea was very good and the game master gave good hints in nudging us. But I gave it 4 stars because the business itself while interesting just wasn't on par with some of the other escape rooms in the area. I did appreciate that the price was very reasonable, $27 + tax. Free parking is a plus. We saved the White House thanks to Nathan. There was a combination of number key pads, number locks and magnetized object placement puzzles.
Written October 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely work toward updating our overall business look as well as our games. We'll hope to see you again soon!
Written January 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Loan T
Yuba City, CA123 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
We had party of 10. This is a third time for most of us, ages range from 11-48. We got out in 30 minutes with 1 hint. We feel that it was easier than the joker, which we solved with 15 minutes to spare the day before. We all had a great time. If you’ve been to these rooms before, go for the harder rooms.
Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi L0anT, thanks for leaving us a review! We're glad you were able to complete your mission in 1960! If you're looking for more of a challenge, check out it's companion room 2233: Fighting for the Future, it's a higher level of difficulty :)
Written October 21, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ariq
1 contribution
Jul 2021
2 friends and I did Molly's room. It was spooky but we had a blast. The room wasn't impossible, but the staff there were great. They were so helpful throughout the whole process, and were accommodating as well. The staff there really do want you to have fun. We ran out of time right before figuring out the last piece, and they let us stay an extra 10 minutes. 10/10 would recommend.
Written July 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
Written August 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FunnyKitty292
Fairfax, VA1 contribution
Oct 2021
Clinton and Nathan were our hosts yesterday for a few games. They were great. The rooms were fun, although could use a little updating. They seemed to be showing the wear and tear (which is both good - meaning theyve been used well, but bad, as it takes away from the awe of the rooms).
Written October 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your feedback! We'll definitely be updating some props and puzzles in our rooms.
Written January 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

864ben
1 contribution
Dec 2019 • Family
The nuclear launch room was very good. The staff was inviting, and the puzzles were challenging but not impossible -- our group only needed one of three hints. Probably better with bigger groups. Planning on going again.
Written January 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed Save the White House and hope to see you again soon!
Written March 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

t0mlint
Annandale, VA1 contribution
Dec 2019 • Family
Our Escape challenge was called The Frightful Feast, and it was not easy. This was my first escape room adventure, and there were four of us. We managed to solve the puzzles in just over 50 minutes, so we were quite proud of ourselves. Looking forward to my next visit!
Written January 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the review! That is actually a very good score for that room as it is the hardest one we have! Can't wait to see you soon :)
Written March 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Viking2579
Fairfax, VA1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Family
Our group of seven really enjoyed room escape. Well thought out clues with multiple rooms. We were pleased to see it looking so professional and detailed. One in our group had done other escape rooms even in different states and he said this was the best he’d ever done! Thanks Alex for a great visit!
Written February 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad you loved our game and hope to see you again soon. I will let Alex know to keep up the good work :)
Written March 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bill
2 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
I’ve done a number of escape rooms in the area and can say that this one was quite a disappointment. We did the joker room. Once inside the space it looked like a rundown office building with the lights turned low. There was no real theming or anything that inspired coolness. It was just one big room, it didn’t have multiple rooms like the Leesburg escape rooms. The props are very low tech, like a broken laptop from 1989 which had a piece of paper with letters typed on it stuck in the screen. My girlfriend and I were grouped with a family of four who had younger kids and a take charge mom, kind of unbearable. I especially didn’t like being hand cuffed at the start of the game. Nothing here inspires a return visit and I certainly wouldn’t recommend to friends.
Written January 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. We have since completely renovated the Joker's Trap to be a bit more true to its theme and it looks super creepy! We have also removed the handcuffs from the game but still have the loose chains because a lot of players like having to escape from restraints as it makes the game feel more real. We aren't quite sure what puzzle you refer to as a broken laptop since we did not have anything matching that description in the room. This overhaul has also changed out some of the puzzles though so if you only played the first version, it may be fun to revisit. Our games do vary in the amount of rooms you play in, however if you prefer a game with more rooms and very few combo locks, you should try one of our new sci-fi rooms, 1960: History of the Future or 2233: Fighting for the Future! And if you have a smaller group like last time, we recommend our rooms that hold 2 or 4 people, Escape from Venus or Bowl Voyage, if you would like to avoid playing with others. Though many of our guests enjoy their time when paired with other groups, we are disappointed that yours was not the same experience. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you reconsider and give one of our many other games a shot!
Written October 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 215
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Room Escape Fairfax

Room Escape Fairfax is open:
  • Mon - Fri 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
  • Sat - Sun 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM