We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pickle Barrel Night Club

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Still going strong...

We were up at the Pickle Barrel recently for a concert. This place is one of the main-stays of... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2015
pickytravellers2
,
Killington, Vermont
Wild and Expensive

Paid $20 each to get in just as the band was taking a break, so the first half hour there was no... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
loveisinthedetails
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Read all 29 reviews
3
All photos (3)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
1 week ago
“Meh”
1 week ago
“Wild and Expensive”
About
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
Jan
27°
11°
Feb
34°
19°
Mar
Contact
1741 Killington Rd, Killington, VT 05751
Website
+1 802-422-3035
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
12
8
3
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
8
3
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got here at 7ish so we could grab a few drinks, listen the band and watch the playoffs. They hit us for cover charge which..hey, live music why not. At 8pm promptly, the turned the lights on and said "were closed till 8:30 everyone...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Mike L
KarrGroupKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment, Mike. Here at the Pickle Barrel we are a night club first and foremost and we do shut down in-between Happy Hour and nighttime in order to reset the club for the night. This process involves resetting all...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid $20 each to get in just as the band was taking a break, so the first half hour there was no live music. Packed like sardines and too loud to talk to anyone so it's all about getting drunk and dancing, which is fun,...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank loveisinthedetails
KarrGroupKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback, loveisinthedetails. Being a nightclub, we agree that the focus of our guests tends to be more on dancing than having casual conversations, which could be frustrating to those who do not expect that when visiting. We can say, however, that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at 7.30 tonight for the NFL playoffs... $5 cover, expensive drinks and small old tvs, but the crowd was fun. 8pm,they turn on the lights, ( no last call announcement), and kick everyone out. Really? In the middle of the game? Drinks are...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 851less
KarrGroupKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're sorry to hear of your disappointment, 851less and can say that your concerns were taken seriously by our management. Here at the Pickle Barrel we are a night club first and foremost and we do shut down in-between Happy Hour and nighttime in order...More

Reviewed March 15, 2018

This was my first time here. I had heard good and fun things about this place so my friends and I decided to give it a shot. It was fine and we had a good time, but in no way was a $20 cover worth...More

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank swynne13
ResponderKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for your review, swynne13. The reasoning behind our $20 charge is to cover the costs of our elevated services. Some of these services include providing non-local bands, some who travel from as far south at Philadelphia, operating four bars on weekend nights to...More

Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

SHUTTLE IS UNSAFE. Can I give 0 stars? They advertise having a safe ride home, which is the only reason we came here, but we had a very unsafe experience. A man followed us all evening, but it was a large venue and we originally...More

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank 389kelseyl
ResponderKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kelsey. We noticed on Yelp that you left an updated review in response to this original post. We hope that you will do the same here.

Reviewed March 3, 2017

Pickle Barrel is a staple in Killington for great music and fun times on the dance floor. Located in central Killington it has two levels and serves up lots of beers and Red Bull Vodka's. If you want to party on a Saturday night then...More

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank Kelsdog
ResponderKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kelsdog. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Go somewhere else. We looked at the website and saw that "doors open at 8pm" for a cover band. We called their free shuttle, the barrel rider, and after a harrowing ride in the pouring rain, were dropped off at about 8:30. We walked up...More

Date of experience: February 2017
3  Thank Julie F
ResponderKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We're very sorry to hear about your experience, Julie. Please know we will promptly address our staff on the importance of proper customer service. We hope you allow us the opportunity to provide you with a true "Pickle Barrel" experience the next time you're in...More

Reviewed February 1, 2017

I had a blast, what a place. Can not wait to go back. The staff was amazing and fun. The band was fantastic and the crowd was awesome.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Alecia G
ResponderKillington, Manager at Pickle Barrel Night Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, Alecia. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed September 10, 2015 via mobile

The Pickle Barrel is always a great time. Whether it's packed with people or half full, there's always fun to be had. I love the live music and the different nooks and crannies that are terrific places to kick back and relax. Hands down the...More

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Gooddealhunting
Reviewed April 15, 2015

We were up at the Pickle Barrel recently for a concert. This place is one of the main-stays of Killington…Apres Ski & Late night in Vermont being different from other ski states, the Pickle is a great representation of the east coast style. They get...More

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank pickytravellers2
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Happy Bear Motel
52 reviews
.06 miles away
Birch Ridge Inn
181 reviews
.50 miles away
Summit Lodge & Resort
139 reviews
.53 miles away
Killington Center Inn & Suites
54 reviews
.78 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 52 nearby restaurants
Liquid Art Eatery & Coffeehouse
204 reviews
.28 miles away
Peppino's Ristorante Italino
277 reviews
.85 miles away
The Garlic
465 reviews
.03 miles away
The Foundry at Summit Pond
585 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 38 nearby attractions
Appalachian Trail Adventures
200 reviews
.60 miles away
Wobbly Barn
32 reviews
.68 miles away
Mogul's Sports Pub & Restaurant
15 reviews
.81 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pickle Barrel Night Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines