Houston Ghost Tour
Houston Ghost Tour
4.5
City ToursGhost & Vampire ToursHistorical & Heritage ToursWalking ToursNight Tours
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM, 8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
7:45 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
7:45 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
7:45 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
7:45 PM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
8:00 PM - 11:00 PM
About
Take a walk with Houston Ghost Tour as you uncover Houston’s ghostly past. Find out eerie mysteries and sinister stories that are rich within Houston’s haunted history. Discover why Houston Ghost Tour was voted the best tour in Houston, and Old Town Spring for over 11 years!
Spring, Texas

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(10 reviews)
(80 reviews)
(10 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
318 reviews
Excellent
250
Very good
27
Average
18
Poor
9
Terrible
14

James M
4 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
My wife and I went on the Old Town Spring Ghost Tour. We mainly go on the ghost tours to learn about the history and legends of the town. Old Town Spring is full of both. The Ghost Tour took us all around the city to numerous sites where we got to learn the history of the town, hear stories and legends from the past, and enjoy some good spooky stories. The tour guide was great and I recommend the adventure to anyone who enjoys these kinds of tours.
Written August 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am so glad to hear this, James! Thank you for taking time to leave your review of your tour. We are thrilled that you guys had a good time. Thank you for coming!
Written September 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

OgreDuck
1 contribution
Nov 2021
My friend and I took the tour and had a good time getting a different look at Old Town Spring. Our guide was friendly and full of interesting information. She answered any questions happily. She told many fascinating dark tales about Spring that you never hear about as well as the hauntings and their origins. I recommend this tour for anyone who wants to do just get out of the house and do something different and memorable.
Written November 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ogre, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and kind review! We are so happy that you had a good experience with us, and hope to see you on one of our other tours!
Written May 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gordonmedlin
La Porte, TX1 contribution
Oct 2021
Old Town Spring Ghost Tour with Destiny. My wife and I celebrated our 22nd anniversary and we had a great time. Destiny was awesome she was funny, very informative and you could tell she loves what she does with the ghost tours. I gave her 5 stars because I can’t give her 10 stars. Thank you Destiny we will be back soon!!!!
Written October 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wow, Gordon, thank you so much! Destiny was humbled by your kind review, and says thank you so much, that is so sweet! She is thrilled that you enjoyed her tour on your anniversary. We appreciate you coming, and giving us such a nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed it!!! Happy anniversary, and happy Halloween!
Written October 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bruce p
Albuquerque, NM4,119 contributions
Jan 2020 • Friends
Let's schedule a tour with a couple of friends for the spring ghost tour in January. Went out of our way to go to Spring which is about 20-25 minutes north of where we're staying in Downtown Houston. No one showed up for the appointed time we were there even 20 minutes early and stayed about 15 minutes later than the scheduled departure time and no one showed up. We did call and the person in charge was looking for the tour guide but weren't able to find them. They did end up refunding my money but it took about five days to get the money back. It was just inconvenient and a waste of one of our nights in Houston by having to go all the way out there and wait for nothing and then all the way back to downtown
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I want to express our sincere apologies that you had this experience when trying to take the tour. Though we spoke with you and processed your refund, it doesn't excuse the inconvenience caused. We have since dealt with the guide in question, and will continue to dedicate our efforts to employ top-quality guides who go above and beyond to ensure a fantastic experience for all. Thank you for your time and we hope in the future you may choose to try us again.
Written February 25, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Zombgrl
1 contribution
Apr 2021
I love ghost tours and history!!! Our guide was most excited about counting the cats. He spoke about alot of "murder cases" that are embellished or have no record of happening. Also poor knowledge of actual historic events that he used to set the scene to explain these stories. I don't recommend this ghost tour if you like ghosts stories (they aren't well executed and felt rushed through) or are familiar with historical events...you'll be scratching your head. Just look up the history of the area yourself and come visit the area yourself to prevent spreading fake stories.
Written April 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there! I want to personally address this review as the manager. Our tour stories and history are diligently researched with archival articles from the local library, historians, newspapers, and the local museum, and we have spent over 13 years collecting them. We can verify any story you have questions about if you will contact us by email or phone. Our guides go through a rigorous training period where they learn storytelling techniques, history, and local folklore and legend, and how to give a great ghost tour. We are proud of the information and stories we have collected. Though you can find some of the stories online, most took a great deal of research through historical records to find. If you could simply "look up" our stories, there would be absolutely no point in doing the tour at all. I spoke to your guide, and they informed me that you stayed in the back of the group, playing with the cats, and did not follow the group along the tour route. I am sorry if you missed some critical information due to this. We offer many different guides so our guests can have a unique experience with a guide they enjoy, which is why we guarantee our tours. Please contact us by email or phone as soon as it is convenient for you, so that we can discuss ways to better your overall experience with our company. Thank you!
Written August 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

corneliusjasmineken
1 contribution
Oct 2020
I was looking forward to this tour. You can imagine my surprise when I showed up and my partner and I were the only ones there. As everyone knows, ghost tours are more fun when there’s a bigger tour group. But I digress. The tour guide was out of breath before the tour even started. She was not a big girl so I don’t understand why she was breathing so hard and less she had Covid. As we were given the tour, she spoke as if she was a highschooler. And was trying to incorporate history lessons in which she knew nothing about. She spoke very low and as you can imagine my surprise when I looked over and saw three other tour groups, who’s docents were all mic’d up and full of life. If you decide to take this tour, just make sure that you call ahead of time and request to be in a larger group.
Written October 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This review concerns me, as this does not sound like our company at all. Please immediately contact us via email at info@houstonghosttour.com to discuss this matter. Our guides do not fit this description, as we are not giving 2 person tours this time of year! We have been selling out. Our guides are costumed and very animated, so there should never be a guide representing us in the way you are describing. This being said, there are at least 3 other companies who do amateur tours around Halloween, so we would like to know what tour you were on, as this does not sound like us. It is important to make sure you are choosing Houston Ghost Tour. This being said, if indeed you took a 2 person tour this year, please again contact us because we can switch your reservation to a new guide. We want you to have a great time on our tour! We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Written October 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jerome O
Bellevue, NE197 contributions
Oct 2021
I booked a tour 2 weeks ahead, the tour was to start at 8:30, I was staying 2 hours away and even longer with Houston Traffic. I left my hotel at 4 to go to the tour, arrived in the town at around 7 and went for dinner. Went to the meeting point and sat for about 30 minutes, at 8:30 no one was there so I called and texted, they sent me a e-mail at about 6 to say my tour was cancelled, they made no attempt to call and tell me, I am older and don't read e-mails every minute of the day. I am very dissappointed that they wasted my only evening in Houston.

They credited my fee back, I typically do not complain on this site but feel you need to know the tour may or may not be good, but the company management is poor at best. There are other tours available, I recommend booking with another provided for hopefully better results.
Written October 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Jerome, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the cancellation of the tour, and that it caused an inconvenience. We know the tour is an exciting activity and can understand how a cancelled tour could ruin your night. In the booking process you were given a waiver to read and required to sign that explains our cancellation policy. We reserve the right to cancel the tour at any time, especially for safety reasons. Your tour was cancelled due to low booking numbers, likely due to the rain we had earlier in the day. Unfortunatley we cannot hold the tour for only 1 person. To keep our guides and guests safe, there must be at least 3 reservations to hold the tour. We properly informed you and cancelled and refunded your tickets exactly as stated in our policy. We stand by our policy as an efficient way of running our business for the best possible experience for our guests and staff. Though we try our very best to give you a great experience, the disappointment of a cancelled tour is one thing we want to avoid! But unfortunately we cannot guarantee there will be other bookings, especially on rainy days. I personally want you to know we wish we had been able to provide you with a better experience, and appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our policies to better serve our guests and our staff.
Written October 15, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gabe_TX281
1 contribution
Oct 2021
Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered questions and was very thorough in explaining certain areas of Old Town Spring. However I feel the tour company should come down in the rate per guest because it is not an all day tour and it is only for about 8 key places. I think $12 a person would suffice since anyone can just google this information before the visit. It’s more of a short walk tour
Written October 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Gabe! So glad to hear you enjoyed the tour. We have spent the past 13 years compiling information, history, folklore, and legend, to complete the story of historical haunting in Old Town Spring, Houston, Tomball, and Humble. Yes, you may find some of our stories in google since we have been in business for over 13 years. When you have been in business that long, your information gets out there, and we are so proud of our hard work and dedication to history and the cities we honor. Our price is set for the value we believe our time, effort, expertise, experience, and quality merit. Our guides and staff members work extremely hard to provide you with the fantastic experience our long reputation has advertised. Though there may be "cheaper" tours out there, we believe our company, guides, and tours are worth every penny. We thank you for joining us, and are thrilled that you found the tour to be fun and informative. Your feedback is very appreciated. Happy Halloween!!!
Written October 10, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mkivnani
Fort Worth, TX1 contribution
Aug 2021
It was August 21st, 2021 at approximately 9:15PM CST. Upon congregation, we were dearly greeted by the eloquent miss Mortum. She did a wonderful job creating small talk with each tourist prior to her introductory speech with the group. Our initial expectations were far exceeded by miss Mortum’s passion for the ghost tour. Unfortunately my date and I left early due to time constraints, however, this experience was and will continue to be nothing short of one of the best Saturday nights for both of us. Miss Mortum is the poster child for ghost tours. She was absolutely specular from her attire all the way to her elaborate storytelling. Thanks Mortum. You rock.
Written August 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wow, thank you so much! I will personally make sure that Mortem sees this review. We sure appreciate your kind words and that you took the time to share your feedback. It is so important to us to know our guests are enjoying their experience. Thank you for coming! We hope to see you again some time very soon.
Written September 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Larocca21
Katy, TX4 contributions
Apr 2021
We had so much fun on this tour with our guide, Mr. Mortem. He was a fabulous story teller and even went off route to take us by the Doll Hospital at our request (not normally on his route). We had four ten-year-olds with us and they told me it was the most fun experience they’ve ever had. As adults, my husband and I enjoyed it as well. We even went back through afterwards and revisited some of our favorite spots. Professor Love noticed us revisiting some spots and told an extra story for our birthday girl. What a fabulous tour guide company this is! We will be back for some ghost hunting in the future!
Written April 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback and review! We are so pleased to hear we delivered a great experience for your birthday girl, and your family. Thank you for joining us, and we appreciate you coming!
Written August 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 318

Houston Ghost Tour - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)