We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park

Plano, TX, USA
More
About Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Go Ape is an unparalleled outdoor adventure experience in Plano, Texas. Guests tackle dangling obstacles, explore the trees from a new perspective and fly around on multiple ziplines from exciting heights. The Treetop Adventure ropes course blends in with the forest environment, fostering a sense of natural wonder.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
115Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DéJa wrote a review Aug 2022
McKinney, Texas1 contribution
I paid for the 3 hour course, and when I got there non of the staff members mentioned that multiple courses were closed due to reconstruction, and we got on the training course, and the first obstacle and then it ended. then we were escorted back to where we started and it was over. they said that I would be issued a refund but I called afterwards and requested to reschedule since I wasn't aware it was going to be cut short. the person I spoke to said they would get back to me within 48 hours and then I heard nothing back for 3 days and when i called to follow up they said that a refund was already issued and that there is nothing they can do because the first person I spoke to didn't write any notes. I kind of feel scammed, I'm not mad just pretty annoyed that the staff remained quiet and didn't inform me that it was going to be cut short. even when they were walking us back i did ask where we are going and the staff member was being evasive about the situation. later I did see they sent an email that was sent to spam email. just wish there was more accountability.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded Aug 27, 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent Go Ape experience. I have spoken with our team, and hopefully, I can provide some clarification on some of the issues you have addressed. Excellent customer service is a top priority at Go Ape. This includes making sure we communicate clear and accurate information to our guests before, during, and after their adventure. Several of our sites were closed due to weather complications. With this, you were informed before your adventure by our Enterprise team before your adventure via email. You were also issued a partial refund for this inconvenience. As far as during your adventure it seems our teams dropped the ball. Please email info@goape.com with your reservation ID so we may send you a discount code for your next visit! Again, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to further improve our guest experience, particularly in reviewing how information is relayed to guests. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out! Best, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I love how this made me face a fear I didn't know I had -HEIGHTS! This was beautifully set up, water for you if you need it at each zone.. this will test you mentally and physically! Choice between paths of differing difficulties which helps a lot, super friendly and informative staff.. super helpful, they're always right around the bend if you'd need them. Great tutorial before you are set free.. very very challenging! Shows you a lot about yourself and what you're made of! Wonderful experience, im definitely going back! Worth every cent!♡
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded Aug 27, 2022
Hello, Thanks for leaving a rating. We're so happy you enjoyed adventuring in the great outdoors at Go Ape - Plano! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to overcome your fear of heights and had a blast tackling obstacles in the treetops! We are sure future guests will appreciate your tips & insights. Hope to see you in the trees again soon! Best, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine S wrote a review Apr 2022
Fort Worth, Texas42 contributions13 helpful votes
We had an awesome time! This was a Christmas gift and we would do it again. The day we went was incredibly busy, so we had to wait for a bit, but it wasn’t a big deal because the weather was beautiful and the people we were with were great. If you’re scared of heights please be cautious, because once you’re on you can’t get off till you’re done. We had one lady a ways ahead of us who took about 15 minutes to go off the fisherman’s net, which held everyone else up for much longer. Other than that it was a great experience!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded May 17, 2022
Hello Christine, Thanks so much for taking the time to rate & share a review of your recent experience of our Treetop Adventure in Plano. We're so glad you enjoyed your outdoor adventure! We strive to allow all guests to take on the course at their own pace. While we do encourage golf etiquette (slower parties allowing quicker ones to pass through) and do our best to organize guests to eliminate back-ups on the course, unfortunately, delays sometimes are inevitable. We are glad you took the opportunity to have some laughs and make some memories up in the trees. Hope to see you in the trees again soon, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin M wrote a review Mar 2022
Memphis, Tennessee56 contributions10 helpful votes
We had five in our group which includes a 11 and 13 year old. We all had a lot of fun. The difficult routes where definitely hard so I would recommend the simper routes (offered about 2 times). The zip lines were long and fun. They had water and disposable cups at each starting station.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded May 17, 2022
Hello, Thanks for leaving a rating. We're so happy you enjoyed adventuring in the great outdoors at Go Ape - Plano! We hope your family came home with some fun memories! We are sure future guests will appreciate your tips & insights. Hope to see you in the trees again soon, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rickd wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
1/29/2022 - went with my 26 year old daughter who kicked butt. Me, I'm 53 and not as easy....Balance, arm strength and core really come into play. 4 zip lines and many obstacles. At the end of the day, great time! Great training for safety and reinforcement. They take great care in harnessing correctly and laying out the rules. Would like to have a few folks at stations but I get it. Talked to one of the inspectors and they have quite diligent safety inspections daily and monthly. Trust the harness first and foremost....then....slow and steady wins the race.....be willing to laugh at yourself as you fail like I did...often. Thanks Go Ape! Hoping my daughter and my son return without their old man.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Zipline & Adventure Park
Responded May 17, 2022
Hello, We appreciate you sharing your rating & review of Go Ape - Plano for future visitors. The course definitely has some challenging parts, but there's nothing like getting through a tough obstacle and the reward of ziplining back down to the forest floor. We are so glad to hear your group enjoyed their time making memories at the course, and that you had a great experience with our awesome site team. We are sure future guests will appreciate your tips & insights. Go Ape will be looking forward to seeing you again soon! See you in the trees, -MP
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456