We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bike Point Tenerife

Playa de las Americas, Spain
More
About Bike Point Tenerife
Racebike, MTB and E-Bike hire. Bike shop with bike sales and rental, accessories, clothing and bike repair. The #1 bike rental on Tenerife.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Bike Point Tenerife
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1,235Reviews16Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,048
  • 151
  • 15
  • 9
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Giovanni R wrote a review Jan 5
Gela, Italy166 contributions47 helpful votes
We book a bike trip by website, we confirm to them via email and phone call. The day of the trip we arrive at shop and no one was able to give us a service, even not be able to propose something different. So they waste one of our day, pretty unreliable! The owner of the store and website justify himself saying that they only sell the trip and get the commission for this, but they are not responsible of the bad service. Therefore, it is better to reach out directly to the Guides to book biking tours.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikepoint, Director General at Bike Point Tenerife
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Giovanni, I am very sorry to hear this and hoped you understood my explanation at the day it happened, and I am absolutely with you and very sorry that you consider this a wasted day for you, but for our defence I have to show our point of view, which differs a lot from your opinion. I don't know how you come up with saying that we only sell the trip and get commission. The topic that we get commission was not in the context that we have nothing else to do with it, it was just to explain the cooperation between the tour operator and Bikepoint. We work together with various tour operators by offering their tours on our website, as we have outsourced the tours due to concentration on our core business, which is bike rental. You booked the tour through our website, afterwards the tour operator gets the online booking request and will confirm later if the tour starts or not with a personal confirmation and all details in terms of payment, meeting time, pick-up e.g. This information in form of a personal e-mail you have to wait for is also mentioned on the online booking form. Unfortunately, you didn't get a final personal confirmation, as the tour was simply booked too late the day before and the tour operator wasn't able to confirm in time, as the tour started already the next morning and the organizer of the tours simply had no chance to organize this tour on such short notice. The phone call to one of my colleagues was not a confirmation from us, he just had forwarded the general information, that as soon as the online booking form has been sent, you have to wait for a personal confirmation from the tour operator if the tours take place or not. We as Bikepoint cannot confirm a tour for another company, as we are simply not the organizer and all conversation will be directly done between the client and the organizing company. A bit unlucky now to get this bad review I would say, as we tried everything, but there was nothing we could do to make a tour possible this day. Me and my colleague offered you the bikes to go on your own, explained opportunities around Vilaflor and do the tour on your own or organize a private tour on another day, but you made your decision already not accepting any of these opportunities, which we deeply regret. We are very sorry and really regret how things went for you, apologize in the name of the organizers and hope to see you another time, despite the bad experience with us (I have even to admit we came along pretty good with each other on that day we spoke). Best regards, Stephan
Read more
kdwc2020 wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
This is the second time I have used Bikepoint and I have to say the bikes and the service just keep getting better. Bike arrived set up exactly as per my bike fit numbers and another great trip up Teide was had with John. Would not use anywhere else in Tenerife.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikepoint, Manager at Bike Point Tenerife
Responded Nov 5, 2020
Hi, thanks so much for your very kind words and the motivating words. John and the rest of the team would be happy to se you again ot our shop. Take good care and see you again, Stephan
Read more
JuiceFree wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom184 contributions174 helpful votes
Another great bike hire from Bike Point! As expected the bikes are in perfect shape and a good price. However, what makes Bike Point stand out is there exceptional customer service, always going the extra mile, and keeping a cheerful outlook despite some challenging custom requests!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikepoint, Manager at Bike Point Tenerife
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Many thanks for your great feedback and motivating words. We hope to see you again on Tenerife when things get back to normal. Best regards, Stephan
Read more
Steve H wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom85 contributions127 helpful votes
BikePoint in Tenerife is quite possibly the best bike hire shop in Europe. Simply brilliant. Always great bikes well priced and absolute first-class customer service and advice. I 100% recommended this business. Superb.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikepoint, Manager at Bike Point Tenerife
Responded Sep 7, 2020
WOOOOW! That's a statement which can't be more motivating! Thanks so much Steve, we all hope things get back to normal and we can welcome you again on Tenerife. Many thanks and take good care, Stephan
Read more
Kirsteen T wrote a review Feb 2020
19 contributions23 helpful votes
Fantastic service from the team. Easy to hire, great chat, advice and products on offer. Female friendly. Solo traveller friendly. Top notch.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bikepoint, Manager at Bike Point Tenerife
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Thank you very much for your 5 point rating, we really appreciate this. We would be happy to welcome you again and provide our top service. Best regards, Stephan
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Tenerife
from $86.69
More Info
from $60.68
More Info
from $43.34
More Info
from $30.96
More Info