We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Puerto Deportivo de Benalmadena | Calle Darsena 1, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number: +34 952 56 01 50
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 988 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 128
    Excellent
  • 168
    Very good
  • 163
    Average
  • 78
    Poor
  • 39
    Terrible
Interesting

Nice to see Stingrays etc.....a bit disappointed that the shark tank was closed as they doing maintenance on it. Good excuse to visit again.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Jackie3464
,
Newport, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Benalmadena

Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited here whilst on holiday... only visited as it was raining and wanted something to do that was indoors. We booked our tickets through Rubens so got them a bit cheaper... When we arrived the girl said that they were in the middle of doing some renovation work and had no big fish, sharks etc. We were disappointed. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevrand
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry you found that the entry was expensive, our partner Ruben Exchange always have a very good and interesting offer for their guests. As you mentioned we are working to improve our facilities, during this time we offer our guest a FREE return ticket or FREE Mini golf to compensate the... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice to see Stingrays etc.....a bit disappointed that the shark tank was closed as they doing maintenance on it. Good excuse to visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie3464
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and sorry for the inconvenience. We are working to improve our facilities and we are preparing a lot of new activities. During time works, we offer to our guest a FREE return ticket to come back once the works have finished, enjoying our new feature for 2017. If guest don’t want a return... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found sealife by accident and thought we'd pop in. We were the only visitors at the time so had the place to ourself! Good amount of attractions and opportunity for interaction. We arrvied around 4pm and were told we would not have time for the mini golf at the end of the visit though we found we were able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Badger B
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good value and a nice experience discovering the aquarium and different species. We have an interesting activity program for kids, so they can enjoy and learn more about the marine life, their curiosities and the dangers they face. We hope you will have the opportunity to... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely aquarium and I think anyone who has an interest in fish and sea creatures would enjoy it. It's something nice to do on a rainy or warm day. I visited on a warm day and it was nice and cool inside with a lovely rooftop cafe with games such as airhockey.

Helpful?
Thank Markadvisor23
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are pleased to know that you found SEA LIFE Benalmádena as a lovely aquarium. We are preparing a lot of surprise and upcoming events for next year, we recommend you to visit us in the near future. You will not regret! More 

County Offaly, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here as it was raining a lot when we were on holiday. So we went here to pass time with kids as was too wet for outdoor activities. This place was overpriced and to be honest not worth the money at all. We paid close to 100 for 2 adults and 4 kids and we were in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dfitzk
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for your comments because this help us to improve our services each day. We are sorry that your visit have not been completely pleased. We know our competitor’s prizes, aquarium and leisure ones and we are sure our prize is too competitive. Also, we have interesting online offers to save up in your tickets. We know we... More 

Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well it did rain , just one day of our holiday and we went to Sea Life ,it was splendid , really well set out and plenty to see. They even have a couple of otters at the end of the tour .

Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We appreciate when visitors enjoy the visit to Sea Life Benalmádena. We hope to welcome back you. Thanks! More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
217 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would go there again, particularly with family. It's something to do when a rest needed from basking in the sun. Lovely area generally, near the Marina etc

Helpful?
Thank KathT272
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recommendation, we appreciate when visitors enjoy the experience in SEA LIFE Benalmádena. We sincerely hope you’ll have the opportunity to visit our aquarium in the near future, we are preparing a lot of new surprises! More 

Cumbria UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paying for our tickets was disorganised but we got in eventually. The aquarium is quite small so was busy, walkways blocked, at popular areas. The aquariums website mentions seahorse breeding and turtle rescue. There were a lot of sea horses (the tank with hundreds of tiny ones swimming around was very cute) but we saw only one turtle and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank sparkley_dot
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. We have a lot of boards with information about our rescue activities, including turtles. Sea animals are our priority and we try to transmit to all our visitors the importance of their conservation offering talks, activities, thematic weeks and panels around the aquarium. We are sorry that you had this impression. However, we consider your suggestion... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good. Staff very friendly. Can feed the fish. Crazy golf was fun as well. All fish and 2 otters there. Didn't see the otters they was hidden away. No turtles there even though they advertise they got 4 in the centre

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your impressions. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit, the feedback of all our visitors is very important for us. We hope to see you soon again! More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This sea life centre is the best I've ever visited and I've been to a few all over the world. It is not a big one but I think that's what makes it so great. We went in and saw amazing things! We fed the sting rays (recommended!) it was an amazing experience. Only €2 for a pot of food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxan B
SeaLifeMalaga, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion, it is a pleasure to know that you loved the visit. That encourages us to continue working, improve and offer always different activities and experiences. We are happy that you enjoyed with the different talks and rook pool experience. . Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon, comments like yours gives us... More 

Travelers who viewed Sea Life Aquarium also viewed

 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sea Life Aquarium and other visitors
16 questions
Ask a question
11 days ago
11 days ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Life Aquarium staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?