We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Benalmadena

City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“hop on hop”(6 reviews)
“top deck”(3 reviews)
About
We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
Contact
Plaza Solymar, Benalmadena, Spain
Website
+34 902 10 10 81
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
20
16
10
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
16
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop sightseeing bus top deck euros per adult special offer selwo marina tivoli park free entry headphones driver commentary route butterfly attractions 48hrs cable cars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Buying joint tickets saves quite a lot of money. However the bus only came once an hour so we couldn’t catch the bus the second day. I feel my money has been wasted. Final half an hour on the bus only had music and not...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Jane J
CitySightseeingEsp, Gestor de Calidad at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jane, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your trip with us in Benalmádena. We´re happy you were able to take advantage of purchasing joint tickets, and that this added value for you. You are correct in regards to our...More

Reviewed August 12, 2018

I'd love to say great things about this bus tour having been on other tours run by the company in different parts of the world, but I can't. Wait times are horrendous. We purchased the Butterfly Park deal having researched online what we would do...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank WAYNE B
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Wayne, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. In order to guarantee the frequency and ensure there is a regular flow of buses at...More

Reviewed July 18, 2018

As in a previous year, I got the sightseeing bus in a joint ticket that included the dolphinarium and telerifico. But... my review a couple of years ago still says it all - without the audio, it's just an open-top bus that doesn't run to...More

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank LancNS
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to the dolphinarium of Benalmádena and the climb with the teleférico included in the ticket. Concerning to the audioguide, we are...More

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We’ve had a 20 minutes walk to cable car, so we decided to take this bus but waiting time on a bus stop was over 40 minutes. I don’t recommend for someone intending to use this bus as traveling in the town.More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank MagicJohnsson
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. In order to guarantee the frequency and ensure there is a regular flow of buses at the designated...More

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We went on the bus tour yesterday. We didn’t have the best experience. My daughters tried 3-4 seats before they could get their headphones to work. We couldn’t see the programme number so hard to find English. The bus men weren’t very helpful. One of...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kagr
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve. We are sorry to hear you had that experience in Benalmadena. Regarding to Town Hall rules, we can not mark our stops...More

Reviewed June 17, 2018

First time on the Benalmadena open top bus found it excellent value at 13 Euro for 48 hours (I believe this was a special offer as it is normally for 24 hours) used the bus numerous times over the two days, Benalmadena is quite hilly...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank DannyKetteringUK
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Danny, Thank you for your kind comments about our tours and for sharing your suggestions on TripAdvisor. We're glad you and your granddaughter enjoyed exploring Benalmádena from the top deck of our red bus. Likewise, we love to hear that you were able to...More

Reviewed May 25, 2018

We went on the bus on our first day of our holiday as we had not been to Benalmadena before and thought it was a good way to get our bearings. We bought the basic ticket which is 13 euros for adults 6.50 for children....More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank sue m
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Benalmádena, discovering all the best sights in the city...More

Reviewed May 22, 2018

My hubby and I bought a sight seeing ticket on the bus which cost us 13euro each which gave us a 48hr hop on hop off ticket and entrance into the butterfly garden we didn't go to it though. It was great it was approximately...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank maureen d
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour and for your kind comments. Our customer's feedback is the best way to improve our tour every day. It is encouraging to know you enjoy your stay in Benalmádena and you moved easily...More

Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

These hop on hop off tours are either excellent value for money or a waste of time and sorry this one was the later. There were far too many stops, some are only 60 seconds apart and a lot of time was spent parked up...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank 1862tygh
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed...More

Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

In October we found the busses didn’t run very frequently and they stopped very early (around 5-6pm). The route isn’t very long, but it does show you the main sites and has lots of information! You can get deals with other parks/ tourist attractions so...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank cazzab33
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Benalmádena on Tripadvisor. We are glad you thought our buses are attractive, as this is an aspect we consider important in our company. Our tour cover the most complete route, according...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 44 nearby hotels
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2,249 reviews
.13 miles away
Puerto Benalmadena
18 reviews
.17 miles away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2,719 reviews
.24 miles away
Hotel Palmasol
2,095 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 845 nearby restaurants
Gelateria Di Porto Marina
386 reviews
.10 miles away
Inasia
698 reviews
.04 miles away
Pizza Palace
193 reviews
.07 miles away
Gaucho Grill Benalmadena
225 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 190 nearby attractions
Benalmadena Puerto Marina
7,666 reviews
.07 miles away
SEA LIFE Benalmadena
1,530 reviews
.10 miles away
Benalmadena Rent a Bike
11 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paulinear1970
June 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting City Sightseeing. The departures to go to the Butterfly park are from Puerto Marina (Stop 1) at 13.00 and 16.30. We hope you enjoy our tour. Kind regards,
1
Vote
Google Translation