We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Benalmadena

Benalmadena, Spain
More
About City Sightseeing Benalmadena
We show you the best of Benalmadena from a different point of view. Welcome on board City Sightseeing! #WeShowYouSpain
Read more
Travelers talk about

City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
80Reviews13Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 20
  • 14
  • 7
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christine F wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom16 contributions10 helpful votes
We paid 29.99euros for a 48hr hop-on-hop off pass. It also gave us a return ferry trip Fuengirola which we used on Tuesday- market day. We left Benalmedina at 10.30 and arrived at 11.30. We fitted in the market and a quick menu of the day meal and returned on the 1.30 ferry. The next day we had entry to Sealife and the Butterfly Park. Both were interesting in different ways. We saw the three main areas of Benaldmedina - the coast, the town and the Pueblo on the hillside. There are only two buses a day at this time of year to and from the Butterfly Park but we were handed tickets to return on the ,local bus and this worked well for us.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Christine, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus. We're glad you could enjoy your days in Benalmadena and could move easily thanks to our buses. Without doubt, stop at the Butterfly Park was a great option, one of the most amazing attractions. Our tour aims to make the fullest possible route, discovering the best sights and places of interest in the city. We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide! Kind regards,
Read more
louise s wrote a review Mar 2020
Selby District, United Kingdom13 contributions11 helpful votes
We paid 26 Euros for the tour and were deeply disappointed in the tour. We expected to hear the history of Benalmadina, if we wanted history on Malaga we would have gone to Malaga. There was some history of Benalmadina but not enough. The commentator was too loud and I couldn't adjust the volume. There are far too many stops in a short space of time, so there is no point hopping on and off. The commentator did not run alongside the journey. We were looking out of the bus when the commentator told us to however we had either not reached what we were meant to be looking at or we had already gone passed it. Also in one commentary section we were told that the bus would not be able to get up certain streets due to the vehicle not able to. So why don't you have smaller buses and this would make the tour better. I suggest taking a walk yourself from a map given to you by your hotel. Don't waste your money.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Louise, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our tour in Benalmadena. Our buses cover the most complete route according to the possibilities each city offers. The stops are designed to visit the most important attractions in the destination. In addition, our ticket includes the entrance to the Butterfly Park, in order to complete the experience of the visitors. Regarding the audioguide, we take note of your comments about the commentary. We will take into account for future improvements of the content. About the out of sync, we will check it with the team to fix it. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we hope you enjoy a better trip at any of our destinations. Kind regards.
Read more
David R wrote a review Dec 2019
Gateshead, United Kingdom121 contributions85 helpful votes
Sightseeing bus a great wavy to find out where everything is. It takes about 1hr 10 mins to do the round trip. I luckily picked a sunny day so chose to sit upstairs good choice. Price about 10 euros per adult. Again you can hop on hop off.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Dear David, Thank you for your kind comments about our tours and for sharing your suggestions on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed exploring Benalmadena from the top deck of our red bus. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our team. We hope to see you again soon at one of our over 100 destinations. Our passengers' feedback and comments help us continue to offer a great sightseeing service and it’s encouraging to hear you enjoyed your time in the city so much. Kind Regards,
Read more
Genepenny wrote a review Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom21 contributions7 helpful votes
We have used this company in cities all over the world and we were looking forward to seeing all the sights of Benalmádena. We arrived at the stop 15 minutes early, for a 12:00 departure time; according to the signage. The bus driver did not want to engage with any of the customers (of which there was 6), as he was standing smoking, next to the bus stop sign. Everyone waited patiently at the bus doors whilst the driver checked his phone and turned away from us all. He then proceeded to shut the door and drive away to everyone’s shock and bemusement. It was very clear that this driver was not interested in picking up any passengers. This is clearly disappointing and we have decided to not bother with the sightseeing tour after walking so far to get to it from our hotel. City Sightseeing Tours should take note of the bus driver who left at midday on Tuesday 8th October from Bil Bil castle.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for dedicating a few minutes of your time to share this with us. We are sorry you did not receive the service you expected in Benalmadena. In order to guarantee the frequency of our buses, sometimes we must make a longer stop. This is known as a regulation stop and allows us to keep the frequency between buses regular. If a bus arrives at a stop before scheduled, it may leave passengers awaiting the next bus waiting for longer. To avoid this and maintain bus frequency, we must sometimes stop for longer at the regulation stop. We apologize if this information was missed out. In any case, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused and we will pass on the information you provide to the Benalmadena operative to take them into account and take appropriate measures in accordance with the driver’s attitude. We hope to see you again soon at one of our over 100 destinations. Our passengers' feedback and comments help us continue to offer a great sightseeing service and it’s encouraging to hear you enjoyed your time in the city so much. Kind regards,
Read more
bevlee5 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions12 helpful votes
I payed 13€ per person for a bus tour around Benalmádena which was 100% worth it and extremely beautiful, the tour helped us learn where certain shops and family activities were. I fully recommend the tour bus. In addition, the price of the ticket is fully worth it as it is valid for 48hrs from date of purchase.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CitySightseeingSpain, Quality Manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena
Responded Oct 24, 2019
Dear Bevlee, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus in Benalmadena. We're glad you could enjoy your day in the town and could move easily thanks to our buses. Our tour aims to make the fullest possible route, discovering the best sights and places of interest in the destination. We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide! Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Benalmadena
from $18.18
More Info
from $14.54
More Info