We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Benalmadena

Plaza Solymar, Benalmadena, Spain
+34 902 10 10 81
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
All picture no sound

We went on the bus tour yesterday. We didn’t have the best experience. My daughters tried 3-4 seats... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kagr
via mobile
Excellent Value

First time on the Benalmadena open top bus found it excellent value at 13 Euro for 48 hours (I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
DannyKetteringUK
,
Kettering UK
Read all 60 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We show you the main Spanish tourism destinations from a different point of view #WeShowYouTheWorld
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“hop on hop” (6 reviews)
“top deck” (3 reviews)
LOCATION
Plaza Solymar, Benalmadena, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 902 10 10 81
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hop on hop"
in 6 reviews
"sightseeing bus"
in 4 reviews
"top deck"
in 3 reviews
"euros per adult"
in 3 reviews
"paloma park"
in 7 reviews
"open top bus"
in 3 reviews
"ear phones"
in 2 reviews
"certain times"
in 3 reviews
"special offer"
in 2 reviews
"selwo marina"
in 4 reviews
"cable car"
in 4 reviews
"free entry"
in 2 reviews
"buddhist temple"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
"commentary"
in 5 reviews
"stops"
in 5 reviews
"butterfly"
in 17 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went on the bus tour yesterday. We didn’t have the best experience. My daughters tried 3-4 seats before they could get their headphones to work. We couldn’t see the programme number so hard to find English. The bus men weren’t very helpful. One of...More

Thank Kagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time on the Benalmadena open top bus found it excellent value at 13 Euro for 48 hours (I believe this was a special offer as it is normally for 24 hours) used the bus numerous times over the two days, Benalmadena is quite hilly...More

1  Thank DannyKetteringUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Danny, Thank you for your kind comments about our tours and for sharing your suggestions on TripAdvisor. We're glad you and your granddaughter enjoyed exploring Benalmádena from the top deck of our red bus. Likewise, we love to hear that you were able to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We went on the bus on our first day of our holiday as we had not been to Benalmadena before and thought it was a good way to get our bearings. We bought the basic ticket which is 13 euros for adults 6.50 for children....More

Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Benalmádena, discovering all the best sights in the city...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

My hubby and I bought a sight seeing ticket on the bus which cost us 13euro each which gave us a 48hr hop on hop off ticket and entrance into the butterfly garden we didn't go to it though. It was great it was approximately...More

Thank maureen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour and for your kind comments. Our customer's feedback is the best way to improve our tour every day. It is encouraging to know you enjoy your stay in Benalmádena and you moved easily...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

These hop on hop off tours are either excellent value for money or a waste of time and sorry this one was the later. There were far too many stops, some are only 60 seconds apart and a lot of time was spent parked up...More

1  Thank 1862tygh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

In October we found the busses didn’t run very frequently and they stopped very early (around 5-6pm). The route isn’t very long, but it does show you the main sites and has lots of information! You can get deals with other parks/ tourist attractions so...More

Thank cazzab33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Benalmádena on Tripadvisor. We are glad you thought our buses are attractive, as this is an aspect we consider important in our company. Our tour cover the most complete route, according...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Hourly bus to parks and arroyo de la miel and benalmadena pueblo.We travelled on a Wednesday and visited the market(more like car boot sale).Ticket is valid for 48hrs so you can spread your trips over 2 days.More

Thank Ellio2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for sharing your thoughts. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Benalmádena, discovering all the best sights in the city and the attractions in Benalmádena Pueblo. We offer 48 hours so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Did the tour on our 2nd day first time we stayed on the bus for the full tour to see benalmadena it's a great way to see where the attractions are and get history of the area via the headphones we paid 13 euros per...More

Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Sam, Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for your kind review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around Benalmádena, discovering all the best sights in the city. We are also happy to hear that you could enjoyed our ticket...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Best time to travel on the sightseeing bus is the one that includes the butterfly park. The views are spectacular from the side of the mountain on top deck.Looking over Benalmadena bays & beeches.More

Thank janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking your time to review our tour and for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed exploring Benalmádena from the top deck of our red bus, admiring the amazing views of the bay. We hope you enjoyed the Butterfly Park....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

I purchased the ticket from the hotel and got the ticket for 48 hours plus a free visit to the butterfly park for just 13 euros per person. It was a great trip to see the area. It stops at many of the attractions within...More

Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Benalmadena, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Becky, Thank you for your kind comments about our tours and for sharing your suggestions on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed exploring Benalmádena from the top deck of our red bus and that you were also able to explore some more with the different...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Benalmadena
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2,093 reviews
.13 miles away
Puerto Benalmadena
16 reviews
.17 miles away
Sol House Costa del Sol by Melia
2,375 reviews
.24 miles away
Hotel Palmasol
1,847 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Gelateria Di Porto Marina
366 reviews
.10 miles away
Gaucho Grill Benalmadena
196 reviews
.11 miles away
Inasia
629 reviews
.04 miles away
Metro Ristorante Italiano
1,109 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Benalmadena Puerto Marina
7,085 reviews
.07 miles away
Sea Life Aquarium
1,383 reviews
.10 miles away
The Rose and Crown
79 reviews
.29 miles away
FunSail
101 reviews
.22 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
paulinear1970
June 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting City Sightseeing. The departures to go to the Butterfly park are from Puerto Marina (Stop 1) at 13.00 and 16.30. We hope you enjoy our tour. Kind regards,
1
Vote
Google Translation
bonnieLincoln
February 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CitySightseeingEsp | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for contacting City Sightseeing. The buses that goes to Benalmadena Pueblo are at 13:00 and 16:30 from bus stop 1 (Puerto Marina). We hope you enjoy your stay at Benalmadena and our tour! Best regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation