We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Lunch before golf

We booked a time through their web site and arranged to have lunch. We both had an omelette, one... read more

Reviewed June 28, 2017
Harry B
,
Warrington, United Kingdom
Good challenge

Described as a links - it isn't really. There are four holes beneath the sand dunes which simply... read more

Reviewed July 11, 2016
LollyT
,
sevenoaks
Read all 63 reviews
24
All photos (24)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good41%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Jul 26, 2018
“Overcharged”
Jul 22, 2018
“Golf Review”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
65°
52°
Oct
56°
44°
Nov
51°
39°
Dec
Contact
rue Desbieys, 40660 Moliets et Maa, France
Website
+33 5 58 48 54 65
Call
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
3
2
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
2
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Be aware - a child was mistakenly charged at adult rate and the club refused to refund. Leaves a bad taste as the course was good - but very expensive.More

Thank Michelle H
Golf et Tennis d, community manager at Golf Moliets, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Michelle, we exchanged about that mistake by mail and told you that you need to show us an ID card to prove you play with a child. Our price are 50% less for children and written on our public leaflets. Be carefull next time...More

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Wouldn't bother with 9 hole option - 6 par 3's and pretty uninspiring - expensive at €35 - should be €20 at the very most.More

1  Thank allenDublin
Golf et Tennis d, community manager at Golf Moliets, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear Allen, thank you for your message. Our 9 holes course is PAR 31 with 2 par 4's, 1 par 5's and 6 par 3's. We thank you for the information you make to us, we are very concern and inform your subjection to our...More

Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

I played the course at Moliets last year in June and was impressed with everything it had to offer. Excellent condition and a real challenge. How disappointing then to play the course this week in beautiful weather only to find it in very poor shape....More

2  Thank Neil A
Golf et Tennis d, community manager at Golf Moliets, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Neil, Thank you for your observation. As you said last year in june, you were impressed...and in june this year it was the same...We suffer a mushroom attack on faiways in 2017 summer and we use natural products to eliminate it and scarify the...More

Reviewed June 28, 2017

We booked a time through their web site and arranged to have lunch. We both had an omelette, one with chips one with salad. Both were excellent and reasonably priced. Very friendly club.

Thank Harry B
Golf et Tennis d, community manager at Golf Moliets, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hello, Thank you for your comment, happy to have satisfied you ! see you again in Golf et Tennis de Moliets - regards

Reviewed June 23, 2017

We played here two years ago. The golf course then was in excellent condition. Sadly it has now gone down hill. The fairways and tees were in very poor condition; diseased and unkept. And the final indignity - €45 for a buggy !! Do not...More

Thank IanDayRock
Golf et Tennis d, Community Manager at Golf Moliets, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Hello, Thank you for your comment that will give us some keys to improve our course and rate. Due to the dryness in June and a technic problem with our irrigation system, some parts of the 18 holes have been burned. The green-keeper have managed...More

Reviewed August 22, 2016

Just finished an excellent lunch at the Golf Restaurant at Moliets....exceptional service, fantastic food all at a very reasonable cost....lovely surroundings....

Thank kangoo1
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We enjoy the 18 hole course every year. It is in great condition - even in the summer season and is really fun to play.

Thank Dirk W
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Described as a links - it isn't really. There are four holes beneath the sand dunes which simply run along side the dunes. Having said that this does not detract from what is a stern test of golf for the mid to low handicap golfer....More

Thank LollyT
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

If you are a golfer don't miss the opportunity to play this par 72 R. Trent-Jones Snr designed golf course. A true test of golf with a half and half mixture of parkland and links holes all immaculately maintained. Greens are cut every morning starting...More

Thank Aquilicus
Golf et Tennis d, Community manager at Golf Moliets, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2016

Hello, thank you for your message. See you in Golf de Moliets

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Pierre & Vacances Village Moliets
1,272 reviews
.21 miles away
Madame Vacances Villas Club Royal Aquitaine
58 reviews
.47 miles away
Residence Odalys Bleu Ocean
54 reviews
.55 miles away
Hotel Le Grill de L'Ocean
162 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 41 nearby restaurants
La Table Du Golfeur
91 reviews
.04 miles away
Pizza Lolo
122 reviews
.51 miles away
Dune
416 reviews
.52 miles away
Globe Trotter
136 reviews
.44 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Adrenaline Parc
279 reviews
.75 miles away
Soon Line
73 reviews
.71 miles away
Zen'n'Surf
79 reviews
.85 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Claire L
July 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from Aurelai40 |
Hello, yes, we have 1/2 set and full set...book it while you book your tee-time
0
Votes
Google Translation