KS Watersports Tours & Rentals

KS Watersports Tours & Rentals

KS Watersports Tours & Rentals
5
Parasailing & ParaglidingScuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursWaterskiing & JetskiingBoat Rentals
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
About
FOUR LOCATIONS – DOCKYARD • SOUTHAMPTON • HAMILTON • ST. GEORGE’S! Get Ready to have the time of your life, with K.S. WaterSports. We offer Jet Ski Tours, Parasailing, Boat Tours, Snorkelling Excursions, Self Drive Boat & Pontoon Rentals, Private Boat Charters and more from four (4) convenient locations (Dockyard, Southampton, Hamilton & St. George's). Our adventure tours and rentals are rated best on the island amongst visitors and locals alike and are perfect for families, friends, couples and the solo person who seeks fun and adventure on their vacation. We also offer private boat charters & rentals with a licensed captain/tour guide, where guests can see and explore Bermuda the best way imaginable, by water! Just a 2 minute walk from Kings Wharf and Heritage Wharf cruise ship terminals to our Dockyard location. In Hamilton at the Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, in Southampton at the Waterlot Inn Dock, Fairmont Southampton and in St. George's at King's Square. Reservations advised.
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2024

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(103 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,561 reviews
Excellent
1,420
Very good
88
Average
21
Poor
9
Terrible
23

Beetlepowered
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
We rented the 28 foot boat from KS with Erin as our captain. His knowledge of Bermuda and his professional approach made the 4 hour Charter the highlight of the Trip. The KS rep at the Fairmont dockside office was great in booking a day in which the weather would be favourable and she was right. Hats off to KS !
Written January 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Beetlepowered, Thank you for the fantastic review of K.S. WaterSports! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your Private Boat charter with Arron. We strive to provide a memorable experience and it is great to hear that we left a lasting impression on you. We hope you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to Bermuda. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written November 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rase
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Family
We are repeat customers who have used KS Watersports at the Hamilton Princess numerous times. The boat is always ready to go on time and the employees are willing and able to answer any questions. We were supplied with children's life jackets upon request (adult ones already stocked on the boat) and the staff provided a good safety briefing in case of any trouble. I would 100% recommend KS Watersports to anyone who is inquiring.
Written July 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Rase2010, Thanks so much for this wonderful review and for recognising our amazing crew - they love going above and beyond for our guests! We hope to have you back onboard again soon. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written July 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nadia & Brian Roopnarine
New York City, NY6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021
My husband and I saw KS water sports while taking a walk on the Hamilton Princess property. We noticed a jet ski tour about to leave and we stopped to watch. After seeing the knowledgable guides give clear directions and watching the excited participants take off, we immediately booked our tour. We booked by calling the office and scheduled our tour for a Wednesday. Unfortunately, our tour was delayed by rain and we were told to wait to see if the rain would clear up. After about an hour, we were called by the company to reschedule our tour due to the continued rain. We were able to reschedule to Sunday morning. Our tour was led by Rico and included one other couple who were also sharing a jet ski. Rico was very informative, entertaining, and genuinely sweet. He kept us moving during the high speed tour and allowed us to see sea turtles, a ship wreck where we fed fish, and historical sites. I also appreciated that he stopped to check in with us throughout the tour to make sure we were all comfortable operating our jet skis and moving at the pace he was setting. If you like a little excitement, I highly recommend this tour!
Written July 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi TwoTeacherTravels, Thank you so much for joining us on the Jet Ski Adventure from our Hamilton Princess location and taking the time to share this kind and detailed review. We take great pride in designing adventurous tours that are safe, yet fun and we're glad to hear you and your husband had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you back! Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written July 21, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brit in Bermuda
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 • Family
Private tour for our family (two adults, two children aged 12 and 8) from St Georges. We had a fantastic afternoon, taking in St George's harbor, Ferry Reach and Castle Harbor. Our guide (Ryan) was superb and made sure we had a lot of fun, including turtle spotting, feeding fish and snorkeling with them by a wreck. We had plenty of seat time on the jet skis and through clear instruction got the hang of them quickly. Very highly recommended.
Written July 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi BritinBermuda, We are so pleased we were able to create a memorable experience for you and your family! Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope it won't be too long before you return. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written October 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AimeePonte
Bermuda1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 • Family
Boat was in bad shape. It was really difficult to steer the steering wheel. It was very stiff. And the shift throttle was so hard to use. You could either go very slow or very fast. After a few times of trying to shift to slow down we almost got thrown around the boat. I told the guy that works there and all he could say was ‘’sorry - but you got a really good rental price”
That is not acceptable, and quite rude. We saved up to celebrate a birthday, and had a bad experience. Luckily we are people who make sure we have fun either way - so we loved being out on the water and made the best of it. But I will not be renting from this company again anytime soon. The boat we got was definitely not safe.
Written July 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi AimeePonte, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect. We typically receive such rave reviews of our rental boats and crew members. Our crew are truly passionate about what they do and they check in with every guest upon return to ensure they had a great experience. When following up with our crew member, we were told that you said you did have a great experience and merely mentioned the difficulty in steering as an FYI for us to have it checked out because it was a bit stiff. Our crew member was never rude to you at all and was only trying to use light humor with you at the end, which looking back at this could have been taken the wrong way. In no way did you display any type of dissatisfaction or request to speak to a Manager so we are puzzled as to why you would use this outlet to voice your concerns instead of asking to speak with a Manager or reservations team on the day or return of your boat rental. We are happy to hear you made the most out of your day and enjoyed the entirety of your rental time on the water, but if you really felt like the boat your rented was unsafe, then we wish you would have called us immediately at the start of your rental and turned back to our facility so we could have troubleshooted the issue with you and rectified any difficulties you were experiencing with the steering. We may have been able to swap out that rental boat for you at that time as well. While our guests do not need boating experience to operate the Boston Whalers, there are some helpful hints we can provide and show you when operating and steering these boats. As a company, we take pride in offering quality boat rentals in Bermuda that are well maintained and most importantly safe. Upon the return of your boat rental, the boat was inspected and ran by our K.S. WaterSports in house mechanic and it was found that the boat was in perfectly safe condition, the throttle worked as it should in and out of gear properly, however the steering was a bit stiff when turning left to right and just needed a little bit of cable lubrication (common for boats with steering systems like this one). We will inspect the boat further before being released back into our inventory and for rental use. Again, we apologize that your experience with us was less than perfect and we did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call so we can offer a solution on your next rental and hope to have an opportunity to have you out on the water with us again. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written July 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Raina S
Hamilton, Bermuda6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2020 • Family
We rented the 16ft Boston Whaler for an 8 hour day on a public holiday. Was such a great way to spend the day. Boat was in great great condition and service was fab! Thanks K and S
Written May 31, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Raina S, Thank you for the fantastic review of K.S. WaterSports. We are happy to hear that you too part in what our company is best known for - quality boat rentals and excellent service. We appreciate your feedback. Warmest regard from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written November 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Malika T.
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 • Family
KS Watersports offered great family fun with their pontoon rental boats. The boat was clean and well maintained. They even came to visit us to make sure we had anchored safely and check to see if we had questions. Feedback and suggestions would include more detailed and specific instructions on where the reefs are and spots to avoid when leaving the Waterlot dock. Would definitely rent from them again.
Written July 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Bdameeks, Thank you for your comments about your Boat Rental experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written November 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Melissa
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020
Looking to support local businesses and have some adventures, some friends and I decided to do a jet ski tour. After checking around, KS Watersports was by far the most reasonable in pricing. Unfortunately when we arrived for our tour the wind was high and thus the water was quite choppy. Both Jason and Ryan made sure to instruct us on the best way to handle the skis in the choppy water, especially as we had 4 children 11 and under with us. The ride was rough, but the tour itself and Ryan, the tour guide, were awesome. We learnt a whole bunch of new information about Bermuda and it's sea life and enjoyed our day out. Would def recommend and try to do it again on a calmer day.
Written June 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi melcaldwell80, We love that ultimately you had such an enthusiastic response to our tour and we will surely share your compliments with the team. Thank you for your review. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written November 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

thegenslers2020
Charlotte, NC1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021
I just don’t take the time to do ratings. But KS Watersports DESERVES it! They are fantastic! We came in the off season so it was EXTREMELY windy our entire week here. Our jet skis got canceled then shortly after our snorkeling trip. Judy (she is amazing) worked so hard to help us get a different tour time, which was difficult because it was windy all week. She helped move a tour time up to 9AM so we could get a ride in and make our flight! We got Ryan as our tour guide. He is the best! He knows so much info about Bermuda and is great at giving directions. We hit a section of rough waves and Ryan navigated us through it expertly. If you have Ryan as your tour guide you are in for A TREAT! We loved our experience with KS and will 100% go back with them again.
Written April 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi thegenslers2020, WOW, what an awesome review...thank you! We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic time despite the unfortunate events with the weather interfering with your plans during the time you were here. We aim to please and we will certainly share your kind words with our team! We hope it won't be too long before you return to Bermuda and we look forward to serving you again. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written May 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ryanboyz
Central Valley, NY57 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022 • Couples
if you’re visiting bermuda as a couple or a family you really have to try one of these whaler boat rentals. i am not a great swimmer and yet because the water is so calm i never once felt nervous on the boat. the boats are easy to drive and maneuver. you can anchor anyway and either snorkel, go to the beach or just sit and enjoy the beaufort views. you can’t beat the price at about $360 for four hours. i guarantee if you try it it will be one of the highlights on your trip.
Written October 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Ryanboyz, Thank you for booking your Boat Rental with K.S. WaterSports and for taking the time to post a review! We are delighted to hear you had a great day on the water and took part in what our company is well-known for - quality rentals and adventurous tours. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Bermuda. Warmest regards from all of us at K.S. WaterSports
Written October 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,558

KS Watersports Tours & Rentals - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Sandys Parish
Spas & Wellness in Sandys ParishAmusement Parks in Sandys ParishDay Trips in Sandys Parish
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars