We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number: 817.259.WINE (9463)
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 29 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 5
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Value for Money

I went with a group on this tour which was about 4 hours long. It included 3 stops with the last one being dinner. What I liked - Our driver was very good and helpful. I... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Jamaicanyardie
,
kingston, jamaica
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
kingston, jamaica
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went with a group on this tour which was about 4 hours long. It included 3 stops with the last one being dinner. What I liked - Our driver was very good and helpful. I think that we were a rowdy group so I missed a lot of the information that he was trying to share but I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamaicanyardie
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Grapevine Wine Tour was disappointing. Although the tour guide was very pleasant, he did not provide much information about the area and wineries/tasting rooms. Before the tour started he explained the agenda for the day and a few facts about the area but not much else during the tour. He was simply a driver and not a tour guide.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cocoamom26
winegirl80, Owner at Grapevine Wine Tours, responded to this review

On behalf of my fellow owners of the Grapevine Wine Tours, we are very sorry to hear that you weren't completely happy with your recent tour. None of us received your previous feedback, or we would certainly have contacted you directly to try to resolve your concerns. Please know that our tour guides are very professional and well-trained. They tailor... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Had a great time for a 40th birthday party! Our driver John was great we had a great time and I would do it again.

Helpful?
Thank jenbono
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

Kelli was amazing to work with for our "challenging" group. This is a neat experience and the great customer services makes it even better.

Helpful?
Thank TJS76227
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband planned this without any help from me for a surprise anniversary weekend. It did not disappoint. We really enjoyed the wineries and how liberal they were with the tastings. The dinner at Winewood was so good as a finish. My only negative was that we were at each winery a little too long but that's really not a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn W
winegirl80, Owner at Grapevine Wine Tours, responded to this review

Hi Dawn. We're so pleased you and your husband spent your anniversary with us, and that you had such a wonderful time. Thanks for also reinforcing one of our key claims to fame: just book your reservations and leave the rest to us! Heck, even a man can do it! We hope to see you back soon! Ladd (one of... More 

Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Tour guide was knowledgable and very gracious. Enjoyed the lunch at wine wood - even though limited menu - plenty of yummy options. I got the ruby red trout - very yummy - crusted with pecans. Hubby got ribs - which he liked. Got to sample several wines at s&w which was well organized and informative. Last we went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatAli2010
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

While visiting my daughter and son in law in Dallas, we signed up for the lunch tour. At $89.50 per person, we had expected quite an experience. We were met promptly by John at the Embassy Suites in Grapevine and joined others on a mini bus to head to town for the tour. We stopped at SuVino first, and enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank principalcruiser
winegirl80, Owner at Grapevine Wine Tours, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your feedback. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience, which is why we hire outstanding tour guides like John. One of the many reasons people love Grapevine is that several of the wineries are within close proximity of each other. Since we rotate our tours regularly to give our many repeat guests... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I organized a group of 5 for the wine tour. It was very easy to plan and the staff was very professional. Our van driver/tour guide was entertaining. Each of the stops on the wine tour were unique and offered interesting facts. It was a great time for all!

Helpful?
Thank meetingplanner2015
winegirl80, Owner at Grapevine Wine Tours, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind words. We are pleased you all had such a great time. Please come back soon! More 

Central States USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

This was a cute little excursion, maybe not worth the money but enjoyable none-the-less. The dinner was disappointing and the service at Wynnewood Grill was worse. The most important part is always the driver, ours was wonderful and that made it worth the trip.

Helpful?
Thank Chucketta
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We hired the Grapevine Wine Tours as a bus service during our organization's conference in Grapevine. So no wine, sadly, but a wonderful, dependable, and affordable daily bus service! Our driver, Roger, was an absolute jewel. Although we weren't there as tourists, he regaled passengers with stories of Grapevine and had lots of good advice for what attendees could do... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoVAdiver

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Grapevine Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grapevine Wine Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?