We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals

Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Share

Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
35
All photos (35)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good13%
  • Average5%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible26%
Aug 1, 2017
“Skiwrecked”
Jul 17, 2017
“Never book here.”
About
Get on the water with Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals to create beautiful memories on the tranquil waters of scenic Galveston Bay. We offer Center Console V-Hull Fishing Boats and Pontoon Boats for rent. We also provide Guided Outings such as Sunset...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Galveston, Galveston Island, TX
Website
+1 409-740-0400
Call
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
17
5
2
3
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
5
2
3
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The company texted me 7 hours before my multiple jet ski rental to cancel. I asked them to help me find another local place and they were of no help. When I called they would not answer the phone or return messages.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dondS2069LN
Reviewed July 17, 2017

They never showed up and wouldnt answer phone calls. Had to cancel charges. Left messages and still have never recieved a response. Terrible business.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank runninstine13
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Very fun experience. Was a little overpriced, but I don't regret doing it at least once. Was very enjoyable experience.

2  Thank vkrause43
Reviewed July 7, 2017

I have pasted and coppied what is on there web site for renting he person signing the rental agreement must be at least 21 years old and anyone driving a jet ski must be at least 16. Renters must have a valid photo ID and...More

3  Thank lesleyfox05
john w, Manager at Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Caribbean Breeze requires jet ski customers to have previous experience operating personal watercraft.

Reviewed July 5, 2017

Totally non professional and terrible customer service. Booked Jet skis 3 weeks in advance and confirmed . Still got cancelled 5 mins prior to appointment time and nobody called , we had to call ourselves only to find out they cannot come. It was obvious...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank syedtaz123
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Disappointed that we traveled 1200 miles and didn't get to go parasailing. Called 4 days prior and was told not to book an appointment and to just "stop down" when we arrived. When we did so I was informed that there would be no parasailing...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mrech2007
john w, Manager at Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Sorry to disappoint. While we are upgrading our equipment we are not booking new appointments.

Reviewed June 7, 2017

Horrible experience! We arrived to find that the pontoon boat we rented looked NOTHING like the photo on the website or the photos posted in their office. It looked like a work boat used to carry workers from here to there with metal bench seats...More

4  Thank Greg D
john w, Manager at Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

All boat photos are accurate. There was not adequate communication regarding the alarm that we interpreted as shallow water, but turned out to be another alarm. Customer distributed ashen remains in the bay without supervision and completed the task and returned to the dock safely...More

Reviewed May 20, 2017

For beginners, the man was 15 minutes late to our appointment and it would've took him another 10-15 minutes to get the jet ski off of his trailer. He contacted me 30 minutes before my appointment saying he needed a refundable $200 cash deposit which...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank Joseph S
john w, Manager at Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Customer declined the rental upon reviewing the paperwork and the risk of operating a jet ski without prior experience.

Reviewed May 15, 2017

I showed up 15 minutes prior to my appointment and waited around for 35 minutes before they showed up. Appointment set for 2 and didn't get on the water until about 2:40 and was told i had to be back by 3:15 for the next...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank grdelacruz
john w, Manager at Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

We appreciate your business

Reviewed April 7, 2017

Customer before us damaged unit rendering it unusable. Owner initially was good about updates but later would not return phone calls. Had to appear in person to get answers and assure refund. Disappointing end.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
4  Thank corporal493
john w, Manager at Caribbean Breeze Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

It is unfortunate to be unable to provide service to customers while equipment is being repaired.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 53 nearby hotels
Rodeway Inn
54 reviews
.10 miles away
SpringHill Suites Galveston Island
292 reviews
.22 miles away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
164 reviews
.24 miles away
Sleep Inn
12 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 341 nearby restaurants
Cajun Greek
526 reviews
.76 miles away
Mario's Ristorante
399 reviews
.74 miles away
Leon's World's Finest Barbeque
191 reviews
.62 miles away
Yamato Japanese Restaurant
125 reviews
.66 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 249 nearby attractions
Galveston's 61st Street Fishing Pier
408 reviews
1.66 miles away
The Seawall
2,567 reviews
1.55 miles away
Moody Gardens
2,315 reviews
1.13 miles away
Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark
830 reviews
1.43 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Donna S
August 20, 2015|
Answer
Response from Laura L | Reviewed this property |
You need to call the company directly and talk to someone. This company does not use the Internet in their business even though they have a website that will confirm a "reservation" and charge your credit card. The day to... More
0
Votes