We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters

35 reviews
Features Animals
Galveston, TX, USA
More
About SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters
Sportfishing charters in Galveston Texas.Minutes from open water via Galveston's historic harbor.Two boats available for private charters of your group of up to six anglers.Boats are clean and well maintained,Coast Guard licensed captains and fishing daily.Offering 4 hr. Inshore charters to 12hr. offshore trips.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Travelers talk about

SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
31
0
0
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain brad great fishing trip red drum these guys sharks boat crew
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We had so much fun. Captain Brandley was very knowledgeable and took us to the fish. We caught a lot of fish, but couldn't keep some due to an inch too small. We will definitely return. You are allowed to bring your own gear, but...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Astalina C
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Thanks and Tight lines... Donnie

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Captain Donnie and Captain Brad are awesome!! The boat was clean, the crew very knowledgeable and helpful. We caught several fish and had a fun time doing it. Would recommend to anyone wanting to book a charter, do it with SeaPlay!! You won’t regret it!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Deedyg123
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thanks

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

We went for a short fishing trip with our young child (4 years old) and she had a blast! The captain was great with her and did an amazing job making sure we all had fun and were able to fish if we wanted. Definitely...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Katie C
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Thanks

Reviewed November 5, 2018

Booked a surprise trip for my boyfriend's Birthday! Donnie welcomed us at the dock to see us off with Brad and Matt. Not being the prime fishing season, Brad and Matt didn't give up all day finding spots for us to not go home empty...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Kim G
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thanks Kim

Reviewed October 21, 2018

Just returned from a 4 hour jetty trip with Captain Brad. Great trip, and great catch. Even with 25 mph winds Capt. Brad was still able to get us to the fish and we caught our limit. I highly recommend their services.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank adlopez415
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We went out with Captain Donnie and Captain Brad. I have never caught anything big even though I've fished my entire life. Well, I was not disappointed!! It was so much fun! I was so very impressed with the equipment and the boat itself. We...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Dalana G
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Thanks Dalana

Reviewed October 3, 2018

The owner is complete jerk, totally unprofessional. The fishing boat captain was a stand up guy but the owner of the boats is one of the most unpleasant people I have ever met. I flew down from MN to go fishing and to say we...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Reily Y
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

I really wonder who the jerk is here.You told me it’s to rough to fish and you weren’t going even though we had fished that morning and had boats leaving the dock while we were talking that even had children aboard and they fished and...More

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of fishing with Capt Matt. Matt was extremely professional and encouraging. Thanks so much. It was so much fun.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ClaudiaG5942
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Awesome fishing trip. Captain Donnie got us on fish. We got to the fishing grounds quickly. Captain Donnie and mate Cody were very helpful. Would recommend the SeaPlay V.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jeffsH7935FA
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thanks Jeff,it was a pleasure.Tight lines....

Reviewed May 23, 2018

Captain Brad took our charter and even though it was too windy to go where he originally planned, he took us to another location and we found success there. Four of us on the charter; we caught 7 or 8 sharks and 3 very nice...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank THC149
Donnie O, Owner at SeaPlay Sportfishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thanks and see y’all again.Tight Lines...

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
724abramr
April 6, 2019|
Answer
Response from Donnie O | Property representative |
Charters start at 450.00.Thanks,Donnie
0
Votes