We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Billy Bob's Texas

674 Reviews

Billy Bob's Texas

674 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Fort Worth
Billy Bob's Texas Honky Tonk Dinner and Photo Package
$51.00 per adult
Popular: Booked by 240 travelers!
Small-Group Dallas and Fort Worth City Sightseeing Tour
$123.07 per adult
Popular: Booked by 734 travelers!
Full view
Location
Contact
2520 Rodeo Plz, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8208
Get to know the area
Half-Day Guided Best of Fort Worth Historical Tour
Cultural Tours

Half-Day Guided Best of Fort Worth Historical Tour

16 reviews
Immerse yourself in the history of Fort Worth on this half-day historical tour from Dallas. Listen to your guide detail the history of the city's birth in the 1840s to current day while traveling with a small group of just 15 people or fewer. Round-trip transportation from centrally located meeting point.
$76.92 per adult
674Reviews25Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 308
  • 217
  • 77
  • 31
  • 41
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tsandwith wrote a review May 12
Seattle, Washington114 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Attended Thomas Rhett here and it did not disappoint. Multiple bar locations within Billy Bob’s, souvenir store, pool tables and photos with a “fake” bull. The place is pretty big, but the concert portion is relatively small and perfect to see a show. Drinks were ok. Didn’t have any food. They do check ID at the door and stamp your hand if you are 21 and over. The concert portion is cafeteria seating with general admission around the perimeter. Each section has a server to bring you whatever you need, drinks or food.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
USN_Seabee_Wife wrote a review Apr 2021
Chehalis, Washington539 contributions258 helpful votes
We stopped in on a Wednesday night in April only to find that the Open sign was brightly lit up but all of the doors were locked. We checked the website and it said that they were open, in fact the stated hours on the doors said they were open but they were closed up tighter than a drum.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
PNG81 wrote a review Apr 2021
Groves, Texas294 contributions294 helpful votes
Attended the Midland concert Thursday and had a great time. The service was great. The staff answered our questions and helped us find our seats and insured we we all good. Coming back to see Miranda later this month can't wait
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
MidwestTraveler wrote a review Feb 2021
Le Roy, Illinois40 contributions6 helpful votes
What a fun evening! House band was wonderful, and Randy Houser and Jamey Johnson were awesome. Drinks reasonably priced. Clean facilities.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Megan M wrote a review Dec 2020
Scottsdale, Arizona26 contributions4 helpful votes
Went here on our trip to Fort Worth during the NFR. This is one of the only concert “venues” I’ve ever been to that sells general admission tickets that don’t actually let you see the concert. This is something they say is disclosed on the website but it’s vague and it wasn’t something I was told before buying these tickets which is annoying. I’ve been to much smaller places that make a reserved and a general admission (that you can see the stage from) work, so I don’t know why this place acts like it’s impossible. They might as well just call it a $25 cover charge for their overpriced giant bar with dance floors you can’t even use. The bouncers here are also some of the rudest people I’ve ever met. They get after you for not wearing your mask while you’re drinking but they don’t even have their mask on over their noses. One of my female friends was physically removed because she dropped her mask and couldn’t find it and they wouldn’t let us give her another one. It was overkill. This place could be cool but it’s really overrated. There’s a lot of other places in town that are a lot more fun and the bouncers won’t harass you the whole time. We wasted a good chunk of a night here and that was disappointing. The bathrooms are big and clean. The female bartenders were nice. But the setup and the bouncers acting like they work for the secret service really ruins it..
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trail64484635895, Director of Sales at Billy Bob's Texas
Responded Mar 5, 2021
We understand your frustration. Due to Covid protocols, we had to make some adjustments to our standard operations. This included strictly enforcing masks and limiting our GA tickets from accessing the showroom wings in order to enforce social distancing. With recent updates from local and state governments, we have gotten to shift back to our previous operations and would love the opportunity to have you out again. Please contact us directly if you'd be interested and we will take care of your visit.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Billy Bob's Texas

Billy Bob's Texas is open:
  • Sun - Sun 12:00 PM - 10:00 AM
  • Mon - Tue 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Wed - Wed 11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  • Thu - Sat 11:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Billy Bob's Texas tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 2 Billy Bob's Texas tours on Tripadvisor