Reunion Tower

Reunion Tower, Dallas: Hours, Address, Reunion Tower Reviews: 4.5/5

Reunion Tower
4.5
Points of Interest & Landmarks • Lookouts • Observation Decks & Towers
Read more
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Monday
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Sunday
2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Write a review
About
Reunion Tower, an iconic Dallas landmark, offers panoramic 360-degree views of the Dallas skyline. Located next to the Hyatt Regency Dallas, the Reunion Tower GeO-Deck offers an indoor/outdoor observation deck and unique entertaining spaces. Visit with family, friends, a group or your sweetheart to create unforgettable memories at 470 feet in the air! * Restaurants are currently closed for renovations.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $24.50
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience Reunion Tower and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Downtown Dallas
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
4,034 reviews
Excellent
2,413
Very good
1,037
Average
386
Poor
92
Terrible
106

Dan Wood
Gainesville, FL41 contributions
Friends
Great place to grab a drink or some food over looking Dallas. We went during COVID so the restaurant was closed down, so there was a fee to go up. I’ve been told that normally there isn’t if you want to go up for a drink or scope out the view.
Definitely recommend going during sunset the views are worth it and a little after the sun sets, all the city lights come on.
Parking is right across the street making it easy to get to the tower.
Written August 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share details of your visit. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time.
Written August 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ms D
Kent, UK284 contributions
Family
We traveled from the UK🇬🇧 to spend Christmas in Texas with family. We visited downtown and went to the Reunion Tower on 31 Dec. We paid about $18pp. It’s a beautiful place to visit, but as a result of the setup for fireworks, we were unable to go outside and take more photos. It was worth the visit. I will recommend that since the outside was not accessible, the fee should have been less at least $14. For a party of nine with kids it was a bit costly but worth it for the experience. Staff were rather friendly with the kids and showed them how to place fifteen fingers on the screen to see the effects. Will certainly recommend for families to visit on a day out.
Written January 4, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you had a great visit with the family on NYE and enjoyed the service of our friendly ambassadors!
Written January 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Flyer254530
Dallas, TX2 contributions
Family
Recently, I made a reservation for my 14-year old daughter and I to visit Reunion Tower. This was actually a 'makeup' experience because the one we scheduled a few years ago had to be postponed due to the observation deck being closed for a 'private party'. Though we saw some great views and enjoyed the experience from the observation deck, the restaurant was closed. On both occasions, we had to show up to learn that not all activities were available at the Tower. In the future, please make it abundantly clear (on your website and outside your venue) what events/activities are available. It is frustrating to show up only to be informed that an 'experience' was unavailable. In addition, inform your workers what is going on. I asked multiple people what was happening and when things would be available (i.e. timeline) and they had no idea.

Many friends recommend the Observation Deck & restaurant experience, but both times I have made reservations, one (or both) were unavailable. :(
Written May 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi! I appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and give us feedback on your and your daughter's visit. I'm glad you were finally able to return to see us. Unfortunately, our restaurants have been closed since March 2020. We are expecting to open a new dining concept in early 2023. The closure is stated on the home page of our website, our ticketing page, our FAQ page, our social media auto-responses, and on our contact us page. We do understand how disappointing it can be but, access to the restaurant has always been separate from the GeO-Deck. I'm very glad you enjoyed the view and I hope you'll both come back and see us again next year. If there is another location we can include this information that would have improved your visit, feel free to let us know. You can email us anytime at info@reuniontower.com.
Written May 5, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

so1idarities
Dallas, TX1 contribution
The Valentine’s Day event at the tower was underwhelming to say the least - no path finding to get to where you need to go. You either guess or ask someone every 20 feet where to find the event (we had to do the latter). When we finally did get to the event, we were under the impression that there would be champagne included as advertised, but instead, we just had to pay for a bottle of wine in order to drink. No champagne was included. The live musician was talented but it was an awkward performance and not very fitting for the event or venue. Overall very displeased with the whole thing. We still got nice views though, so that is what bumped it up to two stars.
Written March 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi! I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your visit to Reunion Tower for Valentine's Day. I appreciate your feedback on our signage and event. I have passed your review on to our management team.
Written March 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

jml552021
Dallas, TX1 contribution
Family
First of all this event was originally scheduled for Valentines weekend which to no one really knew we would have the big Arctic weekend in Dallas, however, we show up anyway just to find out it had just been rescheduled that day. No one notified us by any way of communication. When we proceeded to ask for a refund we were told no refunds and we could come back the following weekend. Well we went back the following weekend only to see a small table with 2 people serving only corn dogs, funnel cakes and drinks. It was completely not worth all the time and money we spent trying to get our kids there for a little fun. Next time I would hope you refund customers or keep the event the way it was originally planned. It was not worth our time and money.
Written March 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, unfortunately, the inclement weather affected everyone's plans for Valentine's weekend but our number one priority was to keep our guests and employees safe. We apologize for the lack of clear and direct communication as all guests should have been contacted via direct phone calls and/or emails. And we are very sorry to hear that you were told you could not get a refund. Normally tickets are non-refundable but everyone who purchased tickets for that weekend was offered a refund or the ability to re-schedule their tickets for another date. Please feel free to send us any additional information or feedback at info@reuniontower.com.
Written March 8, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

nicolemoreno2022
Frisco, TX1 contribution
Too hot and stuffy… smelled body odor everywhere inside. AC must have been out of too many people. Misters outside would help keep people cool in this text heat. They are cheap too. Waited over an hr to leave because an elevator was broken. Something is wrong with the Vending machine. It is VERY difficult to get your product out once it drops down. Gift shop should stay open 30 after the last group comes down. Was closed when we came down. Beer and wine station was hidden in a corner and presentation could be more attractive. The free Telescopes should have a key on where the point and what you’re seeing. Love the LED wall fixture! A coupon to the hotel bar or restaurant would be cool. We didn’t know where to go. I took my family from out of town but was a little embarrassed about our experience. 🙈
Written August 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Nicole, I appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. I have passed along your feedback to our management team. This Texas heat is no joke! This summer has been one of the hottest summers in a while so we are doing what we can to keep our GeO-Deck cool. Our gift shop has now been moved to the GeO-Deck level so they are open the same hours as our observation deck. Love the idea of adding a key to the telescopes! Our restaurants will be re-opening with a new dining concept in early 2023. I hope you and your family will give us another shot.
Written August 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Manuel R
1 contribution
I have visited the Reunion Tower many times. The last one was disappointing. They increased the tickets, increased the parking costs and closed the two restaurants (fine and relax) they had available in the past. These days, you cannot seat and relax while taking a beer, or snack, and see all views in downtown Dallas as it slowly moves. $20 per person, plus $10 parking for three people adds up to $70 for 15 minutes because if you cannot seat, have some food and drinks while you enjoy the view, the visit is limited. Finally, in the past, you were able to send to yourself by email the picture they take before taking the elevator. Now, you have to pay for it. They are giving you less for more of your money. If you restrict your service and reduce the client's benefits, you need to lower the price, not the other way around.
Written April 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your most recent visit. Wolfgang Puck's restaurant and café were a separate entity and have been closed since April 2020, but we are excited to have a new concept opening next year. You are still able to email yourself free photos and we deeply apologize for our ambassadors not properly relaying this while you visited. Please feel free to email info@reuniontower.com and we can assist in tracking down your photos to email them to you.
Written April 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

coupons4andreya
Atlanta, GA1 contribution
Family
I had lived in Dallas previously for a temporary work assignment but was unable to visit Reunion Tower. My Dad and I visited recently and I booked tickets for the Day-Night Admission —which would supposedly allow you to see Reunion Tower and the views during the day and night. Well, the tickets were misleading and I was disappointed because they shut down the balcony at 20:30 and the whole tower at 21:00. I was not happy and will not be returning.
Written April 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Reunion Tower. Our day-night tickets do allow you to visit twice but, this is meant to be in a 24-hour span. For example, if your first visit was one evening, you would be able to visit the next day. I'm so sorry this was not made clear to you by one of our Ambassadors. I do hope you'll come back and give us another shot next time you're in town!
Written April 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mal
1 contribution
I bought the love is in the package, $162...this was no where near worth the cost. I'm a dallas native born and raised but wifey from ohio, still basic on the experience of what you get and what you doing, just looking at things from 200 ft. This is a maybe $30 experience. For $162 i had to tell them i bought the love is in the air package. I shouldnt have to tell you that, your systems should advise you that i bought this package and you guys need to give this couple that $162 love is in the air experience. I got this package for my wife's birthday, the following day i took my wife to the keg in Arlington for her birthday JUNE 22ND and got a 50x times much better experience from the waiter and the fact they acknowledged her birthday and provided her a dessert among great catering service for the money im spending The service there was by far the experience you would expect, my tab was $148 not including my tip i gave wairess for her care and service. Basically im saying the reunion tower experience is a joke for the COST..i wouldnt recommend it to anyone unless the tickets are $10 maybe 15 and you are an out of towner visiting. But this huge building as a kid i used to think it was a really large microphone and so my experience of this was a pure downer. Only good thing was we took pictures from above and saw building lights at 9pm from so high. Id advise to save ur money and find other things to do in the city.
Written July 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi, we greatly appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. The GeO-Deck has adjusted our normal operations due to COVID so we understand your frustration and disappointment as we do not provide our full experience, but the safety of our guests' health is our utmost concern. Someone should have been at the counter to greet you to take you up and we sincerely apologize if this was not the case. Additionally, the price for the package includes not just general admission, but commemorative Reunion Tower flutes and a printed picture in a Reunion Tower frame. Please let us know if these items were not received or if you have any additional feedback. You may email us at info@reuniontower.com. . Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
Written July 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rebecca M
1 contribution
Family
I purchased tickets on line for 12/31 New Years eve at 5pm. The only restriction listed on line was you would not be able to view the fireworks from inside Reunion Tower. No problem we had plans to watch the fireworks from a local park. When we arrived on the Tower our access was limited to one floor and inside only. The group ahead of us inline complained and received a voucher to return the next day. I was on vacation and leaving town the next day so this was not an option for me. The view was not worth the price of the ticket. I would not recommend visiting Reunion Tower.
Written January 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Rebecca, I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Reunion Tower. Our GeO-Deck is the only floor currently open, our restaurants have been closed since March 2020. We like to think of visiting on NYE a fun behind-the-scenes view on how they install the fireworks. I do hope you'll come back and give us another shot. If you're ever back in town, feel free to email us at info@reuniontower.com so we can take care of your visit.
Written January 11, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,669
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Reunion Tower

Reunion Tower is open:
  • Sun - Sat 2:00 PM - 9:30 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

Reunion Tower admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost $24.50, while a popular guided tour starts around $49.00 per person. See all 5 Reunion Tower tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

Reunion Tower can be crowded, so we recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 5 Reunion Tower tickets and tours on Tripadvisor