We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The House of Blues Dallas

Closed Now: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Pleasantly Surprised

Been to several concerts at HOB, but this was my first time to Restaurant. My expectations were... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jon_Cooley
,
Fort Worth, Texas
Dinner & Concert

We had dinner at the HOB then attended the Dru Hill/Sisqo concert. I made dinner reservations... read more

Reviewed September 10, 2018
trhodes8
,
Lawton, Oklahoma
Read all 216 reviews
92
All photos (92)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“concert venue”(16 reviews)
“vip section”(5 reviews)
About
Live music, great food and lots of fun! Restaurant is open nightly for dinner at 4PM and for lunch Sat-Sun. We offer free valet parking for the Perot Museum on Sat-Sun from 11:30AM-2PM with purchase of lunch from Crossroads at House of Blues. Come...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
2200 N Lamar St, Dallas, TX 75202-1006
Oak Lawn
Website
+1 214-978-2583
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Dallas
from $55.00
More Info
from $57.99
More Info
from $18.40
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
88
57
30
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
57
30
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concert venue general admission vip section great sound valet parking hob stage tickets audience merchandise acoustics floor elevator
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to several concerts at HOB, but this was my first time to Restaurant. My expectations were low... touristy Chili's or TGI Fridays food was what I figured, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was great and server was attentive, but the food was...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jon_Cooley
JessicaT4673, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. So happy you were pleasantly surprised! Will relay your feedback regarding performer's sound to the audio engineers. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for the JJ Grey & Mofro concert and they delivered as always. The sound was very good. We were in the general admission, standing up by the stage. The best way to see a concert, Good size place and crowd. We valet...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank HappyHarney
JessicaT4673, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you enjoyed the night at our House.

Reviewed January 11, 2019

Never been to HoB Dallas. Pleasantly surprised at this cozy concert venue. Went to see The Molly Ringwalds... HoB Dallas has the ability to make you feel like you are in the first row in front of the stage wherever you sit (or stand). Valet...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank northtexasmba
JessicaT4673, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for this review and we are so happy you chose to spend the evening with us!

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

I attended a concert last week with our daughter, and found HOB to be an amazing venue!!! We were able to take advantage of the valet parking, which made us feel safe and took the stress out of parking! The food was good, and the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank charlottedF430KH
JessicaT4673, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

So happy you enjoyed the full House of Blues Dallas experience! Thank you for making lasting memories with your daughter at our House!

Reviewed October 11, 2018

Travelled from Oklahoma City to Dallas to see SofiTukker, parked under the highway bridge across the street and behind the venue. My wife was happy to learn that we could pay extra and not have to pack in with the general admission standing room only....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Scott L
JessicaT4673, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Scott. Great to hear you enjoyed the night at House of Blues Dallas!

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely horrible. They had everyone stand in a torrential downpour for 30 minutes before letting anyone in. Couldn’t go to the restaurant that was promised because they leased it for a private party. First and last visit.More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank David L
JessicaT4673, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Hi David, we are so very sorry you experience was anything less 5 stars! This is not the standard that House of Blues Dallas holds itself to, and we greatly appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention. We would love to see how we...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

We had dinner at the HOB then attended the Dru Hill/Sisqo concert. I made dinner reservations online ahead of time and I was seated upon arrival. We did not use the valet parking but found parking in a safe lot around the corner for $7....More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank trhodes8
JessicaT4673, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you so much for this review! Great to hear you enjoyed dinner and a show at our House.

Reviewed August 27, 2018

We chose to enjoy dinner at the HoB to celebrate the birthday of a family member. I mainly selected it for the location as well as the live music. The place was packed due to a concert at the venues concert area. However, I made...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank TXMom73
Jessica T, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

So sorry this happened! This is not the standard we hold our servers to and apologize for the situation. We would like to see how we can make this right. Please email your contact info to HOBDallasInfo@LiveNation.com and management will be in touch.

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Where is valet parking best? Where is the food just ok? Where are drinks grossly overpriced? Where is there a great variety of music? Where is the sound good? Where is there a party crowd? Where do I like to go? These may be clues...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank MiltonSiegele
Jessica T, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for visit House of Blues!

Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

*Parking is available in a parking lot behind the HOB for a minimal fee. It is about a block away from the front door* I wasn’t blown away. It was my first time visiting a HOB and was excited for the atmosphere. I had made...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Justeece
Jessica T, Manager at The House of Blues Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Hi Kelly, House of Blues Dallas appreciates you taking the time to write this review, and for bringing up the shortcomings. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed along to the appropriate department heads. We do hope you will give us another try,...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 215 nearby hotels
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
525 reviews
.18 miles away
W Dallas - Victory
1,084 reviews
.26 miles away
Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
1,485 reviews
.39 miles away
Fairmont Dallas
2,531 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,243 nearby restaurants
Medina Oven & Bar
149 reviews
.10 miles away
Hard Rock Cafe
348 reviews
.07 miles away
Dick's Last Resort
191 reviews
.02 miles away
Spaghetti Warehouse
382 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 624 nearby attractions
The Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza
8,382 reviews
.38 miles away
Klyde Warren Park
1,882 reviews
.41 miles away
Perot Museum of Nature and Science
3,301 reviews
.16 miles away
American Airlines Center
1,254 reviews
.38 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stay589516
December 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from trhodes8 | Reviewed this property |
If your husband can’t stand for long periods I would definitely call and see about upgrading to VIP. We stood for about 3 hours at the concert we went to which included waiting in a long line to get in, waiting for the... More
1
Vote
Venture53637250849
December 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from 522troys | Reviewed this property |
Only Balcony has rows. If you are GA on the floor. It is standing room only. First come first serve. The best way to get in first is to eat at HOB early and get a pass the line ticket (complimentary with meal...just have... More
0
Votes
D8928GBcarolm
October 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from 522troys | Reviewed this property |
I usually just sit in the bar area. You can make reservations. I try to eat around 5:00. Then if I feel I have more time I can relax and drink. If they were busy and a little slow I don’t feel too rushed. Make sure you tell... More
0
Votes