We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gatlinburg Golf Course

520 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4105
+1 865-453-3912
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful Views!

STUNNING views. Loved the elevation changes (quite a change from flat Indiana!) and scenic course... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
_deb2242
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Play here!

Fun and challenging layout. The staff was extremely friendly. The course was in excellent shape. I... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ed T
Read all 109 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gatlinburg Golf Course is open year-round with modern facilities, fully equipped pro shop and food services area. This beautiful 18-hole course was designed by noted golf course architect William Langford. In 1993 and again in 2007, it underwent major renovations by Bob Cupp & Associates of Atlanta. Today, the completely rebuilt greens and reworked fairways are better than ever. The course offers the well-seasoned golfer as well as the beginner a challenge on every hole, while its scenic beauty is unsurpassed. The course has been acclaimed as one of the most picturesque courses in America with breathtaking views of the Great Smoky Mountains. Located just five miles from downtown Gatlinburg, the course lies adjacent to Dollywood. Convention and group outings are welcome. Call us – we'll have a tee time waiting for you! Play our legendary #12, affectionately known as "Sky Hi." It's 194 yards in length and drops 200 feet, tee to green, making it one of the most dramatic holes in the country. The #3, 529-yard par 5 we call "Long Lane," and for good reason! And #17, a 231-yard par 3, offers little in the way of forgiveness. All together, it’s 6,281 yards of challenge and fun.
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“cart path” (13 reviews)
“in great shape” (10 reviews)
“tee boxes” (10 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM
LOCATION
520 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4105
CONTACT
Website
+1 865-453-3912
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pigeon Forge
from $25.94
More Info
from $12.99
More Info
from $14.99
More Info
from $76.83
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cart path"
in 13 reviews
"in great shape"
in 10 reviews
"tee boxes"
in 10 reviews
"elevation changes"
in 8 reviews
"love playing"
in 4 reviews
"blind shots"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable round"
in 3 reviews
"average golfer"
in 2 reviews
"high handicap"
in 2 reviews
"hilly terrain"
in 2 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"fairways"
in 24 reviews
"dormant"
in 2 reviews
"pace"
in 3 reviews
"paths"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

STUNNING views. Loved the elevation changes (quite a change from flat Indiana!) and scenic course. GPS in carts. Course in great shape. It was more congested than expected for a tee time at 11:20am on a Thursday, so it took nearly 5 hours for 18...More

Thank _deb2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fun and challenging layout. The staff was extremely friendly. The course was in excellent shape. I look forward to playing here again.

Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Played the course on May 23, 24, 2018 and had a lot of fun on it. With the heavy rains over the past week there were spots of mud and such, but overall in pretty good shape. Greens were medium speed and rolled true. Lots...More

1  Thank mojolilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018

The golf course setting with its views of the Great Smokey Mountains was great. However, there are a number of "negatives" that may detract from your enjoyment. 1. The course is not in good shape right now (May 11, 2018). The Bermuda grass has not...More

2  Thank Charlesgate2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

One of the worst golf experiences of my life. Played April 28, 2018. Course was in terrible condition. Hard to find some decent grass in the fairways. Greens had been aerated and were horrible to putt on. Some of the tee boxes, including the signature...More

Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GatlinburgGC, Assistant Golf Professional at Gatlinburg Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

We’re sorry you felt this way about you expierence at our course. We have Bermuda grass fairways which take time to grow in during the spring, especially when you have long, harsh winters, like we have had this year. Rain for the year is well...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

Very nice golf course. The staff was very friendly. The club house is very nice. We went at the time of year the grass is dormant. However, the course still played well. Beautiful scenery

Thank Pgc5837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018

In the spring and summer when the grass is green I would recommend this course.The only problem is that we played the day after a heavy rain and the course was so wet, some shots were very difficult. The greens were in great shape! Not...More

Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Course was well kept. Good greens. Too much sand. Needs a bigger alcohol selection. Nice views. Definitely call ahead for a tee time.

Thank Kayla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Rudest people on the mountain. Don’t recommend anyone wasting time or money here! Treat yourself to a dinner show instead.

Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

If you’re planning on playing, you’d better call and get a tee time. The scenery is spectacular and the elevation changes challenging. Be prepared to do some walking however. There are nine holes were the carts are not permitted off the cart paths. The staff...More

1  Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
All Season Suites
802 reviews
.37 miles away
Best Western Plaza Inn
2,033 reviews
.47 miles away
Lodge at Mill Creek
574 reviews
.47 miles away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
398 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lil Black Bear Cafe
144 reviews
.47 miles away
Texas Roadhouse
1,039 reviews
.58 miles away
Cielito Lindo Mexican Grill
394 reviews
.63 miles away
Corky's BBQ
1,675 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Patriot Park
392 reviews
.55 miles away
Old Forge Distillery
536 reviews
.66 miles away
Tennessee XXX Moonshine on Teaster
95 reviews
.52 miles away
Old Forge Plaza
14 reviews
.68 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Michael J
April 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from Pgc5837 | Reviewed this property |
There is a putting green but not a driving range
2
Votes
jgrogan9965
May 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from GatlinburgGC | Property representative |
October Rates are $60 morning, $50 after 12pm, $40 after 3pm. Please call and make a tee time, October is one of our busiest months at the facility. We can also answer any other questions you may have at that time! Thanks... More
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor