We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ed Martin's Striper & Hybrid Guide Service

Features Animals
Nashville, TN, USA
More
About Ed Martin's Striper & Hybrid Guide Service
Ed Martin is a Pro Staff Member for Triton Boats, Motorguide Trolling Motors, Humminbird Fishfinders/GPS and Clark Marine Sales. His fishing has revolved around morning and afternoon guided trips on Percy Priest Lake, located 15 minutes from downtown Nashville, TN. Ed consistently catches Stripers and Hybrid Striped Bass on Percy Priest Reservoir. Call for fishing reports, fishing charters, boat tours, or wildlife tours.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 6:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
45Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tripseaker wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
My 6 and 8 year old daughters and I had a great time fishing with Ed. He was very patient teaching them how to fish. They learned to cast and hook bait on. Both of my kids caught fishes during the trip and now love this sport. We now got our own fishing pole and decided to make it a fun part of our trips.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
dan_cfm wrote a review Jul 2019
Rancho Cucamonga, California51 contributions27 helpful votes
Had this trip booked for months and on the day before our fishing trip it was cancelled last minute without any notice. Because of so called leak in his boat. Not sure a leak magically appears one day, but left us with nothing to do in such short notice. He did refund our deposit but I had already bought 2 Tennessee fishing licenses that was a complete waste of my time and money.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from EdM2341, Owner at Ed Martin's Striper & Hybrid Guide Service
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dan, we booked your trip on April 6 for a day of fishing on Monday, June 3. On May 28, six days before the trip, you asked to change the date to Sunday, June 2, and we did. On the morning of June 2, the confirmed date of your Fishing Trip, I was on the lake catching bait for your afternoon Trip. I finished early and was storing nets when I discovered a large amount of water in the hull and rear deck of the boat. I emailed you to please call me if you received the email. Knowing I had to get the water out, I turned the bilge pumps on and drove over 10 miles before all water drained out, but again the boat started to fill and the circuit breakers on the bilge pumps were going off. You called me at 10:18 am. on that Sunday, June 2nd when I informed you that the Trip had to be cancelled. I thought I explained the situation adequately to you, but perhaps not. You asked if we could fish "tomorrow" (June 3), the date you told me you had other unexpected obligations. I explained that the boat was a safety hazard and I had to find the leak and have it properly repaired and tested before I could use it again. Per your review and phone call, I believe you forgot you had changed the date to June 2. Further, you were not talking to a man with a "so called" leak in his boat. You were speaking to a guy standing in a sinking boat. It was an unfortunate day for both of us. I regret that my company/equipment ruined a valuable day of your vacation.
Read more
Bob M wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Not only was he unbelievably well informed regarding the area, but his expertise with respect to fishing for stripers and hybrids was outstanding. The fishing was great, the company was great - and we would love to fish with Ed again!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Drew & Tedi wrote a review Jun 2019
Mount Juliet, Tennessee12 contributions
+1
Had the time of our lives löl caught our limit. Ed was wonderful very nice and knowledgable about fishing. Would do it again in a minute!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Bill D wrote a review Jun 2019
3 contributions
I went to visit my son and he surprised me with a great trip with Ed!we caught our limit and caught several over 10 lbs. the price was the most competitor my son found and Ed knew exactly where the fish were. Best fishing trip of my life! Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569
Recommended experiences in and around Nashville
from $66.67
More Info
from $95.20
More Info
from $27.25
More Info
from $92.86
More Info