Rhinestone Wedding Chapel
Points of Interest & Landmarks
Read more
Write a review
The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel is the Best lil Pink Destination Wedding Chapel in Nashville! Our Chapel in Nashville features Elvis Weddings & Traditional Ceremonies and we are the only Nashville Wedding Chapel with Elvis we believe! this side of Vegas! So come to Music City USA, Nashville Tennessee and say I Do at one of Nashville's hottest Tourist Attractions, The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel!
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

60 reviews
Very good

Mandy M
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Friends
I must say that renewing our vowels with Elvis running the show was one of the best and fun days of our lives. Following going to Graceland then the next day going to the pretty rhinestone chapel was amazing. What a lovely setting and Elvis was fantastic. I would really recommend this to any Elvis fan. Value for money and I wish I could do it all over again. Loved it. Thank you so much for making our day so special. Next time I may warn the husband before getting to the chapel …. 😂😂
Written November 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Knoxville, TN42 contributions
Oct 2020
Beginning with my 1st contact with Brenda, this experience was amazing! She knows exactly what you need! We wanted an 'all inclusive' yet classy, christian, traditional wedding ceremony for my son & his fiancé...the Rhinestone wedding Chapel had that & more! The room where the ceremony was held was sooo perfect! We used our own flowers but that was ALL we brought! (& the rings!) From the bride's dad walking his girl down the aisle, to the pastor's words (& a nice, quick but not too quick ceremony!), to the sweet vows & a FABULOUS photographer...it was perfect! The added fun of tour buses stopping to see the outdoor pix & a gorgeous fall day made it even better! Brenda, I cannot thank you enough for all your help & your sweet guidance made the entire experience flawless! I WILL be back to see Elvis do some singing!
Written June 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Johnson City, TN63 contributions
Mar 2018 • Friends
My buddy and his fiancé got married here. I was the photographer. Elvis did a wonderful job. The lady there made sure everything ran smoothly and kept it fun and entertaining.
Written March 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank You so much for your wonderful review! I believe this is Jimmy who was here this past Saturday?? If so, You were a FABULOUS Photographer and took many fantastic shots! I would LOVE to have a few of your edited Wedding Photos of our 3/3 Wedding, with your watermark, to promote you on our Social Media platform!! If you are a different Wedding Photographer, please let me know who you are and which Wedding you shot so I can personally look at our couple and comment about your work here at The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel:) Again, Thank You so much for your review, YOU are Awesome!
Written March 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

1 contribution
Apr 2014 • Family
NOTHING like the pictures you've seen. a New, Different and SMALL room in a business suite. Doesn't even have a sign out front. We had 16 guests whom Brenda (the only person running the place) said she could accommodate. It was SO hot my husband to be wanted to pass out. Along with the other guests. My dad had to stand in the other room it was so small. Not enough chairs. Brenda lied and said she had a wedding right before mine yet when we got there, noone was there but the minister. She was 20 mins late picking up our frozen cake that flew all over my dress as we tried to cut it. We had a Johnny Cash impersonator who forgot his wig and looked nothing like Johnny Cash. It wasnt romantic and felt rushed. So unorganized. The photographer said he'd have our pictures to us in 3 weeks, it took 2 months of me constantly asking. He took the WORST photos ever, beginner photographer not even in focus and only took mainly pictures of me for his wedding portfolio for an upcoming event he was competing in. DO not get married here if you want something special. I really hate for anyone else to have this experience, on their special day.
Written June 23, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wow! Where do I begin but to say I am truly sorry for your bad experience, I had no idea since your Wedding was in April and I am having to recollect the events since several months have passed, however, I do remember your wedding overall and have seen some wonderful photos that I thought depicted a wonderful Johnny & Elvis Wedding Experience. I wish you had called to tell me you had not received your Wedding Photos timely because your photographer says he did mail them within the time said on the internet, as far as quality, he has been shooting for me about three years and has a portfolio prior and I have never had complaints, yes he is also a military professional, there is competition in town for photographers all of my PROFESSIONAL photographers have day jobs. I would have been glad to look at the photos with you and if I could see they weren't up to par, and I have high standards even though the price is unbeatable, you still want memorable wedding photos and I would have been glad to remedy. You are my first complaint on Wedding Photography in four years of business and if it were me who wasn't satisfied I would have pitched a southern fit as soon as I received them and weren't happy. Our Wedding Chapel: it's Vegas Style, With a little bit of Leopard print, lights, rhinestones, very cute, and can accommodate up to 18 guests, standing room as deprecated on the website and as you were advised. We are in the old Hank Williams JR's moms Publishing House, yes there are other RETAIL businesses, Music Row Publishers, Record Producers, a radio station and a counselor for the stars, it's Music Row, not a church, a Vegas Style chapel that have you what I thought a fantastic ceremony with your minister, Johnny and Elvis that did include a Wedding Cake (that was picked up several hours before and not frozen) for a great price. Yes, we are the HONKY TONK of Wedding Chapels, no it's not super fancy outside, and yes we do have signs, no they are not huge, but cute signs. I am really bothered by you saying your dad say outside of the chapel, again if it were me I would have thrown a fit as far as I can remember everyone was inside the chapel during your ceremony, I believe I would have remembered that and anyone that knows me knows I would have made a big deal to insist your dad was inside watching your wedding. These are the things that make me really sad to hear so The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel will do everything we possibly can to change and correct the things we can and need to correct because we know every couples Wedding Day should be a wonderful memory. PLEASE, if you have a traditional venue pictured in your mind, you need to visit local venues in your hometown, we are not traditional looking, we offer Traditional Ceremonies and Impersonator Weddings, we are CHEESY, FUNKY, not traditional looking. Arrival time, it's nobody's business what we are doing before a ceremony and certainly not yours. You paid for a certain block of time of which you received. You didn't pay for extra time, but I gave you and your guests earlier arrival time. I was at the chapel early and when I was suppose to be before you and your guests arrival as normal and your cake was long at the chapel. Johnny and Elvis did a great job and your own photos depicted what I thought was a memorable wedding. I am not sure I covered everything as your list is long and I want to apologize as well as give a real description of The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel. I do want to reach out to you to please call me so that we can discuss further because I really am sorry your experience was less than you expected. The Reception:
Written June 25, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gastonia, NC2 contributions
Oct 2017 • Couples
We decided when planning our anniversary trip to Nashville we would renew our vows while we were there. We had the best time with Elvis performing our ceremony!! Brenda took tons of photos since it was just the two of us. It was such a great way for us to create more memories of our marriage. We would definitely recommend Rhinestone Wedding Chapel to others who want a simple and fun experience of either a wedding or vow renewal ceremony.
Written October 11, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Chris N
1 contribution
Jul 2019 • Couples
Ah literally.. where do I start. Both my now husband and I are from IL. We drove 6 hours with our kids to get married somewhere in Nadhville ( my favorite place),in one day do to our work life. So I called ahead, we payed over the phone, they text info, seemed nice, pics on website made it look cool. OH MY GOSH!!! Was I Wrong! Before we got a hotel, we decided to drive straight there and check it out! BIG MISTAKE!
We arrived parked on the street, walked down the road, place looked cheesy but after all, I still wanted to see the place maybe inside was better and hopefully looked like pics( with chairs and fireplace). After all I'm a woman, want our start to be in a cool, pretty place. Well we walk in, people are behind us, they looked like they were doing the same as our family checking out the place( not getting married- we had no idea)
So we go in we are standing in what looks like a tee shirt cheesy,shop! A lady asks us are you with the Wedding party? My husband says yes and laughs(he was joking). We started to say no, we are here to look at the place, if we could for our Wedding the next day. But instead, she screamed you need to leave! We have a wedding! Go! Wow! That's how they treat excited to be married couples!
So.. my now husband says call them back, tell them we don't care if we get the money back- we will get married elsewhere! (We were treated terrible. They should have met us outside, or at the door, or asked names, or have another staff member give us a somewhat tour ect.. not scream, make us feel bad, the kids were like wow!!
So, I call a man/ chapel down the road, book it, he knows these people, officiated weddings there before. We, I proceeded to tell him, I wasn't happy with the way we were treated and the place wasn't like the pics, well he told them. Then the lady we were dealing with calls me says shes an owner, asks me why we didn't want our wedding there? I told her they yelled at us, didnt ask why we were there. She said I can't believe they would do that. Said she would talk with them. She calls me back says we walked in front of couple getting married and she would of been worse to us had it been her( they were dressed common, and no one said anything.)( in her very rude voice) She then tells me you will not get your money back I said ok. Then she proceeded to say and we don't give "tours" on 100 packages lol then she says and if you didn't like our chapel you should of told us!( not the pastor that married us down the road) Haha again, that's why they don't give tours, or money back. If you want awful service, cheesy, rude this is your place. Please check it out first! I have attached the text saying they would give money back, after my husband got into them ( the way they spoke to us) again awful! Still no money back this was from 7/23/19
Written August 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We elected to stick with our Terms and Conditions without an exception because after reviewing, speaking with the staff/couple/witnesses of who's Wedding you interupted, that you were upset because my staff was unwilling to allow you all the way inside the chapel once she learned your you, your husband to be and your children were not guests of the current wedding and you tried to continue to hang around, block the doorway preventing the Groom and additional Guests from entering, disrupting our current Couple's Ceremony at the time. We have the responsibility to each paying couple who arrives at their booked date and time, to deliver a a beautiful Ceremony according to their package choice, just as we would have done for you both had you come on your appropriate day/time, which was the next day, for your package choice of a 15 minute, $99 Ceremony with no Previews. This is in order to not interrupt a Ceremony other than your booked date/time and correct, no refunds. What you are saying about Ms. Donna is a defamation of her character in order to get your way. You chose and continue to choose to be untruthful with your stories to get a $99 refund. Ms. Donna doesn't have a mean bone anywhere and it was her responsibility to protect the Wedding Party & Guests she was assisting, having zero idea who you and your family were once she found you were not guests, you could have been anyone that we should be worried about considering you followed the Bride & Wedding Guests in, which should have been your clue that it was a Wedding and "not another family" wanting to preview the chapel, why would you not think you were following people inside for a Wedding?? Baffling. Couples book with me or my partner, not Ms. Donna and I believe her that she politely asked you all to leave because in 9 years, you are the first to accuse her of yelling at you, it's not her nature. The one thing that you said is truthful because you were taking a swipe at us, we do have swag in the front lobby, that is not where our couples get married. Our Destination Wedding Chapel is a repurposed old recording studio on Famous Music Row and our couples who get Married at our Chapel say it is beautifully decorated and perfect for them. We have married 1000s upon 1000s of couples and not only do we go to great lengths to deliver on what we promise with an adorable Wedding Chapel, we work hard to always be nice, courteous and helpful when it's your Wedding Date/Time and if it isn't your Wedding Date and Time and you follow people into the Chapel, you are crashing a Wedding that was paid for by another couple and you crossed boundaries.. Had you called ahead to say you wanted to come by to see the Chapel before your Wedding even though we don't schedule previews for our quick 15 minute Lunch Hour Special Wedding, which was mainly created for local couples truly on their lunch hour and we have extended to all couples, I would have asked Ms. Donna to stay a few moments for you to see the chapel and perhaps we wouldn't be in this place. Now had you still not liked our Chapel, we still would not have issued a refund as we thoroughly discussed when you booked. You know that Ms. Donna didn't yell at you, I never heard her raise her voice in 9 years, in fact, to yell at you the way you said she did, would have been obvious to everyone and made the current Wedding Guests & Couple upset/uncomfortable, if it wasn't a story you now have to continue to tell, the concept of Ms. Donna yelling with others around is laughable. You said you looked at photos of our Wedding Chapel. We are consistently told that our Chapel is even better than the photos in person, we have a warm friendly staff and owners who care that our Couples/Newlyweds get way more than what they paid for and we believe we deliver according to a couple/Newlyweds package choice. Maybe you were embarrassed when Ms. Donna asked you all to leave and didn't oblige you, again she had no clue who you all were. But don't you think in 9 years you would see more complaints of her rudeness if what you were saying was true? The reason why you don't see more saying Ms. Donna is rude is because she isn't and she wasn't.
Written August 17, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Palmyra, PA42 contributions
Feb 2019
On a whim, my fiance decided that after 15 years we were going to make it "official". Traveling from PA, we planned this in 2 days and Brenda was AMAZING.....she and the pastor are simply beautiful human beings. So kind and attentive. We were blown away by the serenity of the ceremony and the kindness of our hosts. I would HIGHLY recommend this as a place to get married.
Written March 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Congratulations and I, we love you both! Your Wedding was amazing and I so hope everyone is living Happily Ever After!
Written March 27, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

1 contribution
We had a traditional elopement wedding package and it was just what I wanted! The staff is amazing! Brenda never gets tired of endless questions, and she works everything out perfectly. Very professional, and you actually get to enjoy your special day!
Written February 24, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank You so much for your wonderful review here at The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel! Your Wedding Ceremony was Beautiful and we are honored that you both chose us to say I Do! I will always remember your Special Sunday Wedding, Glorious! Thank You again for choosing The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel here on Famous Music Row!
Written March 17, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sanford, NC232 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
Brenda is the absolute best and made our day & mile stone very memorable. When I thought of eloping I was concerned because I didn't want to be rushed in and out like cattle but that wasn't the case with Brenda. While she respects all of her clients' time and therefore ensures your scheduled as needed, she also makes your time there feel very important and made us feel a priority. Brenda and I had been in touch for a few days trying to figure out a couple of solutions for us but I ended up actually booking same-day. When we arrived, I felt like we had known Brenda and the preacher for years. The reassurance they both provided to two nervous soon-to-be-newlyweds will never be forgotten. I have a whole new definition of elopement and so thankful to have shared our day with Brenda at Rhinestone. Nashville and Rhinestone will always hold a special place in our hearts, cannot wait to celebrate anniversaries away from home. You guys are amazing and anyone undecided on when, where and how to get married - Rhinestone is your place.
Written December 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Rita W
3 contributions
Jul 2017 • Couples
Attended a wedding this weekend and this Chapel is in one of the busiest places in Nashville. It's quaint and one would never have thought it was there. It's located in Printers Alley downtown. It's as if you are in Vegas at one of their infamous wedding chapels. Once inside however it is quiet and very nostalgic. It's a small place and romantic for couples wanting to elope or have a small ceremony. Prices are kind of high in my opinion, but the ceremony is nice and the couple that got married felt it suited their wishes. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, pictures can be taken at various points in the room that have been set up just for that. You must schedule the wedding and you can even have Elvis join you in pictures if you want ( he's extra though). I would definitely recommend you either visit the place online or in person before making any final decisions. Oh yes they do renewing of vows too.
Written July 10, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Rita, Thank You for your Review and all the nice things that you said about us here at The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel! It's not often that Wedding Guests go to the trouble to research our pricing, mention our different types of ceremonies including Renewals and talk about Elvis when a Guest attended a Traditional Ceremony, so definitely Thank You for the Elvis plug, I assure you, he will appreciate it! You are absolutely correct that we are a Vegas Style Chapel located in the bustling Downtown Nashville and the comparison tickles me pink, mission accomplished and WE LOVE IT, WE WANT SOME MORE OF IT! (Referencing our Honky Tonk roots with a Country Song) Sincerely, as the owner of this Chapel, I Thank You for this review, I am glad you attended a Wedding here of which when Guests attend, it means a lot to the couple to share their Special Wedding Day. *Yes, Wedding Guests may take photos which is rare among Wedding Venues and we have several props/settings for Wedding Photos during & after.* However, please allow me to clarify a few points you made: *1. We are in the historic Downtown Nashville Arcade one block up from Printers Alley which I am honored our Love Chapel is so close to! **2. I imagine that t is possible you researched our pricing and not other Nashville Venues, since you attented this Wedding, we are among the least expensive if not the least expensive, next to the county clerks office which is free, compared to other Wedding Chapels/Venues. We offer fabulous pricing starting at $99 for our Traditional Lunch Hour Special and ALL of our Wedding Packages INCLUDE our Wedding Officiants charges unless a couple would like to tip which is a super nice gesture because I believe we have the best Legally Ordained Officiants (Tennessee does recognize Online Ordination) and their normal stand alone rate is $300 upwards, however, because of our volume we pass the savings to our couples! ***3. Elvis is included in his own packages starting at $299, he is a FABULOUS Elvis, great singer, good moves, walks the Bride down our aisle, sings aprox five songs, photogenic, has great pipes and doesn't lip sync! I just need to mention Elvis as well as any of our Wedding Packages are by Appointment &,Availability only, however, if Elvis is in the building, I mean our Chapel of Love & Cheese, or our Arcade Promenade, he is glad to snap a photo with you, he is quite the ham and super friendly! *Thank You again for your wonderful Review and allowing me to expand on our Services & Features here at The Rhinestone Wedding Chapel! If you are local please stop buy or visit our Monthly Art Crawl and say hello, we know no strangers here and I would love to give you one of our Exclusive Hatch Show Print Marriage Certificates (Hatch Show Print is part of the Country Music Hall of Fame) worth a visit) Also, I would love to "pick your brain" on how we can improve when we have more time to talk! If you aren't local, give me a call at 615-881-3930 or drop me a line at rhinestoneweddingchapel@gmail.com because now you are part of our large Rhinestone Wedding Chapel family, we are honored! Thank You!
Written July 12, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 59
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Rhinestone Wedding Chapel (Nashville) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Rhinestone Wedding Chapel