Your Shuttle

Your Shuttle, Red Hill: Address, Phone Number, Your Shuttle Reviews: 5/5

Taxis & Shuttles
Read more
Write a review
What people are saying

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
32 reviews
Excellent
31
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

David L
Melbourne185 contributions
Couples
This is a service I use regularly if I am eating out and am likely to enjoy wine. Prompt, reliable and sensible pricing but book in advance if you want to rely on them for holiday weekends etc
Written August 31, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Clare_0890
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
Friends
After hearing about how unreliable the taxis are on the peninsula I stumbled across 'Your Shuttle' and thank God I did!

Chris was the most amazing driver, filling us in on the local area and doing anything she could to accommodate our love of drinking wine. She was able to pick us up at whatever time we wanted and was so flexible throughout the day, always there at the drop of a hat to take us to the next winery.

Your Shuttle works by dropping you off at one winery that has another in walking distance. You are then free to roam between the 2 and just give the shuttle a call when you are ready to go to the 3rd winery (walking distance to a 4th).

Chris went above and beyond on our trip and even took us to a bar for one final drink of the day.

This is so much better than booking a package wine tour, you can take it at your own pace, eat where and what you want and definitely works out a lot cheaper.

I will most definitely be recommending this service to all my friends!
Written April 4, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jessica C
5 contributions
Couples
We booked your shuttle for our Saturday of wine tasting and were very impressed with the service. We were just interested in visiting wineries on our own rather than in a tour group with strangers. Rob drove us to 5 wineries and a brewery, we spent as much time as we pleased at each place and Rob was never more than 5 minutes away to take us to the next place. Friendly, efficient service with a smile. Made our day go seamlessly. 100% would recommend to others and rebook in the future.
Written November 6, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you Jessica for your feedback, we really do appreciate it. I will pass your comments on to Rob. Hope to see you back in the region again to explore some more. Christine
Written November 7, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Eloise M
Sicily, Italy2 contributions
Friends
Such a great day with YourShuttle! We got picked up from Tootgarook and spent the day visiting four different wineries which Christine had fully organised for us. Could not fault them! THANKYOU!!
Written August 22, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Ellie Thank you so much for your feedback. It was a pleasure. Will pass on to Chris who looked after you for the day. Christine
Written August 23, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

strourt
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
Solo
BEWARE DO NOT USE THEM.
I was meant to be picked up at 9.30am but my name was not put on the pickup list and the bus driver left earlier than the pick up time thinking he had everyone.
I rang your shuttle and Christine apologised and suggested I ring a cab from Cheltenham to Red Hill and she would reimburse me.
I said forget it as the day had already been spoiled and I was not going to fork out any money on my behalf for their admitted mistake.
Christine accepted to give me a full refund for $149.50 but all I got was $73.50 six weeks later after several emails and unanswered telephone messages.
BEWARE DO NOT USE THEM
Written July 28, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I am sorry that your collection for the Annual Winter Wine Festival on the Queen's Birthday weekend did not go according to plan. You were on our list, however a couple of last minute extras were also at that stop, so our driver did assume all were on board. Yes this was my error in not making our driver aware that there were last minute extras at that stop. After you called me approx. 10am I rang one of the other passengers who was at the stop and they did not believe the bus left early. The bus was too far along the route to turn back and collect you. I then called you back, apologised and accepted responsibility; suggesting you catch a cab which I would reimburse you for. You decided not to attend the event at all. I was more than happy to refund you for the transport component of your payment. Entry tickets into the event and wine sessions are non refundable and payable to the organisers of the event not ourselves. $149.50 was made up of $65 Entry, $10 Shiraz Session and $74.50 transport. It is unfortunate that our policy of charging credit card refund fees for cancellations was applied to you also. I have searched our deleted emails and only have one from you post event on 18/07/2016 asking me to call you as you had not been refunded. I have also gone through our telephone message book and located one message left by you; although I do recall you saying you had rung but not left messages when you got our answering machine. I processed the refund on 25/07/2016 and yes this was later than it should have been and for this I sincerely apologise. Christine Gregory
Written August 9, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

jebskulker
Sydney, NSW1,972 contributions
Solo
I wanted to walk from winery to winery myself from a coastal bus stop, rather than do a separate wine tour, as being only one person I figured this would be the cheapest option. So I contacted 3 companies in the area asking about this, and Your Shuttle were the only one who replied. I'm glad they did.

I got picked up straight from Dromana shops / bus stop and dropped off at my winery of choice. I asked what my options were over email, and I was told I could be dropped off and picked up from wherever I wanted in Red Hill, so that sounded perfect.
My driver John was quite chatty and friendly, and when I left something in the van he found me at a winery down the road and dropped it off to me, which was great. A few days earlier Christine offered to pick me after I had walked to Red Hill Brewery one way from Dromana via Arthurs Seat, so I appreciated their flexibility and eagerness to take on customers who need it.

Make sure you get the phone number of your individual driver when you're ready to be picked up, as they can often be driving around the wineries area, and it should all work out fine.
Written December 29, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anthea W
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions
Couples
We used Your Shuttle on both evenings of our stay, being previously assured that conventional taxis could not be relied upon in Red Hill. The first was to drop off and then be picked up from a degustation dinner, the second to a Gin Dinner at Bass and Flinders. Despite a very busy schedule, the service was effortless - they obviously work with the local business owners and everyone knew them. I emailed and called well in advance to book them, and they showed up on time when asked and worked with us regarding pickup times. Very comfortable vans, very safe experience, very nice people.
Written November 17, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

BlessedBlessy
Manila, Philippines37 contributions
Couples
The service was very good. They made everything wonderful for us. the tour guide is knowledgeable of the place and I bet he even researched for some more interesting facts to make us feel more entertained all throughout the trip. It made me feel that i lived around the area for years!
Written March 8, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bianca W
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions
This is by far the most amazing way to tour wineries in this area. We could not fault the customer service and local knowledge- it made our day stress free and allowed us to enjoy (maybe a little to much) local wine.
Written October 19, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Bron H
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
Family
Your Shuttle bus service made it so easy for our guests to enjoy their night out on the peninsula without the hassle of driving.
Excellent service, will be looking to use them again in the near future for a winery tour or two :)
Written June 13, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 32
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing