We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Just amazing

Stayed a couple of nights and had lunch there. It’s just an amazing place! Everything from the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dan F
via mobile
Pricey but good

We arrived for lunch just after 12 noon and were accepted even though we did not have reservations... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
tina p
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Read all 53 reviews
135
All photos (135)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good13%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
About
Our cellar door is an intimate space featuring the Polperro and Even Keel wines. Reflecting winemaker Sam Coverdale's, passion and personality the tasting room is accessible for all wine enthusiasts and is designed to encourage conversation. Over 20...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
150 Red Hill Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Website
+61 3 5989 2471
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
37
7
4
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
7
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeck chairsbottle of winegreat wine tastingcellar doortasting roomlawn areabarramundilambtartarebeautiful venuemornington peninsulapinot noirdelicious foodservice was excellentlong weekendyoung manspecial occasion
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

After our recent visit for dinner with 2 other couples at our table we decided that our diners were very much lacking food the size were very small we considered we wouldn’t rush back. The wine was well over priced for very average wine.

Thank Winton P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights and had lunch there. It’s just an amazing place! Everything from the actual place, the staff, the food and the wine and the villas. All just outstanding. Been there quite a few times and wouldn’t hesitate to go back again...More

Thank Dan F
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Dan, Thanks so much for your 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you have experienced all we have to offer including the accommodation. We hope to see you again for another wonderful experience. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for lunch just after 12 noon and were accepted even though we did not have reservations. Very soon the restaurant began to fill up and outdoor seating too was in demand. We were informed that the dishes in the menu could either be...More

Thank tina p
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Tina, Pleased to hear that you were able to dine with us,sharing is most definitely the best way to enjoy our menu. Hope to see you again next time! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Awesome location, stunning surroundings! Fabulous sharing menu, creative and absolutely delicious, loved it all!! Enjoyed the wine tasting too. Must return in Summer for a picnic...

Thank Karinakc
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Karina, Thanks for your 5 star review! Pleased to receive such wonderful feedback, we look forward to hosting you for a picnic upon your return. Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This winery is very beautiful. The food is yummy and the service is good. We noticed when we got there in the afternoon they were ran out of most of the food so a very limited list to choose from. And we found it a...More

Thank Gazzi P
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Gazzi, Thanks for your review. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and the food from our kitchen. Sorry to hear that the items you were after were not available, rest assured this is not a common occurance. Hope to...More

Reviewed May 26, 2018

I'm visiting my friend in Melbourne and she organised a girly lunch at Polperro. What a beautiful location. The weather was perfect, the staff were extremely helpful, and the food was absolutely delicious. The oysters - absolutely delicious. Fresh, and topped with seaweed granita... it's...More

Thank Sulee L
Polperro-Villas, Front Office Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Sulee, Thanks for the lovely review. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us at Polperro. Hope to see you return soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Whilst I’m not able to comment on the restaurant, as we instead sat in the casual lawn area, I can highly recommend this winery for the most incredible views, friendly staff, great Pinot noir, and well considered selection of snacks. Our families relaxed with others...More

Thank Mark M
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Hello Mark, Thanks for your review. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you in the restaurant soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management.

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I took a friend down to the peninsula for her first time at the wineries on the Mornington peninsula I was very impressed with the wine tasting. However, that’s where being impressed ended. My partner and her friend have food intolerances and...More

Thank jasepadam
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hello Jase, Thanks for taking the time to review our winery and pleased to hear you enjoyed your wine tasting. Sorry to hear about your dining experience.Upon looking into your booking further we can see you ordered, 7 items from our menu - 4 starters,...More

Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Nice view and wines. We ordered overpriced food and wine, and were sitting outside. A friend just pulled out of her bag some bread, leftovers from a different bakery. There are a few sitting areas, so not quite clear where the picnic area is. Anyway,...More

Thank Jyldyz B
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. Onsite we have a picnic area by the dam, this is not an area to which BYO applies. Our council permits do not allow external food or drink to be brought to any area on the property. We are surprised...More

Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

One of the best wine 🍷 tasting cellar doors I have been to. The knowledge that Eric has about wines was impressive and even got a history lesson about Netherlands 🇳🇱 awesome 😎. Walked out with some Rose’ and 6 bottles of 60$ white wine,...More

Thank Tina F
Polperro-Villas, Public Relations Manager at Polperro Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Tina, We love Erik, he is so passionate about wine and a very charismatic personality! Hope that you enjoy the wines, and visit again soon! Kindest regards, Polperro Management

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
chayavarsani
June 22, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from janemeans | Reviewed this property |
I saw some dogs outside but best check directly with the Vineyard
0
Votes
Stacey C
April 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Les H | Reviewed this property |
This is a very casual setting in terms of the beautiful surrounds, the restaurant itself and I would recommend smart and comfortable for dress standard. The boss wears shorts and T and so there's a lead.
0
Votes