Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet

Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet, Drummoyne: Hours, Address, Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet Reviews: 4/5

Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet

Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet
4
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet is Sydney's largest outlet centre with premium international and Australian brands, on sale everyday. Easily located only 6km from the city, you can make your own way with 3 hours free parking or many bus services pass by the centre. Make a day of it and enjoy Sydney Harbour for brunch or lunch at one of our many harbourside in between your shopping pursuits.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.0
434 reviews
Excellent
138
Very good
187
Average
78
Poor
19
Terrible
12

Trude
5 contributions
Dec 2019
I used to love this outlet but prices have crept up to not much better than normal prices in stores. In one case I found an item was cheaper to buy from the same store online than in the outlet. However the views, coffee and food are great.
Probably wouldn't go back there to shop.
Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, We are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied on your last visit to the centre. We are happy to hear though that you enjoyed the coffee and food - and you are right, the views are wonderful! If you need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call on (02) 9080 8636. Our Guest Services Team are always happy to assist. Warm Regards, The Birkenhead Team
Written January 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

az0lek
1 contribution
Feb 2020
I really enjoyed my golden shopper experience as it started with a shopper hopper ferry pick up from a darling Harbour and was almost the only passenger on board. I really enjoyed the water views and a special welcoming on the marina. I had some time to relax in the lounge before going shopping followed by a delicious lunch in Birkenhead Cafe with amazing views of the harbour. I was welcomed again in the lounge for some coffee and pick up my shopping which they looked after for me. The best part of the experience was the Valentines Day promotion which on top of tote with goodies included a $100 gift card:) it was an amazing day would definitely recommend it:)
Written February 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and writing such a wonderful review about Birkenhead Point and your upgraded Gold Package experience. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great day in the centre and hope that you found something nice to spend your gift card on! We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, The Birkenhead Point Team
Written March 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

M-moate
266 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
We’ve visited this outlet mall on a number of occasions. It is easy to get to on public transport. There’s also good parking - free. And it is all indoors / air conditioned.

The range of shops is good. There are bargains to be found. My wife really liked the household shops, we also liked Tommy Bahamas, Gazman, Brooks Brothers, Tommy Hilfigger .... and there’s a wide range of sports, shoe and outdoor wear shops.

Also a Coles and Aldi if you want groceries or a chain saw!

There’s a selection of Cafes/Eateries. We particularly enjoyed a lovely ‘elevenses’ at the Hokka Centre (food court) sitting on the terrace overlooking the bay.
Written February 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy your time spent in the centre! You're right - there definitely is bargains to be found and the view of the marina and harbour is stunning. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, The Birkenhead Point Team
Written February 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kiko1203
Sydney, Australia191 contributions
Dec 2019
We did some Christmas shopping in this Outlet Store last month. While walking from the foodcourt, we were approached by a salesman from International Paintball Group with a temporary stall along the hallway from the foodcourt. After I listened to his sales pitch, I said I won't buy his paintball games today.

And that was when this paintball sales guy became aggressive. When i still refused to buy, he then became rude and disrespectful.

I was already walking away and the salesman was still taunting me.

My point in posting this review is that if you do NOT want your shopping day ruined, just ignore these interim stalls usually along hallways as you can see in the picture. These type of stalls are not supposed to be there anyway as they block the walking paths of shoppers who are there to shop for clothes, shoes, etc.

Definitely NOT to buy paintball games.
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, We are disappointed to hear that you had this experience while shopping at Birkenhead Point. We appreciate you taking the time to send through your review - we always value the feedback from our customers. If you need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call at (02) 9080 8636 or stop by. Our Guest Services team are always happy to assist. Warm Regards, The Birkenhead Team
Written January 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

julie b
sydney14 contributions
Jun 2021
When to Birkenhead Point to do some shopping and have some lunch.
As it was the Saturday of the long weekend they had a DJ playing.
The music was so loud you couldn't talk to your companions. I mentioned it at guest services and frankly the y couldn't have cared less. The music wasn't that good, but if they had just turned it down a bit would have been better.
The ladies toilets were disgusting and absolutely stunk.
Needless to say , we didn't worry about lunch.
Dont think we will return there.
Written June 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Julie, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent experience. We did have the volume set of the DJ to a level which we felt flowed throughout the center nicely however completely understand that the volume varied depending on where you were located in the centre. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the Guest Services team did not empathise with this. We will absolutely take this into consideration next time we have a DJ in centre. Our centre was experiencing higher volumes of traffic those days, and although we did have extra cleaning staff on site, we will take this feedback on board for next time to ensure more frequent rounds of the amenities can be maintained. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we will definitely take it all into account for our next major sale event!
Written July 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PositiveNegative
World312 contributions
Mar 2019 • Solo
Not a very large outlet mall in comparison to some in other countries. But some shops do have good discounts. Worthwhile to take a look at the CK and Hilfiger stores. Restaurants wise there aren’t many to choose from. Still, in all a pretty decent shopping experience.
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a god experience here at Birkenhead Point and we hope that you found something that you were shopping for. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, The Birkenhead Point Team
Written January 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Irene-989
70 contributions
Nov 2014
The store manager tried to display item. When asked, she assured me that it isn't. When I'd checked it out the store, I've found scratches.
Went back in and ask to swap for a new bag. The sale assistant then check with the same store manager. On the spot she'd told the sale assistant that there is no more. So I'd ask for a refund. I'm told that they don't do refund only exchange or transfer to gift voucher. I'd then found the same bag in another colour. I'd then ask the sale assistance to check for a new bag for me. To my surprise, She'd returned with a new bag and the colour that I'd initially wanted.
I'm disgusted with the store manager and will never shop in this store again.
The moral of this note is "be very careful when making a purchase from this store. Customer Service from the Store Manager is 👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎
Written November 20, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Irene-989, We appreciate you letting us know about your experience at the Oroton store at Birkenhead Point Outlet Centre. I've been in touch with Oroton's Head Office, who encourage you to email them on customerservice@oroton.com. Thank you again
Written November 24, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dimitris L
Sydney, Australia36,391 contributions
Dec 2019
Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet is an experience. It is a shopping centre like many others. We visited here after an absence of a few years and found things have changed a bit. Some shops are actually much better than they used to be, while others have not really changed much. We mostly did window shopping as we were not able to find everything we wanted at the price we were looking for. However there are many bargains to be had, if only you look hard enough! The eateries are okay but we did not buy anything from them. It's a reasonable Centre to spend a couple of hours looking for a bargain or two. Parking is the same as elsewhere, busy.
Written December 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Dimitris, Thank you for taking the time send through your review - we always appreciate the feedback from our customers. Despite not finding everything you were after, we are happy to hear you still enjoyed your day. We hope to see you in the centre again soon. Warm Regards, The Birkenhead Point Team
Written January 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sabrina C
Ulverstone, Australia38 contributions
Apr 2015 • Couples
Good range of stores with some good savings. There are better outlets so only visit if in the area. Be aware it doesn't open till 10am so don't rock up early. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.
Written April 20, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anniebelle L
Sydney, Australia106 contributions
Feb 2018 • Friends
I personally prefer this outlet than the DFO at homebush, only because it doesn't get as crowded as the other one, but it doesnt mean there wont be a crowd. Best to go earlier during the weekends to secure parking if you're driving. The view is nice as well. Highly recommend Cafe Birkenhead and try to get window seating for a nice relaxing lunch with a view.
Written June 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Anniebelle L, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent visit to Birkenhead Point. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed shopping with us as well as our great water view surroundings. We're also happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience in Cafe Birkenhead. We look forward to welcoming you back here! Warm regards, The Birkenhead Point Team
Written June 29, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 388
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet

Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Mon - Wed 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Thu - Thu 10:00 AM - 7:30 PM
  • Fri - Fri 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
  • Sat - Sat 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM


Restaurants near Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet: View all restaurants near Birkenhead Point Brand Outlet on Tripadvisor