Prestatyn Shopping Park
Prestatyn Shopping Park
4

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles343 reviews
Excellent
141
Very good
109
Average
46
Poor
9
Terrible
38

snowscreen
Wrexham, UK3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020
Pleanty of shops around but little time to visit them all.
If on a day out I would include a meal but if you do your 3 hour stay will run out and you will be fined £85
Stay well away from this rip off site. I feel sorry for the shops who have no control over parking.
Even if you are local the cameras will say you have overstayed if you pop in in the morning and then go back latter that day, you are clocked when you go in and the when you go out on your 2nd visit both of maybe 15 mins each it says you have stayed 6 or more hours.
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Chris R
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Couples
Lived and shopped here for 4 years. Box of 18 Budweiser £17; only 3 left all cello taped up, fair enough short stocked. Got home only 17 in the box, walked back down after work with photo & receipt to be told need to bring the item back or no refund. Didn’t bother, wasn’t about the 94 odd pence was just the principle.
Written October 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Meeeee
Thessaloniki, Greece12 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019
My wife and I went shopping here a short while ago. We spent in total nearly £600 in three shops on the site only to be rewarded with some sort of scam parking fine by Parking Eye. Their demand for payment did seem to be a scam at first sight but looking into them it seems that courts and government actually support them. Well I don't, and I will not be supporting any shops that support them either. High street shopping for us in the future, and I advise anyone to avoid these places as in their quest for proffit they seek only to close down our traditional high street shops and change our way of life to their way of proffit seeking.
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Helen T
Ruthin, UK18 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 • Solo
Very disappointed to receive a parking fine this morning. £85! Even the reduction to £50 is extortionate. Visited Prestatyn retail park last Friday for a rare outing. First time since lockdown. Never gave a thought that there was a time limit for parking. Not nearly enough time to look around the shops and then a food shop in Tesco and M&S. Shan't return in a hurry or ever again. Very cheesed off.
Written July 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

palmtrees2016
Liverpool, UK20 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Friends
I too was one of many who received a parking fine for overstaying by half an hour. Found this appalling as not had I spent hard earned cash at the retail outfits but also did weekly shop and had lunch out. Shops are great but beware of the Carpark sharks
Written August 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sian Wyn W
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 • Family
Just received a parking notice after a pleasant 3hrs 18mins shopping last week. Didn't see any payment signs or machines. Spent a fortune between 3 of us. Definately WILL NOT be returning. Parked in the 1st mother anď child space we saw right at the entrance . Am I blind? Where are the notices?
Written August 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AlgarveMon
Albufeira, Portugal307 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
Parked there at Christmas when visiting with My mum of 98 with a blue badge clearly displayed. No support apart from parking bays.for people that need more time to get about . No consideration for extra time needed for them Absolutely disgraceful!! We were fined as well for just over 3 hours. Now appealing against this citing the BPA code.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jejuryju
Nottingham, UK29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 • Couples
Right behind railway station at Prestatyn got all the shops you need. From tescos to pound line right on the edge of town.open market right across the road next to lidols.
Written September 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

P R
Chester, UK1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2013 • Friends
I too met a friend at this shopping park, we went for lunch in M&S then around the shops, spending money as you do. Had a lovely day went home, 9 days later a parking charge notice lands on my door mat. (dated 5 days previously I might add) from Parking eye stating I had stayed 23 mins longer than 'permitted' . Is the Customer Care Policy of M&S, River Island, Next, New look, Boots, Poundland, Costa, Card Factory and Tesco 'Please come and shop here, spend your money and have a nice time, but after three hours get lost because we have had enough of you'. I assume it is these companies in agreement with the land owner who employ Parking Eye to 'manage' their car parking facility. It may be private land, but the public are invited on to that land by the shop/land owners. Shame It a nice shopping park with reasonable facilities, just a pity it has a sting in the tail. The reatialers should be ashamed of themselves. Just think of the relevue you stand to lose due to the dubious tactics of Parking Eye.
Written May 22, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jane P
Shrewsbury, UK1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2014 • Friends
I have never had any parking fine or speeding fines after 50 years of driving but guess what an £85 fine came in the post today for parking at the Prestatyn Shopping park which I had never been before. When I parked I looked for a pay machine but was told by someone who was parking it was free but did not say it was only 3 hour stay, I was so mad when I came to the car and noticed that it was for 3 hours, I overstayed 41 minutes but if I had known about the 3 hours I could have easily gone from the park. I spent money in Marks, Boots, Poundland but I will never go to this Park again because of this fine and the parking restrictions, I feel very sorry for all the shops and until Prestatyn Council do something about these parking cameras the retailers will never make the money they should be making.
Written July 14, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 338
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Prestatyn Shopping Park - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Prestatyn HotelsPrestatyn Hotel Deals
All things to do in Prestatyn
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars