We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good2%
  • Average5%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible59%
Jul 9, 2018
“Memphis hop”
May 5, 2018
“Very disappointed”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
69°
49°
Oct
57°
40°
Nov
48°
31°
Dec
Contact
325 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-5203
Website
+1 901-577-5467
Call
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
7
1
2
4
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
1
2
4
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I travel around quite a bit and always use the local hop on hop off bus tours. We have NEVER HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE UNTIL MEMPHIS!!! Do not use the local Memphis hop no matter what!!! We pre-purchased tickets for the next...More

1  Thank angieleetucker
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Good Morning, Please go back to our website and look at the schedule. It clearly states the bus comes around every 1 hour and 20 minutes. No where on our website it states that the bus will come around every 15 minutes. If you came...More

Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

I should have read reviews before paying $30 each for this. It was behind schedule for one we waited 40 minutes before getting on the bus. I asked if it was going to be a narrated tour and was informed that it was not. This...More

Thank M E
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello, I do apologize for the delay in pickup. The hop doesn't give you a tour, but the driver does give you brief information about each stop. The goal is to get the guest to want to get off and go inside the attraction to...More

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

So far our stay in Memphis has been wonderful except for the store. We had arrived just after 10 in the morning, we were greeted by a very nice person at the front desk however we were given no information about when the next bus...More

Thank Deliasata
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello, I do apologize for your experience. I wish you would have called the office to address this, we would have fixed it.

Reviewed September 21, 2017

Worst day of Travel, waited almost two hours for Hop On Hop Off shuttle, it was supposed to be on an hour schedule, they finally sent a driver to pick us up and take us to ticket office. On shuttle could barely hear driver over...More

1  Thank mlmlkm
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I really should have read reviews before taking this "service". Paid $25 for what was proclaimed to be a Hop On Hop Off way to see the sights of Memphis. Should have known when the shuttle can was a little more than a half hour...More

3  Thank dtmurraysigns
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

I do apologize for your experience with the tardiness of the bus. We had a new driver and they were trying to stay on schedule. I know that is not your problem. I wish you would have expressed your concerns and unhappiness when you called....More

Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Our bus driver Elaine was a lot of fun. We always take a bus around the city when we arrive, just to get the feel of the city and where we may want to go later. This did what it was supposed to do for...More

Thank Elaine D
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Hello, We are glad you enjoyed your tour and Ms. Laine. Hope to see you in Memphis and on our bus again.

Reviewed April 17, 2017

On Saturday 15 April we used this 'service'. We paid $25 each. No commentary, a rickety old bus with black out windows and a driver who drove like a demon after an argument with other passengers over the price of their tickets. Then despite calling...More

Thank May T
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

I do apologize for this. I spoke to the driver and we are very disappointed on her actions. We have talked to her and we will make sure this doesn't happen again. I do apologize again for this. If you would call us, we can...More

Reviewed March 20, 2017

Paid for two day ticket and the 1st day was fine. Made it to everywhere we went too. However the second day we went to catch it 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time no show of the bus nor at the next scheduled time....More

Thank katejennings2017
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

I am sorry about the bus not on schedule. We have made some changes and with these changes, the bus schedule is more accurate to the time. Again, I do apologies for the delay in bus arrival. I am not sure what happen to the...More

Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Hop on /off buses are always a great option to scope out the sites of a city, this was no different for Memphis. The bus took us out to Graceland and went by Sun records, Beale St., Civil Rights Museum etc., which were all places...More

Thank David R
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the hop. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed October 15, 2016

But it's not often you see them. We got tickets as we needed to go to Graceland. They got us there are a 30 minute wait at Beale Street. The 4.30 return bus turned up at 5.20. We then had a circuitous route to swap...More

2  Thank Johnnyw1963
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 142 nearby hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Downtown
322 reviews
.03 miles away
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
640 reviews
.13 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
2,146 reviews
.27 miles away
The Peabody Memphis
3,752 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,581 nearby restaurants
Chez Philippe
156 reviews
.31 miles away
Wet Willie's Memphis
203 reviews
.29 miles away
Charles Vergos' Rendezvous
4,522 reviews
.33 miles away
Jerry Lee Lewis' Cafe & Honky Tonk
423 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 284 nearby attractions
Withers Collection Museum & Gallery
128 reviews
.24 miles away
AutoZone Park
663 reviews
.28 miles away
FedExForum
519 reviews
.31 miles away
The Peabody Ducks
5,384 reviews
.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Memphis Hop staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines