We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crieff Visitor Centre

Muthill Road, Crieff PH7 4HQ, Scotland
+44 1764 654014
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Rainy day activity

Spent a good hour watching the various glass wares being made. Such skill and talent made to look... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Helen D
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
OK but not the best service

I’ll state this upfront- I was disappointed in the service at the Caithness Glass outlet and the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Snootyfoxchic
,
Harrogate, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 524 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
There really is something for everyone at Crieff Visitor Centre. A warm welcome, great food, space for the children to play, fantastic gifts, unique fashions and accessories, specialist homeware, viewing area for the Caithness Glass Factory, a Garden Centre packed with great ideas and plants, the Drovers exhibition and the Art Gallery and Antiques area. Located in the beautiful town of Crieff, surrounded by hills and countryside it’s perfect for exploring the area or perhaps enjoying a spot of retail therapy and great coffee with friends.•In the Garden & Plant Centre we have something for every garden and gardener, from shrubs and plants to tools, bird houses and ornaments and much more.•In our Gift shop and showrooms we sell beautiful gifts and souvenirs, fashions, outdoor clothing and accessories including jewellery, shoes and handbags. There’s also music and books as well as speciality whiskies and other Scottish Gifts. •This is home to the famous Caithness Glass where you can buy a range of quality glassware and paperweights and also view the craftsmen and women at work in the factory next door. You can even make your own paperweight!•Next door there is an excellent little Tartan Shop and Art Gallery and Antiques area for those interested in the finer things in life.•A visit to the centre would not be complete without stopping off at our Drover’s Restaurant where we serve fresh local produce cooked on the premises by our skilled chefs. Here you can enjoy the very best in Scottish cuisine from a simple cup of tea with one of our delicious homemade cakes to a full mouth-watering meal.•And finally there is the Drover’s Exhibition which follows the Lives and Times of the Highland Drovers - very relevant locally as the Crieff October Tryst (market) was the centre of the droving trade in the 18th and early 19th centuries.
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good44%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“caithness glass” (108 reviews)
“glass blowing” (46 reviews)
“garden centre” (62 reviews)
LOCATION
Muthill Road, Crieff PH7 4HQ, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1764 654014
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"caithness glass"
in 108 reviews
"glass blowing"
in 46 reviews
"garden centre"
in 62 reviews
"christmas shop"
in 22 reviews
"glass making"
in 18 reviews
"glass factory"
in 12 reviews
"paper weights"
in 10 reviews
"crystal shop"
in 8 reviews
"glass centre"
in 8 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 30 reviews
"viewing gallery"
in 7 reviews
"for sale"
in 15 reviews
"self service"
in 6 reviews
"nice restaurant"
in 7 reviews
"nice place to visit"
in 6 reviews
"rainy day"
in 10 reviews
"cakes"
in 10 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Spent a good hour watching the various glass wares being made. Such skill and talent made to look effortless. Lots of special hand crafted gifts to buy. Lovely lunch in the cafe afterwards. Nice few hours spent.

Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I’ll state this upfront- I was disappointed in the service at the Caithness Glass outlet and the selection of items in the gift shop was a bit mundane. The reason why I was particularly disappointed in the Caithness outlet has nothing to do with the...More

Thank Snootyfoxchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Children enjoyed watching the workers make their glass ornaments. They then spent a lot of time decorating their glasses. Some.reaally nice items in the sale today too

Thank Jude s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is our second time here and once again we witnessed the woman in the cafe being rude to elderly visitors. Poor show, need to learn what customer service means. This one woman desperate to close at 4pm let the whole place downMore

Thank Dragarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart M, Manager at Crieff Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dragarth. You mention your “second disappointment” but looking at your review history we noticed that your only other review of our restaurant was in 2015. Said review was rated 5 stars and you stated that our staff were “polite and attentive”. Also, our restaurant...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited primarily for the Caithness Glass shop, and after purchases spent a tea/coffee break at the café. Toasties were quite excellent, coffee and tea superb. This is a real high class foodie café at a very interesting location. Role on next visit!

Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for a short while and was pleasantly surprised at the place. There was an informative exhibition about Crieff and the area, a well priced shop and lots of space outside to have a walk. Would visit again.

Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are a number of small visitor attractions but it was pouring down so we ended up in the café. It was late on in the day so the hot food was finished. We had an excellent coffee and cakes.

Thank Rab T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been here before! It hasn't changed much except that the breadth of the tourist tatt for sale in the shop has reduced. The glass blowing is really interesting and the antiques shop is noveel. The restaurant is nice with a good breadth of choice...More

Thank Whisky-Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Garden centre well stocked but look dated and has not cafe. There is a gift shop with a cafe and a tea room but not impressed with the food. Price was reasonable. Staff were friendly

Thank shuzhenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looking for somewhere to eat. Brilliant salad. Small outside space. Didn’t go into the shop because we had dogs with us.

Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
1,118 reviews
1.22 miles away
Murraypark Hotel
634 reviews
1.24 miles away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
4,304 reviews
1.27 miles away
Comrie Hotel
130 reviews
5.18 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Lounge in Crieff
214 reviews
.81 miles away
Pura Maison
291 reviews
.78 miles away
Delivino Wine Cafe
744 reviews
.79 miles away
Cafe Rhubarb
216 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Drummond Gardens
330 reviews
.09 miles away
The Strathearn Gallery
32 reviews
.80 miles away
The Quaich Bar
26 reviews
.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gingynut95
July 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Roy S | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry, but I don't know.
1
Vote