We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Excellent farm shop

Call in here every time we are holidaying in Devon or Cornwall. Excellent restaurant and we then... read more

Reviewed June 5, 2018
Cookiescot
via mobile
What a gem

Lovely friendly farm shop and restaurant - ideally placed in an area lacking in good pit stops on... read more

Reviewed June 2, 2018
Shirley G
,
Diss, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 48 reviews
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“local produce”(4 reviews)
“pastries”(10 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
66°
51°
Jul
67°
52°
Aug
63°
48°
Sep
Contact
Lifton Farm Shop, Lifton PL16 0DE, England
Website
+44 1566 784605
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
32
9
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
9
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberry fieldslocal producepastriesmeat and vegetablesexcellent bakerytoasthome madesunday lunchvalue for moneycornwallgiftsbutcherrunnycreamstops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Call in here every time we are holidaying in Devon or Cornwall. Excellent restaurant and we then stock up on provisions for our weeks holiday. Excellent bakery, lovely bread and they make their own pasties.

Thank Cookiescot
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly farm shop and restaurant - ideally placed in an area lacking in good pit stops on A30. We stopped twice on the way to and from Looe! Excellent breakfasts and lovely provisions - try the sirloin steaks, bread,scones etc. And a Britstop too...More

Thank Shirley G
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Lifton Farm Shop is a must when we are travelling to Cornwall. On Sunday we stopped for breakfast. It was just right. I ordered the Farmhands Breakfast. The egg was perfect. A very soft runny yoke. Just right with toast. The bacon and sausage were...More

1  Thank Pamela B
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Dropped in on the way to Lewtrenchard Manor. This is a really good farm shop with a good selection of foods, a very good butchers counter and excellent looking bread. It was so good that we stopped to buy some provisions on our way back...More

Thank lizbrian
Laura M, Manager at Lifton Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2018

Dear lizbrian Thank you for your kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed shopping in the Farm Shop. I do hope we will see you again when you are next in the area. Kind regards Laura Manager and family member

Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic place, it has a bit of everything. It's lovely to see fresh local farm products on sale. I would recommend anyone go for a visit.

Thank toppergettle
Laura M, Manager at Lifton Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Dear toppergettle, Thank you for your kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit. We have fresh produce every day with much coming from our own farm. We hope we see you again soon. Kind regards Laura Mounce Manager and family member

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

There is a large selection of fresh local produce here. There is also a good bakery on site too. Lovely pies, pasties, scones etc etc. There is a good butcher who offers fresh local meats and is quite amiable if you ask for something special....More

Thank Wouldieathere
Laura M, Manager at Lifton Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Wouldieathere, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Farm Shop. I do hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards Laura Mounce Manager and family member

Reviewed December 26, 2017

We visited here with my parents (who live over the border in Cornwall) as we were all due to travel off for Christmas. We had a table in the restaurant booked for 10:30am on the Saturday before Christmas and we were all looking forward to...More

Thank Richard B
Laura M, Manager at Lifton Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Richard B Thank you for your review and I am so sorry there was a problem with the service of your meals. The toast should certainly have arrived with your breakfast and I do apologise. I appreciate your letting me know and I will...More

Reviewed August 19, 2017

So much to see here. All high quality. Great breads. All the things you would eat in the restaurant.More

1  Thank Fosseboy
Laura M, Manager at Lifton Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Fosseboy, Thank you for your kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent visit. We make bread everyday in the bakery, together with a selection of homemade cakes, pasties, sausage rolls, quiches and much more! I do hope we shall see...More

Reviewed July 12, 2017

I visited with my pescetarian partner, my omni family and I'm vegan. There was something for everyone and we all could eat a meal together. Only one option for vegans which was disappointing, however it's as expected from a farm shop. Pros: The waitress was...More

Thank Sophie B
Laura M, Manager at Lifton Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Sophie B Thank you for your review and I am glad you were able to enjoy a meal together as a family. Should you come again, I would suggest you use the restaurant entrance which will avoid you having to walk through the farm...More

Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

This is for the Pick Your Own, not the restaurant. We found two leaflets for this place in our holiday accommodation, one advising us strawberries and rhubarb would be in season. We turned up and the relatively small strawberry field was bereft of berries. My...More

Thank Vaykashun
Laura M, Manager at Lifton Farm Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Vaykashun, Thank you for your review regarding Pick Your Own and I am so sorry you were disappointed with your visit. Unfortunately, due to the extremely hot weather we experienced recently it resulted in our crop of strawberries coming all at once and were...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lifton Farm Shop staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines