We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Mare Wine Estate

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Use the bus or take a country walk to get there

This is an excellent wine estate – the tours last about an hour and you sample all three of their... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
GilesD214
,
London, United Kingdom
Put this on the list of places to visit

This place is well worth a visit. We went for a tour (they are every hour starting at 10:45) and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
yorktraveller_8
,
Pocklington, United Kingdom
Read all 767 reviews
All photos (247)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
La Rue de La Hougue Mauger, St Mary, JE3 3BA
Website
+44 1534 481178
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveler rating
367
212
87
34
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
367
212
87
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge black butter apple brandy wine estate informative tour well worth a visit preserves chocolate making cream tea scones st helier excellent tour tasting session on site jersey cream great visit gift shop
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

This is an excellent wine estate – the tours last about an hour and you sample all three of their wines. The guide is very knowledgeable and the tour takes you through the whole production process, which is great to see. The walk through the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank GilesD214
Reviewed 5 days ago

This place is well worth a visit. We went for a tour (they are every hour starting at 10:45) and it was well worth the money - you can enter the site for free but have to pay for a tour. We had Rex, who...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank yorktraveller_8
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended on a lovely sunny day, ate at the restaurant which was good. We found the tour interesting and our host was good. Plenty of information about the products and all questions were answered well. Slightly concerned about the amount of dead flys in the...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jamie B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the vineyard tour on a lovely sunny day, it was interesting and informative and we got to taste three different wines, their own cider, chocolate and fudge..as well as the local speciality Jersey Black Butter which is delicious. After the tour we enjoyed...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MagsAyr47
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I popped along to the vineyard durning our trip to Jersey while the rest of our group was taking part in a kayaking day. I went with the purpose of bringing back some local wine for us all to try. On this front I failed,...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank abigailsteaparty
La_Mare_Vineyards, Manager at La Mare Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Abigail Thank you for your valued feedback. I just wanted to confirm the prices of our wines to avoid any confusion for future customers: Sainte Marie White Wine - £12.95 Perquage Rose Wine - £11.95 Bailiwick Red Wine - £13.95 If you have any...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent a wonderful afternoon in the garden having afternoon tea to celebrate a special birthday. The afternoon tea was delicious and a perfect size to share with a friend. The gardens are a lovely area to sit and relax in with friends and family....More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Molly0606
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a couple of days in the summer at California wine estates so looked forward to comparing . However we did not even bother with a tour due to a rather frosty ‘welcome ‘ at reception. As we had no information what was available...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Joasi23
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely well kept venue. Excellent staff who are knowledgeable and passionate. The wine tour was great value for money and very interesting. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AmyBrown265
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic tour of the working vineyard, cider press, chocolate factory and gin distillery. The tasting was great with very knowledgable and friendly staff. The afternoon tea was very nice, and great setting. There are some very friendly chickens walking around the estate too.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank jameswG8953SD
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really great place to visit - cafe serves gorgeous food. Our tour guide Graham was very good and informative. A must visit when in Jersey

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank katesmith328
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 67 nearby hotels
Greenhills Country House Hotel
767 reviews
1.75 miles away
Wheatlands Hotel, Gastropub & Golf Course
45 reviews
3.27 miles away
Hotel La Place
1,304 reviews
3.48 miles away
Hotel Cristina
1,149 reviews
3.49 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 470 nearby restaurants
The Priory Inn
265 reviews
.26 miles away
Colleens Cafe
563 reviews
1.60 miles away
Bonne Nuit Beach Cafe
349 reviews
2.15 miles away
The Saint Laurent Public House & Noshery
83 reviews
2.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 230 nearby attractions
Tamba Park
343 reviews
1.02 miles away
Jersey Falconry
30 reviews
1.37 miles away
aMaizin! Adventure Park
388 reviews
1.90 miles away
Jersey War Tunnels - German Underground Hospital
5,280 reviews
2.55 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ben H
June 8, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DeniseL3209 | Reviewed this property |
While I was there, a couple with a toddler also visited, he was in the pushchair when we did the tour, but there is a seating area outside the cafe and he ran around outside on the grass there, there is also a small play... More
0
Votes
janicev820
September 18, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Neil001UK | Reviewed this property |
I am sure you will have no problem. La Mare is very small and the tour only involves you walking about 100m in total!! There are no steps. If you want to walk around part of the vineyard you do this at your own leisure and... More
2
Votes
Ejmatthews
May 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LSD417 | Reviewed this property |
I’m unsure if you can pre-book but it’s bound to be busy then so I’d recommend you contact them directly.
0
Votes