We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Phone Number: +1 423-578-6622

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 19 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 7
  • 7
    Very good
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Nice, open and forgiving course (on most holes)!

First, the pro shop is very nice with good prices. The course is nice, in good shape with some wide open fairways. A few holes have some water (which got some of my tee shots... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 30, 2016
Norris, Tennessee
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 19: English reviews
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Cattails at MeadowView Public Golf Course is an Audubon Cooperative Partner awardee and maintains records while using approved methods that result in a beautiful course that is safer to play. The beauty speaks for itself and after nearly twenty years the original wetlands within the course are still healthy. The course is a Kingsport Birding Trail (KBT) location and volunteers... More 

Thank SaddlePoor
Norris, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

First, the pro shop is very nice with good prices. The course is nice, in good shape with some wide open fairways. A few holes have some water (which got some of my tee shots). I would definitely play here again. The back 9 was a little tougher and holes 10-12 where tough holes, especially after a hot day. I... More 

Thank ParksDavis
Summit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

This is a great golf course. Challenging but not so much so that all handicap ranges can't enjoy. Play every chance I get!! Give it a try- your sure to enjoy yourself!

Thank TMGommie
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

The staff is friendly. The course has wide fairways and is in good condition. Off the fairways you may lose a ball or two. Hit them straight. The course has it's own app which has free GPS distances and a scorecard for the foursome. Fun to use and didn't drain the battery.

Thank Guinness13
Gate City, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Sunday Brunch was quite good. We were seated promptly and the selection for the brunch was adequate.

Thank Michael M
Surgoinsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Best place to play golf in the tricities. I am a high school golfer and my friends and I go here all the time. It is extremely well upkept and run by a knowledgeable friendly staff. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to play golf in the kingsport/tricities area!

Thank galloway777
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

8/31/14 The biggest goat ranch I've ever played. A $15.00 course at best. The fairways and greens have all been lost. The cart paths have craters in them. What's so bad the pro shop don't tell you any of this. You are left to find out when you get on the course. Don't waste your money

1 Thank Dennis D
Pete D, Asst. Golf Professional at Cattails at Meadowview, responded to this review

Mr Dennis D - I wanted to start off by saying thank you for your business and for your review. We apologize that you had a dissatisfying round at our course. We had a very cold, harsh winter that effected our entire golfing region. Additionally, it took longer for our Bermuda fairways to return to their normal playing conditions. However,... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had booked a room at the Marriott next door and I had to play this course, the bellcaptain had my clubs waiting for me and the staff got me a last minute tee time. Very friendly staff and I was impressed with the course condition, I am used to Florida courses. My ball flew forever in the thin mountain... More 

Thank Larry N
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

It is a buffet, but the dishes were very good. A station added cooked to order dishes of the specialty offered that night. Great place to take a large group...we had eleven the night we were there and were given a private area. It also helps to be a Marriott rewards member and mention that when booking reservation (always better... More 

1 Thank tk349
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Its a real challenge, the front nine gets you warmed up for the back nine. The back nine has some scenic views and uphill challenges! You really have to be in shape to walk this course.

Thank Cheryl B

Travelers who viewed Cattails at Meadowview also viewed


Been to Cattails at Meadowview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cattails at Meadowview staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?