We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camelot Farms Equestian Center

Features Animals
Review Highlights
Awesome

We went on our ride August 16, 2019. 3 generations riding. Our guide was awesome and it was fun for... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Gbb12blaze
fully enjoyed

We went on our ride in Aug.2019 in 95 degree weather. the ride was the first for my husband and I... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2019
Jill G
Read all 65 reviews
All photos (57)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“hour ride”(7 reviews)
“great ride”(5 reviews)
About
Take a horseback ride on the beach and along moss covered tree lanes in the low-country of SC. We have something for all ages. Lessons, boarding, training, pony rides, guest house, camping areas, and a brand new gift shop. Enjoy the day discovering...more
Contact
101 Tom and Mike Rd, Saint Helena Island, SC 29920-3527
Website
+1 843-838-3938
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Saint Helena Island
from $60.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
43
12
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
43
12
4
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour ride great ride well taken care plantation house easy ride horseback riding an experienced rider our tour guide beautiful st enjoyable experience bucket list beach portion beautiful scenery high tide live oaks beach access hilton head
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on our ride August 16, 2019. 3 generations riding. Our guide was awesome and it was fun for all ages. Very clean barn and horses well taken care. We will do again next visit. I would highly recommend. Horses are great for someone...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Gbb12blaze
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We went on our ride in Aug.2019 in 95 degree weather. the ride was the first for my husband and I had been on many rides in my life. The guide was knowledgeable about teaching about horses. the pathway was beautiful. the only complaint was...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jill G
flatshod, Owner at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for your review and we do appreciate your visit with us... OUr insurance does not allow more that a walk which is clearly stated on the information where you signed up. We do not allow the horses to go far into the water...More

Reviewed July 27, 2019

My daughter (10) and son (13) and I spent an hour ride around the plantation. It was my kids first time to ride one ever and my daughter got a little scared once she was on her horse but Anne and Mark were so patient...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Karkey78
flatshod, Manager at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to meet you and talk with you. So glad you and the children had fun!

Reviewed July 16, 2019

Not a place to learn about horses because of very narrow minded “teachers”but looks like a great place for a hack ride or to pet animals. All ya need is money to keep a place open, sad learning environment. I will not be visiting. Ihave...More

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank itsabummer
flatshod, Owner at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Well It's a bummer. Having a name like that, you must always see everything in the negative. Since you never came to our farm , I do not know how you would have gotten any idea of our horse knowledge...... You were very rude on...More

Reviewed July 15, 2019

Rudy (2) and Rex (11) had the best time with Mark and Coco. You made their day! Thank you for the experience.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank dgvmd
flatshod, Owner at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Oh, thank you! Mark loves children and Cocoa does too. We were short staffed so Mark stepped up to the plate. We have 7 granddaughters so I knew he would be entertaining. Thank you!

Reviewed June 25, 2019

My daughter and I did this over spring break. We had a great ride and our guide was very sweet. It was beautiful weather with azaleas blooming and we were shaded by live oaks for the trek from the barn to the beach. The beach...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank profmom_12
flatshod, Owner at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!

Reviewed June 12, 2019

My husband and I were super excited to experience riding horses in South Carolina. Our trail guIde was Betsy. She was extremely helpful! We are beginners and appreciated the confidence she gave us. Betsy also provided history of the area which made the experience even...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Fearless738257
flatshod, Owner at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your business. We are so happy to have Betsy on our staff. I will letr her know of your compliment.

Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Actually rode both the 2 hour ride in the morning and returned for the 1 hour afternoon ride...the morning ride to the beach was well worth it (although no riding in the surf due to possible presence of sharks); we were able to watch a...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank F3286ZNjohnm
flatshod, Owner at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thank you for your review and visit to Camelot! We enjoyed your visit with us.

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Took my granddaughter today for 2 hour ride. The trail ride was the most beautiful one I have ever been on. Well taken care of horses and so well behaved. Riding on the beach was a blast! Thank you so much Grace! We will definitely...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Ellenbeem
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We had a ride scheduled for 10am the day of our departure. They called 2 days prior to confirm for the wrong date. We re-confirmed 3 times the day we wanted for 10am. When we arrived on that day they were overbooked and said they...More

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank TDavis47
flatshod, Owner at Camelot Farms Equestian Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

We are always sorry to disappoint a guest. I looked back at your booking history that is managed by a booking agency that we use. You booked a ride at 1:00 on line and then had us to change it twice. Both times the ride...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Rodeway Inn St. Helena - Beaufort South
114 reviews
6.13 miles away
Fripp Island Resort
181 reviews
7.28 miles away
Wyndham Ocean Ridge
682 reviews
9.54 miles away
City Loft Hotel
1,109 reviews
11.33 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
MJ's Soul Food Restaurant
149 reviews
1.95 miles away
Marsh Tacky Market Cafe
85 reviews
2.78 miles away
Johnson Creek Tavern
540 reviews
2.80 miles away
Shrimp Shack
349 reviews
.61 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Barefoot Bubba's Kayak Rentals and Shop
59 reviews
2.77 miles away
Ocean Point Golf Links
31 reviews
6.92 miles away
The Marina at Edisto Beach
23 reviews
9.36 miles away
Chapel of Ease
129 reviews
9.93 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yapmd
July 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from flatshod | Property representative |
Hello, We do give lessons . We cover all interest. Anne
0
Votes