We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reel Action Fishing Charters

Features Animals
North Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
More
About Reel Action Fishing Charters
Reel Action Fishing Charters offers private, family-friendly fishing charters in the Myrtle Beach area. In business since 2011, we've taken hundreds of families out on the water to target redfish, sharks, flounder, trout, black sea bass and dozens of more inshore saltwater species. We especially enjoy bringing young children out on the boats for the first time! We can accommodate parties of 6 on each of our private boats and pricing is available on our website.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Reel Action Fishing Charters
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around North Myrtle Beach
from $54.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $15.00
More Info
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
74
2
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
74
2
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain josh black drum sting ray live bait fish great captain caught sharks afternoon charter big catch baby shark year old son shrimp next year great trip the myrtle beach area entire family boat
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Captain John escorted us on our first ever ocean fishing excursion. He was knowledgeable, patient, and encouraging. We learned many things, not only about fishing, but about the history of the area, and boating in general! We will definitely return again next year! This was,...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank TLKinPA
rafc1, Owner at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

I booked a trip with Reel Action for myself and 5 year old son. We had Captain Johnny and he was excellent. He was very patient with the little one and had us on the fish all afternoon. I’d recommend them to anyone looking for...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank dustin k
rafc1, Owner at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you back on the boat sometime again in the future.

Reviewed June 29, 2019

Had a fantastic day fishing with the family. Everything we hoped for...would highly recommend! Extremely professional, informative and personable.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Nicole P
rafc1, Owner at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thanks for your 5-star review, Nicole!

Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful time with Captain John!! Took my novice wife, 73 year old mom, and 7 year old son out. He was amazing with my boy. Showing him different wildlife, answering any questions, and explaining everything. All my kid wanted to do was catch...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Thomcarter
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Group of 6, ages 11 -72 (3 generations fishing), we were blessed to get Capt. John. He was amazing!!! Full of energy to keep everyone's lines going, very knowledgeable regarding the fish we were catching, always sharing information with our kids 14 & 11, and...More

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank reneeo557
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

Had a wonderful time. We have 2 boys 7 and 9 with tons of energy. Captain John was fantastic with them and they had a great time:) Lots of fish caught!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Melissa F
rafc1, Manager at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thanks for your review, Melissa.

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Loved every minute of our 4 hr trip with Captain Josh. Dealt with Captain John to book the trip and Captain Josh took us out. He was amazing with my 15 and 10 year old. Put us on the fish on a cold March morning....More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Tri140
rafc1, Manager at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thanks for your kind review!

Reviewed October 25, 2018

went out with capt josh it was a blast for me ive been on a lot these and most havent panned out but he found them and we caught em i highly recommend these guys

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Dave B
rafc1, Owner at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thanks for your kind review Dave! Glad we put you on the fish.

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Spent $450 to catch absolutely nothing. Captain took us to his honey hole and when he realized they were not there he did not have a plan B. Really disappointed with entire experience. People pay the money to this fishing charter to catch fish not...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bassdr24
rafc1, Owner at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very disappointed that you were not able to catch as many fish as we'd hoped. However we did want to take a moment to remind you that we spoke on the phone before...More

Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews and doing some research, I decided to book a charter with Reel Action Fishing. I am from NC and met up with my best bud and son vacationing from NY. We don't get to see each other too often, so I wanted...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Perri G
Conrad O, Marketing at Reel Action Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thanks for your review Perri here as well, we appreciate it! Thanks.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KimberlyFicklen
October 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from akseymour80 | Reviewed this property |
4 hours I believe $400. Shoot them a msg on Facebook.
0
Votes
michelletravis
June 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rafc1 | Property representative |
we can take up to 6 per boat
0
Votes