We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

House of Blues

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4640 Highway 17 S, Enertainment Calender, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5357
Phone Number: (843) 913-3746
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 177 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 83
    Excellent
  • 47
    Very good
  • 31
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Fun, Free Outdoor Music

We have been to a couple of concerts at House of Blues in N Myrtle Beach SC, but last night we went to the outdoor deck to hear the resident band. The music was great, and the... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
kcthessg
,
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Went to lunch here around 12:30 on a Thursday afternoon and they were not busy at all. Salads are huge and white sangria is amazing. My bf enjoyed their cheesesteak. The staff are super friendly and very accommodating. Their desserts are a must try!

Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have been to a couple of concerts at House of Blues in N Myrtle Beach SC, but last night we went to the outdoor deck to hear the resident band. The music was great, and the outdoor space is fun and relaxing. The grandkids enjoyed nachos while dancing to the music. Adult beverages optional.

Helpful?
Thank kcthessg
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for joining us on The Deck and for sharing this great review! The Deck has great, free, live music every night in the summer and we always have great food from the Smokehouse. We hope that we will see you again soon on The Deck or for a concert in the Music Hall! More 

west columbia sc
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to see Gregg Allman in May with a friend and it totally rocked! We were about 7 feet from Gregg, the tour was just getting started and he gave it everything he had. I don't think there is a bad seat in the House. The show was stellar. Everyone in the place had a blast. The House of Blues... More 

Helpful?
Thank laura m
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for joining us for the show and thanks for sharing this great review too! We love to hear feedback like this from our guests and hope that you will be back for another rocking show again soon! More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been coming to the House of Blues ever since I was little. This is truly my favorite place in NMB. I've seen so many wonderful shows here. The vibes are amazing and the staff is always awesome. The staff takes care of any issues promptly, and do not take any crap. The bartenders are always great about giving... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bailey W
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your loyal patronage and thanks for sharing this great review! We love to hear feedback from our guests and really appreciate your repeat business. Thanks! More 

Maysville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I went to this attraction for what was supposed to be a wonderful concert. Well to begin my hubby and I are both handicapped and were told we would be assisted. We sure were in the worst way possible. We were shown to a corner of the balcony where neither one of us could even see the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lacy1961
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience and if you feel you would like to reach out to me directly feel free to email me at dawntemples@livenation.com. We certainly try to accommodate special needs guests and I hope that you will reconsider returning to our venue in the future. Thanks! More 

Georgetown, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for late lunch with my teenage son.The entry is covered with amazing and eclectic artwork, which continues inside. So much to see. Has a very laid back atmosphere, but the service was top notch. The waitress was friendly and informative, and the food was delicious. Loved the sand silhouettes of various music artists on the ceiling. Unfortunately, we weren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank maricok9
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming in to lunch with us and for taking the time to share this awesome review! I hope that we will see you again soon for another meal or maybe a show next time. Thanks! More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
238 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Benches, barstools or standing is the seating available for any venue at the House of Blues. The seating is assigned, but the location and seating varies. Definitely want to come see a different venue here again.Drinks are easy to order, but food is a cluster funkin mistake to order. We were on the upper balcony and ordered from the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy H
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming to enjoy the Scotty McCreery show with us and for taking the time to share this feedback on your visit. I'm glad that you enjoyed the show and sorry that you had to wait a bit for your food and had to walk up and down the stairs. I do hope that we will see... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a place we'd come back to! We come down to Myrtle Beach almost every year, and I can't believe we never went here. To start, the local IPA that was suggested was perfect. While we waited for our meal, our waiter encouraged us to take a look around- one of the many awesome things we saw was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for dining with us and for sharing this great review! We love to hear feedback like this from our guests and we hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Myrtle Beach! More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

So my husband totally got felt up...and I mean glutes grabbed and intensity patted down upon entering. I got asked silly questions and tricked into thinking that I set off the metal detector wand then told by the security worker that it was the table beside me, and he knew that the entire time. It was like he was trying... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast buffet for the cost and the staff made everything super enjoyable, we will return often!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jjay75

Travelers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of House of Blues and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from House of Blues staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?